EcoBeauty Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! We have had a couple of nice days and I am thinking more and more about our future break to Spain. Are you excited too about the Summer holidays? If so, you need to be ready for it. Don’t take any risk when it’s about the sun. Whatever your type of skin, you need to protect it. And the little ones can’t enjoy a good day at the beach without a good sun protection! So we teamed up with a Frenchie shop and in our EcoBeauty Review, you will have la chance to win a lot of EcoBeauty sunscreen products worth £49.35. Let’s dive into the swimming-pool now for another fab prize on the Frenchie Mummy Blog!

EcoBeauty

EcoBeauty is a Frenchie shop created by Denise. This French lady wanted British women to enjoy some of the fantastic organic and natural skincare ranges that were available in France.

The boutique now distributes five specially selected French skincare ranges as well as Gielly Green Boutique Collection, a UK based designer haircare range and much more!

Based in London, the shop is fameux for its natural products. They sent us some goodies for us to try. Here are our thoughts.

EcoBeauty Review. Organic & Natural Beauty Products, Sun Protection, Giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
Let’s see what we thought of those!

Organic Sun Cream SPF30 by EQ EVOA

A good crème solaire is a must-have for the season. I don’t know about you but Baba and I have a very sensitive skin. We are both quite pale. So I am super careful when it is sunny. Hat, cream and a lot of water are always on the cards for Baba.

This cream is a great sun protection for sensitive skin. Its formula rich in organic oils with antioxidant, nourishing and regenerating properties is quite dense but penetrates easily into the skin.
I really like its smell.
EcoBeauty Review. Organic & Natural Beauty Products, Sun Protection, Giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
A Good sun protection is primordial!

While it feels rich on the skin, it is also not too greasy and it’s easy to apply. If you like natural products, this is for you. Non-toxic to the marine environment, it also contains organic sunflower oil for an easy wear.

It’s a great natural product. Plus the size is idéale. Many times, I buy bigger tubes and always end up throwing away a lot. Facile to pack away in your bag for any days out, it’s definitely or favourite product we received from EcoBeauty.

Organic Neroli Water

Do you use an after sun product? I usually just put on my usual body cream. But I have been using this organic sunflower oil as well and it gives a lovely feeling on the skin.

Produced to soothe sun-damaged skin, it also refreshes and softens your skin.

This strong-scented flower water might not be to your taste but it actually feels very refreshing.

If you are not keen on giving juices to your little ones to avoid tooth decay, you can add up some drops for a calming drink. It’s subtle and gives a nice taste without any nasty ingredients nor sugar. C’est naturel. I will definitely use this in Spain. Great for my skin, Baba will have some too for a refreshing and natural drink.

Beauty Bust Oil by Laboratoire du Haut-Segala

The prize for the giveaway will be a lot of EcoBeauty sunscreen products worth £49.35. However, the label kindly sent me this bust oil to try.

Pour être honnête, I usually avoid oils. It is not a texture I fancy. I rather préfère a milk or a gel. But this Beauty Bust Oil was a great surprise. It’s not too greasy and smells lovely too!

Used to hydrate the skin of the décolleté, I also applied it to my legs. My skin is so soft and feels really good! It has really improved its texture. I have sometimes been forgetful and not applied it every single day, but I reckon that used twice a day, I would have had better results.

EcoBeauty Review. Organic & Natural Beauty Products, Sun Protection, Giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
All the products we tried

Plus it is very important to take care of your bust. We tend to forget it but it needs a lot of hydration! It’s one of our key parts ladies!

EcoBeauty Review – Le verdict

If you like natural products and a bit of Frenchieness in your life, EcoBeauty is your new spot! They have a very nice selection of brands that French ladies love. If you want to steal some of their beauty secrets and fancy feeling like Coco or Marion, check this website now!

The sun protection range that the boutique offers is both natural and effective. It’s gentle on the skin and all la famille can use it!

EcoBeauty Review. Organic & Natural Beauty Products, Sun Protection, Giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
Out in the garden? Let’s put on some cream first!

I really liked the products Denise sent us. She also offers a very good customer service. It is clear that she is passionate about what she is doing and wants to share her beauty secret with British ladies!

Fancy a bit of that Frenchie beauty? Enter our Giveaway now!

EcoBeauty Review – Win a lot of EcoBeauty sunscreen products worth £49.35!

Because the Summer is here for sure and we know that mamans want to make sure their little ones are protected while they have fun, we teamed up with this natural French brand for you to win a cute lot.

Please note that this fabulous prize will not exactly contain the products we tested in our EcoBeauty Review. The winner will get the following products as in the picture: 1 sunscreen, 1 Sun Balm and 1 After-sun milk.

EcoBeauty Review. Organic & Natural Beauty Products, Sun Protection, Giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
Win this fab lot now!

Fancy this nice prize for the Summer? Enter now via Gleam!

win a lot of EcoBeauty sunscreen products worth £49.35

This giveaway starts on Sunday 17th at 6 pm and ends at midnight on the 17th of July.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK residents!
We will select 1 winner at random.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of EcoBeauty. Frenchie Mummy can’t be held responsible.

We will treat your data with confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Merci for reading our EcoBeauty Review. We love trying new products for all the family!

Loving what you see? Why not check out our Giveaways‘ section for more fabulous prizes to win with us!

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post written with EcoBeauty.

 

 

 

101 Comments

  1. Ritchie
    June 17, 2018 / 5:04 pm

    Slip. slap, slop

  2. MARIA ROGERS
    June 17, 2018 / 5:11 pm

    sun hat, high factor sun cream, head for the shade and keep cool, and plenty of water to keep hydrated

  3. felicity
    June 17, 2018 / 5:24 pm

    ‘foreign legion’ hat with flap at back, clothes with SPF and lots of suncream

  4. Mike Young
    June 17, 2018 / 7:15 pm

    Umbrella and factor 50 – he is fair skinned!!!!!!!!!

