Lullaby Shade Review & Giveaway

As I already mentioned, we went to the Baby Show a couple of weeks ago. Not only it was a nice day out with Baba, but we also had the chance to discover some nice products. And it was not only about food! (Don’t forget to enter our last competition here!!!!) So now is time to introduce you to a new product on the market. Have a look at our Lullaby Shade review! I am quite excited about this post as the Lullaby Shade is a brand new baby item and it’s never been tested nor reviewed yet! Don’t forget to enter our giveaway at the end of this post to win one!

Lullaby Shade Review
So now we are trying a brand new product! Quelle exclusivité!

What is the Lullaby Shade?

Le concept est simple: the Lullaby Shade for buggies is the first integrated musical sleep shade designed to suit all major brands of buggies and pushchairs with a hood; making it the ideal compact travel companion in any situation.

Basically, it’s a shade to help your bébé to sleep while you are out and about with the pushchair. I quite like the idea. I remember Baba’s early days when I was sometimes uncertain about going out with him. The first couple of weeks, I was so scared that he would cry in public, I made sure not to be out around the times he was either due to having a feed or a nap. Juste une précaution. Because I didn’t want to have to deal with a crisis in public. Of course, I got to change my mind quickly. After all, being a mummy doesn’t mean you have to stop living!

Frenchie Mummy tried the Lullaby Shade for buggies

We have now been testing the Lullaby Shade for some time and I must say that we are quite pleased with the results. Before I even start, I have to admit that I was not sure about this. You see, Baba has never been a fussy sleeper. He likes his sleep, especially when he is in his buggy (or in the car seat). It actually used to drive me mad when he was little.

I would go for a walk with him and he would be in his dreams for more than an hour, snoring like un cochon. But as soon as I walked through the door, he would wake up and need some attention (clean his bum or feed him, again!). And me who would be hoping for a break… So the shade is not an item I would have looked at buying.

However, if you have a little one who struggles to go to sleep when you travel, then it’s the perfect product for you. The integrated musical-sleep shade really does its magic. There have been a couple of times lately when Baba didn’t want to go in his buggy. Don’t ask me why. A new trend he decided to start lately and a quite annoying one if you want my opinion.

Mais the Lullaby Shade and its bespoke music helped Baba to relax. Even if he didn’t always fall asleep (sometimes you can’t control nature!), Baba was in the end very chilled out. The dream for une maman!

Lullaby Shade Review
A very relaxed Frenchie baby…

The Lullaby Shade comes with 50 minutes of pre-loaded free music, but I reckon I will soon download some new one soon. Even better, I will put some Frenchie stories on it so that Baba learns while we are out with the pushchair. Admittedly, the music also relaxed Frenchie Mummy. You have no idea how stressful it can souvent be to be in London with a buggy.

You have to be careful not to bump into many peoplemanoeuvre the pushchair in dangerous situations like a walking through a crowded shop with all your bags everywhere. Plus you must watch out for any granny who would like to admire your bébé . London is sometimes a dangerous environment. Thank god for that, the Lullaby Shade is here to help you to chill out dear mummies! Let’s be honest, you can’t walk around town with a glass of wine at 2 pm!

Another feature I really liked about this product: it protects le bébé from external elements like the sun and light rain. Make sure it’s well fixed at the bottom of your pushchair, though! A couple of times, Baba kicked the thing out. Somehow, he quite liked seeing me stop and put it back. But here again, mon fils is a little monkey! Yours might be better behaved…

Le verdict:

I have been happily surprised with the Lullaby Shade. It’s not a product I would have picked up if I was not asked to do a review. But it’s been doing a great job so far and I will definitely take it whenever I have a doubt that Baba won’t sleep in his pushchair.

Lullaby Shade Review
Victoire! The baby is asleep!!! ?

At a retail price of £49.99, it is quite an investment, but if you are one of those parents who travels a lot or doesn’t want to disrupt your baby’s routines, then it’s totally worth it. It provides the perfect environment for baby to get to sleep and stay asleep, on-the-go. Helping to protect those all-important sleep routines, it gives you the freedom and confidence to travel with your baby or toddler anywhere, at any time and in any weather.

Plus you get a lot of attention (which both Baba and I liked!) as it’s not that often that you see a musical pushchair…I also like the fact that Baba is snuggled and very warm these days. It is clearly getting colder, so it is good to know that he is protected against the wind.

The Lullaby Shade is easy to wash and if you don’t need to use it, just put it in its carry bag. Ready to be used next time you need! It’s so light and compact I actually keep mine in the basket so that I pop it in anytime we need it!

I hope you liked reading our Lullaby Shade Review! If you fancy buying one for your child, make sure to stop by their website now!

But for today, it’s time to play!!!! Enter here for a chance to win a Lullaby Shade worth more than £49!

Enter our Frenchie Competition with Lullaby Shades via Gleam below.  Only one entry is needed to enter the giveaway, but the more times you enter, the greater your chances of winning!

Lullaby Shade Review & Giveaway

This giveaway starts tonight at 8 pm and ends at midnight on Monday 9nd January 2017.

UK entrants only, please. Bonne Chance!

Disclosure: we were kindly provided with a lullaby shade for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

56 Comments

  1. Tracy K Nixon
    December 16, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    Great review and giveway! Sounds a great product!

  2. christine shelley
    December 16, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    The little one looks so snug

  3. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 16, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    Oh this looks like such a great handy product to have.

  4. Solange
    December 17, 2016 / 5:41 am

    This looks like a great product.

