Little Cooks Co Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! I hope you are having a good weekend. For once, Frenchie Mummy cooked! Yes, she put her chef hat on yesterday and she was not the only one! Guess what? Baba also cooked the dinner! I am sure you want to know more about it all. Well, c’est simple! Sit down and relax. Our Little Cooks Co Review & Giveaway will give you all the details about this collaboration parfaite between Frenchie Maman and Frenchie Baba in the kitchen.

Oh yeah, let’s not forget that this post also contains a Frenchie Giveaway. We teamed up with Little Cooks Co for you to win one of their cookery boxes for kids! Don’t forget to enter it at the end of this review!

Little Cooks Co Review

What is Little Cooks Co?

Little Cooks Co is the UK’s first monthly cooking kit for kids. Le concept est simple. Each month a box is delivered to your door bursting with vibrant recipes, cooking utensils, science experiments, family dinner table games and more. It’s guaranteed to deliver happy tummies and lots of family fun!

Subscription boxes are very popular these days and I absolutely love the idea to get children involved with cooking. I remember myself doing it with my mum, especially at the weekends and I have very fond memories about it all!

Each month 4 recipes will teach your children to cook a deliciously healthy breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack. The brand’s food philosophy is to keep it natural, keep it simple, so all their recipes are based on whole natural ingredients with nothing refined! The dream for any maman!

Boxes are sent out monthly addressed to the child and cost £14.99 each. How about that to empower your little one?! Let’s describe our experience!

Baba was first to investigate

What is in the box?

Each month your box includes:

  • four healthy recipes
  • a children’s cooking utensil – we received some measuring spoons
  • a creative kitchen project
  • chef’s challenge & competition
  • family dinner table game & table talk cards
  • a themed badge
  • shopping list (also emailed in advance)

If you subscribe for 3 months, you also get a Little Cook Co apron and with a 6 months subscription, you will also get a recipe binder.

Little Cooks Co Review
A little box full of stuff!

Getting kids cooking and eating healthy food

As soon as we received our first box, Baba was eager to investigate. And Frenchie Mummy was just happy to  cook with him.  Even if he helps only a little bit at the moment (mainly tasting the ingredients and examining very carefully each food or object involved in the process), I am sure that Baba will help further in the future!

To me, it’s a very easy way to bond with your little one but not only!

Did you know? Nestle found that children who help to prepare their own meals eat significantly more vegetables than those who are not involved in cooking. Fact! So let’s get cooking!

The Frenchie baby is ready to get healthy!

Implementing a healthy lifestyle

Packed up with all the items listed above, we cooked two healthy recipes this week: some chia seed breakfast and some chicken dippers.

Both recipes were very healthy with the best ingredients possible: broccoli, Chia seeds, Greek yogurt and much more. All recipes in our boxes were simple to make and a lot of fun too! All ingredients were easy to find in the shop. There is nothing worst than having to buy super selective components. I don’t know about you, but if it’s too fancy, it already puts me off even before I have started …

My assistant checked the ingredients!

All the recipes can be made using whole unrefined ingredients and natural sweeteners.

Little Cooks Co’s ambition is to help educate children about the incredible power of food. In my opinion, their boxes are a winner!

Little Cooks Co Review

The whole concept is fun and simple. Baba loved wearing his apron and getting ready for the whole thing.

The measuring spoons we received were colourful and bright. Baba actually loved them straight away!

Spoons… Intriguing!

The box also contained some games such as ‘I’m thinking of an item of food…’ How to play it? Someone thinks about an item of food and everyone else has to try to guess what it is by asking ‘yes’ or ‘no’ questions.

I love the idea that it brings fun. I reckon it will be fab to use the Little Cooks Co boxes at a party with other children. The messier, the better!

Why we  liked it – Little Cooks Co Review

  • It’s simple and super friendly to use
  • You can reuse all the recipes later on
  • You have a science experiment in each pack so children can learn at the same time
  • It helps you building a very healthy routine with your family
  • You can stop the subscription anytime!
  • The recipes are healthy and tasty
  • It’s a fun way to learn about food and cooking
  • You will spend for sure a great time with your little ones!
  • Children get to keep fun object (like the badge or the apron) and it makes them feel involved!
  • Later on, you can actually sit down with a glass of wine while your child will cook your dinner! It’s a long term investment that will pay off!

Little Cooks Co has the great basis of any other food box subscription, minus the food. Some might say that it would be great to have actual ingredients in the box, but I don’t think it’s that important. The real mission that Little Cooks Co gave themselves was to teach children about healthy eating via games and fun. C’est fait!

