Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review

Bonjour lecteurs! As Christmas was around the corner, we were lucky to test the very modern Vauxhall Crossland X SUV. Perfect timing as we had a few days out planned with our family. So we had the chance to drive one of these beautés on both the motorway and country roads. We are actually looking at getting a new family car this year as Baba is starting school and we are hoping to travel more. If you are on the same page, regardez my Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review.

Vauxhall Crossland X – Description

We got to test this beautiful Vauxhall Crossland X SUV in red for a few days before Christmas.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

The car looks very modern and is automatic. You gotta love une voiture super chic like that!

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

Well equipped for a family car, it has some fab features such as:

  • Bluetooth® audio streaming
  •  Bluetooth® mobile phone portal
  • AM/FM/digital radio
  • A fully integrated European sat-nav system with an 8-inch colour touchscreen

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

And not to forget a Cruise control with speed limiter!

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

First Impressions

From the moment we got the Crossland X, we were impressed with its looks.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

From the outside, it’s a compact SUV with some stylish curves, and just screams practical – easy to park, but big enough for some family adventures.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

On the inside, there’s a nice trim, comfy upholstery and solid feel to everything from the steering wheel and dash.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

We particularly liked the navigation and infotainment system that sported a large screen. So easy to use!

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

And you also have some decent speakers, with DAB radio.

Driving It

Grumpy Boyfriend took care of driving duties and said he could tell the difference going from a 1.6 petrol engine to a responsive automatic 1.5 turbo diesel.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

The first thing he did was reverse and loved the rear-view camera and parking sensors, which are a nice touch.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

Another good feature is that it only took a couple of minutes to switch over our baby seat into the rear seat.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

I must say that despite its compact appearance, there’s a decent amount of space for passengers at the back, with a boot also providing some ample space.

Our Vauxhall Crossland X Experience

We covered around 200 miles on a few journeys, involving motorways, urban roads and country lanes, and never had any problems to report.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

The ride and suspension were more comfortable than expected, and apparently there was responsive braking and handling around corners.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

Grumpy Boyfriend didn’t take a precise log of our fuel consumption but he guessed we were getting about 50 – 60 mpg.

Although we can only base our experience in comparison with our current car and hire cars we’ve driven, Vauxhall is now a car brand we would consider looking at for a future buy.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

We genuinely couldn’t find anything to fault, in terms of reliability or how the car performed in different conditions, and with low CO2 emissions, even the diesel is comparatively eco-friendly.

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review – Le Verdict

The Vauxhall Crossland X SUV is great for family buyers!

  • I love its beautiful design (the colour we got was so pretty too!)
  • it is smooth to drive
  • it is quite spacious for all the family
  • the interior is not fancy, but it does the job
  • the navigating and audio systems are super easy to use
  • you can put a lot in the boot, including scooters etc

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

C’est un succés! If you want to buy an SUV for all the family to enjoy, then the Vauxhall Crossland X is a good option!

Vauxhall Crossland X SUV Review, Car Review, Family Car, SUV, Automatic, Vauxhall, Crossland X the Frenchie Mummy

What would be your dream car as a family?

Disclosure: We tried out a Vauxhall vehicle on a loan basis for a few days. With thanks to Grumpy Boyfriend for helping in the writing of this blog post too!

 

85 Comments

  1. Anthea Holloway
    January 2, 2020 / 6:48 pm

    This looks like a super car with some very modern accessories too. I love it!

    • Michelle Lewis-Robertson
      January 3, 2020 / 12:03 pm

      We drive a Vauxhall too and they are a great and solid vehicle. Now that my children are older I’m looking at a mini or jeep as my next vehicle. Our youngest son has his eye on my Vauxhall for himself haha

  2. January 2, 2020 / 7:21 pm

    Looks a great suv with all the modern gadgets drivers need

  3. ashleigh allan
    January 2, 2020 / 7:22 pm

    Looks a great car!

  4. Hannah Rowley
    January 2, 2020 / 7:56 pm

    Ooh this looks fab!

  5. lynn neal
    January 2, 2020 / 8:17 pm

    This car looks great and perfect for family use!

  6. natalie s
    January 2, 2020 / 10:05 pm

    looks like a fun day out with a great car. I must test drive one myself!

  7. Hannah wood
    January 2, 2020 / 10:25 pm

    Looks like you all had a good day.

  8. January 2, 2020 / 10:29 pm

    I would love one of these, maybe treat myself one day ?. X

  9. paula cheadle
    January 2, 2020 / 10:38 pm

    a very nice looking car, perfect for a family car

  10. Tracy Higgs
    January 2, 2020 / 10:55 pm

    Looks very trendy, I’d love it for my next car.