  5. Jo Hutchinson
    December 17, 2016 / 11:31 am

    Great review thank you

  6. Joanne Phillips
    December 17, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    This looks really cosy and snug! Great review and giveaway – thanks!

  7. Sally Collingwood
    December 18, 2016 / 9:20 am

    These are fab!

  8. Natalie Gillham
    December 18, 2016 / 10:19 am

    Great prize, thanks for the chance to win it x

  9. Rachel Bustin
    December 18, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    A lovely review. With the wet weather we have down in Cornwall practically all the time, this would be very useful!

    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday

  10. Loretta McDonald
    December 19, 2016 / 12:11 am

    Awesome giveaway perfect for my new granddaughter thanks for the opportunity??☘️?

  11. Aaron Broad
    December 19, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    This looks really useful thanks for reviewing, he looks nice and chilled

  12. OddHogg
    December 19, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    Great review! I’m not sure how I feel about the lullaby part…. but having a shade can make life so much easier!

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 20, 2016 / 7:34 am

      I was not sure about the lullaby at first, but it works and if it means that Baba has a nap if I have to be out, then happy days! x

  13. Jodie A Harvey
    December 19, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    perfect for our baby boy – they look great!

  14. KARL BOROWY
    December 20, 2016 / 3:40 am

    I know who would like this

  15. Lubka Henry
    December 22, 2016 / 2:36 pm

    This is a fabulous giveaway!

  16. December 22, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    This sounds really interesting. We’re past the point of naps in buggies, but will keep this in mind if we decide to have a third. It can be hard work if you have a baby who fights sleep, anything that helps them nod off is a good idea in my book! x #KCACOLS

  17. Leanne Bell
    December 23, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    These look really snug 🙂 I’d use mine to help keep the wind off my little ones face x

  18. Kim Styles
    December 27, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    they are excellent! innovative and versatile

  19. Margaret GALLAGHER
    December 27, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    Perfect for my niece and her new baby girl She’d be delighted

  20. December 28, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    I’ve never had trouble getting mine to sleep in pushchairs either – if anything I’d prefer they stayed awake! #KCACOLS

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 28, 2016 / 3:42 pm

      haha I agree with you so that they can sleep when we need to do something. But sometimes, I am just desperate for Baba to sleep,anywhere lol x

  21. Richard Tyler
    December 30, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    What a great idea / giveaway 🙂

  22. December 30, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    Love it! Sounds brilliant!

  23. Tracey Bowden
    December 31, 2016 / 7:23 am

    This looks so good. My daughter hated sleeping in her pram or anywhere for that matter she would have loved this! Great review #kcacols

  24. Katie
    December 31, 2016 / 9:19 am

    Great review, thank you x

  25. katrina walsh
    December 31, 2016 / 9:31 am

    Looks and sounds great

  26. Olivia Nunn
    December 31, 2016 / 1:26 pm

    Wow I’m sure I see these at one of the baby shows in London! They looked great – such a fab idea! xx

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 31, 2016 / 2:09 pm

      yes, they were there to launch the products x

  27. Tracy Gladman
    January 2, 2017 / 1:33 pm

    This sounds great

  28. Jo Carroll
    January 3, 2017 / 1:00 pm

    Looks like a really good product. I wish they made an adult size one that I could curl up in and hide away sometimes? 😉

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      January 3, 2017 / 3:18 pm

      Me too! x

  29. Rachel Craig
    January 4, 2017 / 8:00 am

    Lullaby music can be so soothing for baby.

  30. nolene oneill
    January 6, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    Sounds good! sadly they weren’t around or i didnt hear of them when i had my babies would be a perfect gift for the upcoming birth of My great God child

  31. Karen Barrett
    January 7, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    Great prize thank you

  32. Jane Middleton
    January 7, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway

  33. Paula cheadle
    January 8, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    fab prize, would love to win

  34. hayleyj
    January 8, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    looks fab

  35. Stacey Carnell
    January 8, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    I would love to win 🙂

  36. Jamielee Wells
    January 8, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    Great giveaway – this looks ideal for little ones x

  37. Becky Yeomans
    January 8, 2017 / 7:09 pm

    Fingers crossed! 🙂

  38. Jemma Dwyer
    January 8, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    fab giveaway 🙂 thank you

  39. Laura Harrison
    January 8, 2017 / 11:48 pm

    Great review and lovely giveaway. Thank you for the chance xx

  40. caroline walliss
    January 9, 2017 / 7:26 am

    Wow, this looks amazing, thanks.x

  41. Sophie Mama Mei
    January 9, 2017 / 9:06 am

    This looks awesome be great for my lo x

  42. Theresa Alison
    January 9, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    I love new aspiring ideas xx

  43. Dominique Clarke
    January 9, 2017 / 2:16 pm

    A Musical Sleep Shade, a great idea and a great review FrenchieMummy

  44. Sally Poole
    January 9, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    What a great idea!

  45. amanda greensmith
    January 9, 2017 / 5:08 pm

    nice

  46. Charley
    January 9, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    Thank you for the Opportunity for this give-away.

  47. Sylvia Paul
    January 9, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    Oh what a lovely idea x

  48. Diana
    January 9, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    looks great

  49. Anneka Hulse
    January 9, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    i have never seen these before but i love the sound of it and i am sure my son would love it

  50. Pauline Black
    January 9, 2017 / 10:14 pm

    What a fab product! I sure my daughter could make good use of this!

  51. Natalie Crossan
    January 9, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    fab, would love to win xx

  52. Becki Gates
    January 9, 2017 / 11:32 pm

    This looks so handy,iv not seen anything like it before, definitely have to look it it more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.