Disclosure: we were kindly provided with a box by Little Cooks Co  for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

Giveaway!

Baba even has the badge. Officially a Frenchie cook!

Thanks again for reading our Little Cooks Co Review! Loving the idea to cook with les enfants? Then, it’s your lucky day! We teamed up with the fab brand for our lecteurs to enjoy a 15% off discount to use on Little Cooks Co. Simply enter the code FM15OFF at the check out and enjoy!

In the meantime, we are very happy to give you the chance to win one of their cooking boxes for kids!

Enter via Gleam below for a chance to win this fabulous Frenchie prize!

Win a Little Cooks Co Box worth £14.99

This giveaway starts on Sunday 12th March at  10am and ends at midnight on Monday 3rd April 2017!

Competition Terms & Conditions: 

  • The closing date is 11:59 pm on Monday 3rd April 2017.
  • Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.
  • The winners will be notified via email.
  • No cash alternative will be offered.
  • The competition is open to UK entrants only.
  • The winners will be chosen at random using Gleam.
  • The winner must respond within 30 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
  • Provision of the prize is the reponsibility of Little Cooks Co.
  • Your data will be treated in confidence and will not be disclosed to third parties.
  • The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
  • Bonne chance!

 

66 Comments

  1. March 12, 2017 / 9:02 am

    This sounds right up my street – I love cooking with my daughter and creating healthy recipes! I’m off to look at their website 🙂 #SundayBest

    Helen x

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      March 12, 2017 / 10:44 am

      Fabulous! Good luck x

  2. Lynsey Buchanan
    March 12, 2017 / 1:55 pm

    Super – thanks for another great giveaway and the chance to win.

  3. Harline
    March 12, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    What a great idea for children

  4. Lorna Ledger
    March 12, 2017 / 7:26 pm

    what a great idea, to cook and engage with the kids x

  5. dawn f
    March 12, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    what a fab idea, I love to cook with the kids but I must say its normally cakes 🙂

  6. Alix Smith
    March 12, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    What a fab prize! I have a 2 year old & a 4 year old who both love helping out in the kitchen.

  7. Rachel
    March 12, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    These look great – my little girl adores cooking so am definitely going to look into this a bit more!

  8. T. Brailey
    March 12, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    I love cooking with children, they are so focused and find the whole aspect really enjoyable. I love the apron.

  9. March 12, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    This would be a great bonding activity with my daughter.

  10. Jo Hutchings
    March 12, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    Sounds great. Me and my little one love cooking together.

  11. Rebecca Nisbet
    March 12, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    awww i love this! great way to get them creative

  12. MARGARET gallagher
    March 12, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    So important to teach this skill -great idea

  13. Crystal Green
    March 13, 2017 / 2:08 am

    This sounds like a wonderful program. There is a similar one here in the US, but I can’t remember the name of it. I like that it promotes healthy recipes.

  14. Sarah Mcvicar
    March 13, 2017 / 10:30 am

    Lovely giveaway xx

  15. Kim M
    March 13, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    Great giveaway – what a good idea x

  16. March 13, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    What a great idea, my sons have always enjoyed cooking.

  17. Claire Woods
    March 14, 2017 / 8:27 am

    What a great idea. All children love cooking.

  18. Rachel Craig
    March 15, 2017 / 8:32 am

    Great prize. The children do enjoy baking etc.

  19. Ruth Harwood
    March 15, 2017 / 10:15 am

    fantastic idea. the kids would love this!!

  20. RACHEL BUSTIN
    March 15, 2017 / 2:47 pm

    This sounds like a gret idea, it’s good to get them learning to cook early!

    Thanks for linking up to #LuckyLinky

  21. Mummy in a TuTu
    March 15, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    Thanks for joining #luckylinky

  22. March 16, 2017 / 1:16 pm

    Oooh this looks like a great idea – my kids both love cooking with me! #ablogginggoodtime

  23. Catie: An Imperfect Mum
    March 16, 2017 / 7:27 pm

    I think it’s very important that kids learn to cook. Sounds like a great idea. Thank you for linking up to #ablogginggoodtime ?

  24. March 17, 2017 / 9:06 pm

    This is such a cute idea! Is not heard of it before. Thanks for sharing with #SundayBest x

  25. Sally Collingwood
    March 23, 2017 / 11:01 am

    What a fab prize!