  11. Julia Kerr
    January 2, 2020 / 11:57 pm

    Looks like my sort of car, lots of cool features too

  12. Tracey Hallmark
    January 3, 2020 / 12:11 am

    You lucky thing I’d love this SUV it looks amazing and I always think they look more solid and therefore safe than other vehicles

  13. Margaret Gallagher
    January 3, 2020 / 5:16 am

    Gteat all rounder fot family life looks cool too

  14. Susan B
    January 3, 2020 / 5:24 am

    A great looking car which is the perfect size for a family. Love the rear view camera and sensors to assist with reversing and parking.

  15. Tracy Higgs
    January 3, 2020 / 5:32 am

    I only drive automatic cars, I passed in a manual but much prefer auto.

  16. paula cheadle
    January 3, 2020 / 6:42 am

    I love vauxhall cars, they are a good solid car, like you have said in your review.

  17. Gaynor Vincent
    January 3, 2020 / 7:38 am

    What a brilliant test drive – looks really comfy and roomy

  18. January 3, 2020 / 8:26 am

    Vauxhalls are one of my favourite. Good family car for sure.

  19. Andrea Fletcher
    January 3, 2020 / 1:59 pm

    This looks like a great family car.

  20. Mel Pennie
    January 3, 2020 / 4:51 pm

    Looks a great SUV. Have had Vauxhall cars before and always found them very reliable!

  21. Priscilla Stubbs
    January 3, 2020 / 5:30 pm

    Wow a great looking motor. We have a Vauxhall but it is not as grand as this one

  22. Ruth Wollerton
    January 3, 2020 / 5:59 pm

    Wow a great family car.

  23. Hayley Todd
    January 3, 2020 / 6:59 pm

    This looks such a brilliant family car.

  24. Ritchie Dee
    January 3, 2020 / 7:04 pm

    Looks like a very practical car

  25. Rebecca Beesley
    January 3, 2020 / 7:13 pm

    I’m always keeping an eye out for what would be suitable as our next family car! Good to read reviews like this to get a feel for what the car is like.

  26. Elaine Skye
    January 3, 2020 / 7:16 pm

    I bet you enjoyed reviewing this lovely car.

  27. Deborah Weston
    January 3, 2020 / 9:15 pm

    Wow how do I get one ?

  28. Joanie S
    January 3, 2020 / 10:23 pm

    What a fantastic car – nice and big. Looks like you all had great fun with this

  29. Nadia Josephine
    January 3, 2020 / 10:32 pm

    cant wait to get a new car! This one looks great!

  30. paula cheadle
    January 3, 2020 / 11:04 pm

    love the colour inside as well has the outside

  31. Rebecca Heminway
    January 3, 2020 / 11:29 pm

    We’ve recently been looking for a bigger car – this goes on the list!

  32. Susan B
    January 4, 2020 / 4:37 am

    It really does fit the bill for a sport utility vehicle.

  33. Deborah Clarke
    January 4, 2020 / 4:39 am

    Ooh I like that . Shame i can’t drive….o crash whilst walking ha ha

  34. Tracy Gladman
    January 4, 2020 / 8:48 am

    Looks nice and roomy

  35. Amy Jo mclellan
    January 4, 2020 / 10:28 am

    Sounds like a good ride! I’m always a fan of Mercedes.

  36. paula cheadle
    January 4, 2020 / 11:28 am

    If I was going to buy a new car it would be a vauxhall

  37. Denise walton
    January 4, 2020 / 12:19 pm

    This would be the sort of car I would love

  38. Lisa Mcalley
    January 4, 2020 / 1:50 pm

    Now you are talking cars.

  39. Lynne Durkin
    January 4, 2020 / 5:27 pm

    Looks and sounds like it was a great car to test out. Certainly seems to have everything you would want.

  40. Charlotte isobelle
    January 4, 2020 / 7:40 pm

    love the colour, id love a nice car

  41. Orange23
    January 4, 2020 / 9:05 pm

    It looks like a great family car

  42. Rachel Craig
    January 4, 2020 / 10:20 pm

    Dream car for family, needs to be practical, comfortable, economic (reasonably priced, quality, low maintenance, etc). We need to consider the older generation, the disabled, as well as baby / children. So comfort, space/ room, accessibility, storage space within the car boot, etc are aspects we would be taking into consideration.Adaptability can be appropriate.

    Vauxhall, I do like Vauxhall. May have a look at this model when next at a car showroom.

  43. Emma Gough
    January 4, 2020 / 10:59 pm

    looks fab, I love the colour…that’s such a girl thing to say lol! – It looks like it has quite a high driving position too, I like that about cars.

  44. Samantha Jane
    January 5, 2020 / 1:31 am

    Great review – this looks great! Perfect family car 🙂

  45. Sarah Roberts
    January 5, 2020 / 1:59 am

    This has to be one of the best cars on the market for families and explorers love it!

  46. paula cheadle
    January 5, 2020 / 7:46 am

    It has plenty of boot space for a buggy and shopping, it looks like a wonderful family car

  47. Susan B
    January 5, 2020 / 11:21 am

    Just looking out the window today and thinking how perfect this SUV would be for a drive in the country.