  26. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 26, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    Great prize, thanks for the giveaway

  27. Fiona jk42
    March 26, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    this sounds like a great idea as then you know that you have all the necessary ingredients and that the recipe will be kid-friendly

  28. JULIE WARD
    March 28, 2017 / 11:34 pm

    Youngest grandson would love this, he has his own digging tool for the garden and makes a lovely mess, lol

  29. kate kathurima
    March 31, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    this looks like an amazing prize

  30. Jo Hutchinson
    April 1, 2017 / 1:41 am

    thanks for another great giveaway

  31. Samantha Philpott
    April 2, 2017 / 6:07 am

    Me and my son started with just baking cakes but now he loves to always help mummy with cooking x

  32. Katie
    April 2, 2017 / 9:37 am

    Thanks for the chance

  33. Laura Pritchard
    April 2, 2017 / 10:25 am

    I’d love to start baking with my 2 year old!

  34. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    April 2, 2017 / 12:39 pm

    What a great idea! So cute!

  35. Nicola Marshall
    April 2, 2017 / 3:13 pm

    I think it’s a great idea for children!

  36. Sheri Darby
    April 2, 2017 / 3:25 pm

    What a great idea

  37. andrea tinkler
    April 2, 2017 / 4:10 pm

    I always cooked with my children and now i have grand children to cook with xx

  38. Allan Fullarton
    April 2, 2017 / 5:08 pm

    Amazing competition, thanks.

  39. Pam Smith
    April 2, 2017 / 5:18 pm

    What a brilliant idea for encouraging healthy eating

  40. Cerys John
    April 2, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Great competition- thanks 🙂

  41. Donna Caldwell
    April 2, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    I love cooking and trying new recipes

  42. paula cheadle
    April 2, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    I do a lot of cooking with my granddaughter’s, would love to have more idea’s of what to cook/bake

  43. Josh Gough
    April 2, 2017 / 11:29 pm

    Great prize, thanks for the giveaway

  44. Joanna Phillimore
    April 3, 2017 / 4:21 am

    This is fabulous. What a wonderful idea for little ones.

  45. Lara Latchem
    April 3, 2017 / 7:01 am

    What a fab prize xx be great for my eldest who can now help in the kitchen thanks to his new standing frame

  46. Kim Neville
    April 3, 2017 / 7:31 am

    Need some new ideas for my kids and they like to help cook

  47. Stevie
    April 3, 2017 / 8:09 am

    This would be great for my niece, she loves baking with her mum.

  48. Pauline Burroughs
    April 3, 2017 / 8:26 am

    What a great prize, my grandchildren love helping out in the kitchen

  49. Susan B
    April 3, 2017 / 9:25 am

    A super idea. What a shame that so few parents teach their children to cook from scratch. Boxes like this should help.

  50. marie miles
    April 3, 2017 / 9:59 am

    would love to win this, me and my two year old grand daughter try to do some baking of sorts most weekends and she loves being in the kitchen with her nan, she would love this so fingers crossed for me and good luck everyone.

  51. Malcolm Ewing
    April 3, 2017 / 10:02 am

    Terrific prize and good luck to everybody!

  52. Sian Buckingham
    April 3, 2017 / 12:15 pm

    Wow! My little ones would love this!

  53. natalee gosiewski
    April 3, 2017 / 2:18 pm

    oh wow

  54. Sam Parkes
    April 3, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    Looks a fun activity to get children interested and involved in cooking.

  55. Natalie Crossan
    April 3, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    Love trying new recipes 🙂 xxx

  56. samantha buntain
    April 3, 2017 / 4:50 pm

    Thanks for the chance, Count me in x

  57. Heather Tinkler
    April 3, 2017 / 5:01 pm

    How fabulous 🙂

  58. Lorraine Stone
    April 3, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    Sounds like a great idea!

  59. Victoria Prince
    April 3, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    What a fantastic idea! We’d love to try this 🙂

  60. Sarah Davies
    April 3, 2017 / 8:02 pm

    What a great idea. Would be brilliant for the Easter holidays.

  61. james rowlands
    April 3, 2017 / 8:07 pm

    My Daughter loves cooking so this would be great

  62. Gemma Cook
    April 3, 2017 / 8:14 pm

    Fantastic Prize.

    Thank you for running such a lovely giveaway!

  63. Tee simpson
    April 3, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    Really good idea

  64. Lia Burns
    April 3, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    What a great idea x

  65. Victoria Thurgood
    April 3, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    great giveaway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.