  48. paula cheadle
    January 5, 2020 / 12:30 pm

    I love the look and model of the car

  49. antonia richardson
    January 5, 2020 / 2:25 pm

    loooks good sounds great id love one

  50. Hannah Rowley
    January 5, 2020 / 2:44 pm

    Wow looks fantastic!

  51. renata122
    January 5, 2020 / 6:28 pm

    I need one for myself!!!

  52. Teresa Sheldon
    January 5, 2020 / 7:15 pm

    This looks and sounds a great family car, all mod cons nice size boot and by the sounds a good runner I love it

  53. Sally Collingwood
    January 5, 2020 / 8:12 pm

    Wow, great colour!!

  54. Laura Corrall
    January 5, 2020 / 8:47 pm

    I love a suv, as it a bit higher up and you can see a bit better. This looks amazing I love that it has a built in sat nav. So handy for travelling!

  55. John Prendergast
    January 5, 2020 / 9:10 pm

    Looks a great car

  56. Gemma Hendry
    January 5, 2020 / 9:52 pm

    this is exactly my kind of car, its beautiful

  57. Lisa Mcalley
    January 5, 2020 / 11:08 pm

    Definitely my colour and style of car pure comfort

  58. Carol Thomas
    January 5, 2020 / 11:23 pm

    I’m very jealous. I have a neurology condition so not allowed to drive which is an inconvenience that I have kind of got used too as much as one can

    Our eldest has an audi I think it is for his family which he loves

  59. Sara Holt
    January 6, 2020 / 2:44 am

    Looks like a fab family car with some great accessories

  60. paula cheadle
    January 6, 2020 / 6:38 am

    Hope that you have many hours of comfort whilst you are driving

  61. Hannah Rowley
    January 6, 2020 / 8:50 am

    This looks fab! Really helpful im looking for a new car.

  62. Susan B
    January 6, 2020 / 8:52 am

    The navigation and infotainment system that sported a large screen is a big plus. I need to be able to see at a glance what is on the screen and not squint at small graphics.

  63. paula cheadle
    January 6, 2020 / 12:36 pm

    I would love to have this car for myself

  64. Rebecca Heminway
    January 6, 2020 / 4:50 pm

    The design looks modern and chunky – a good looking SUV!

  65. sandy lynn ralph
    January 6, 2020 / 5:37 pm

    oh love the colour of this car , great review of it also

  66. natalie s
    January 6, 2020 / 6:04 pm

    vroom vroom beep beep! Looks like an awesome car and lots of fun to test drive!

  67. Nabeela Tab
    January 6, 2020 / 6:16 pm

    Lovely

  68. Angela treadway
    January 6, 2020 / 7:02 pm

    lovely looking car and colour! x

  69. Catherine Bullas
    January 6, 2020 / 7:24 pm

    It looks like a great family car, I could do with this!

  70. kate andrews
    January 6, 2020 / 8:22 pm

    looks amazing

  71. Fiona jk42
    January 6, 2020 / 9:41 pm

    I love the car colour. We used to drive an SUV and I liked the visibility I got with sitting higher up.

  72. Darren Bourne
    January 6, 2020 / 11:35 pm

    Wow, this car looks awesome, fantastic.

  73. Catherine S
    January 7, 2020 / 6:18 am

    Looks like a fab car, loaded with gadgets

  74. Hannah Rowley
    January 7, 2020 / 11:37 am

    Ooh this looks lovely! Very helpful im looking for a new car

  75. YOLANDA DAVIS
    January 7, 2020 / 9:32 pm

    Vauxhalls have always been my favourite make of car. My first car, 25 years ago was an Astra Mark 1. This one has so many features I think I would be occupied for days playing with them and just enjoying it. You look very happy in the pics.

  76. jennifer turnbull
    January 7, 2020 / 9:53 pm

    Really nice car and the thing I like about it is its got parking sensors!

  77. Susan B
    January 8, 2020 / 8:41 am

    One of the lovely things about a fab family car like this is the opportunity to explore new places.

  78. Adrian Bold
    January 8, 2020 / 12:59 pm

    Lots of great features and tech. Nice car indeed.

  79. Hannah Rowley
    January 8, 2020 / 1:01 pm

    This is super handy im looking for a new car currently so this has helped loads!

  80. Janis McAlinden
    January 9, 2020 / 3:55 pm

    A great blog about a fabulous suv. Love the photos too.

  81. Lisa Troccoli
    January 10, 2020 / 7:54 am

    Having a different make of SUV I agree the features are great and the extra space always welcome they are good family cars.

  82. Emma England
    January 10, 2020 / 1:41 pm

    It looks like a great family car. I’m obsessed with the colour too!

  83. James Travis
    January 13, 2020 / 10:12 pm

    Look like a cracking family car. Alot of great features.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.