  5. Isabell Whitenstall
    June 17, 2018 / 7:18 pm

    I use a roll on factor 50 sun lotion. She always wears a hat, never without a fuss, and if on the beach a long sleeved bather. She is very fair skinned and I don’t take any chances when out in the sun

  6. Rikki Marsala
    June 17, 2018 / 7:45 pm

    great giveaway. very important

  7. Annabel Greaves
    June 17, 2018 / 7:48 pm

    I make sure they wear sunscreen, a sunhat and stay out of the sun during the hottest part of the day

  8. Mirjana
    June 17, 2018 / 7:54 pm

    High factor sun cream, hat & plenty of water 🙂

  9. Solange
    June 17, 2018 / 8:49 pm

    Plenty of sunscreen, a hat, shade and water.

  10. Sarah Mackay
    June 17, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    I ensure that they wear a hat .

  11. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 17, 2018 / 9:32 pm

    50+ SPF Sun screen applied several times a day & a sun-hat

  12. Margaret Gallagher
    June 17, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    Slap on the sunscreen cover up hat and shades

  13. Alice Gilkes
    June 17, 2018 / 11:42 pm

    A good amount of sunscreen.

  14. Ruth Harwood
    June 18, 2018 / 4:50 am

    We use sunscreen and a nice floppy hat the same as mums!

  15. Sue McCarthy
    June 18, 2018 / 6:02 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  16. Sandra Fortune
    June 18, 2018 / 6:22 am

    A good sensitive children’s Sun cream, a Sun hat plenty of water to keep him hydrated . He’s a water baby and loves the paddling pool and we have the garden sprinkler going which he runs through. Keep applying the sun cream and have some shade and breaks indoors x

  17. Kelly Hirst
    June 18, 2018 / 1:07 pm

    A hat is a must and stay in the shade as much as is possible – and of course plenty of suncream

  18. Joo Dee
    June 18, 2018 / 1:19 pm

    nieces little ones have hats and tshirts to wear in the sun/sea

    • Andrea Fletcher
      June 18, 2018 / 4:00 pm

      Sun cream, hat, sunglasses and try to keep my grandson in the shade.

  19. Hayley Colburn
    June 18, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    Sunscreen, plenty of fluids, a hat and time in the shade wherever possible

  20. Kristyn Harris
    June 18, 2018 / 3:29 pm

    I make sure they are covered in factor 50 sun cream, sat in a shaded area with a sun hat on and kept hydrated.

  21. Laura Pritchard
    June 18, 2018 / 6:46 pm

    I try to remember to put a hat on them when we go out.

  22. Rebecca Sutton
    June 18, 2018 / 10:26 pm

    My daughter is a little blondie, so its head covered and whack on the factor 50 sun cream

  23. Susan B
    June 19, 2018 / 1:05 am

    A high factor children’s sun block and a hat of some description and sunnies as often as possible.

  24. Margaret Clarkson
    June 19, 2018 / 6:45 am

    a hat, a t shirt to cover tops of arms and constantly reapplying high factor sun cream

  25. cheryl hadfield
    June 19, 2018 / 9:14 am

    Sun cream, hat, sunglasses and keep out of the sun at hottest times of the day

  26. Craig Havery
    June 19, 2018 / 4:49 pm

    lots of sunscreen and sunhats a must

  27. Ren Taylor
    June 20, 2018 / 8:45 am

    I always used P20 on my kids when they were little as you put it on once and it lasts all day. BUT it is very expensive !

  28. Emma Walton
    June 20, 2018 / 1:24 pm

    I use a high factor sun cream and cover them up with a hat and t-shirt. During the day I also try to keep them out of the sun during the hottest hours.

  29. Nicola S
    June 21, 2018 / 1:57 pm

    Keep them out of the sun in the heat of the day, sun cream, hats and shades!

  30. Laura Banks
    June 21, 2018 / 4:20 pm

    plenty of water and lots of suntan lotion

  31. paula cheadle
    June 25, 2018 / 10:19 am

    I have bought some clothes that has a uv factor, that protects from the sun

  32. Kerry H
    June 25, 2018 / 7:29 pm

    I keep my little boy in the shade as much as possible, putting a hat and 50+ suncream on.

  33. Catherine Bullas
    June 26, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    Sun hat, sun cream, keep in the shade

  34. Marycarol
    June 26, 2018 / 2:26 pm

    Covering up, in the shade, lots of high factor and keeping out of the sun at the hottest times x

  35. Inga Andersen
    June 26, 2018 / 3:26 pm

    A hat and factor 50 sun cream, as well as a gazebo to add extra shade 🙂

  36. felicity
    June 26, 2018 / 8:01 pm

    spf rated clothing

  37. leanne weir
    June 26, 2018 / 9:01 pm

    We use calypso once 50+. It is amazing

  38. Tammy Tudor
    June 26, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    Lots of sunscreen, hydration and staying out of peak times of the strongest sun 11am-3pm

  39. Gary Topley
    June 27, 2018 / 9:07 am

    Plenty of sun cream, water and a cap to keep their heads cool. Thankyou for the competition x

  40. claire griffiths
    June 27, 2018 / 11:11 am

    sun hat sun glasses spf 50 sun block plenty of water and shade

  41. Jo Carroll
    June 27, 2018 / 12:18 pm

    Sometimes I worry I’m being overly paranoid with wetsuits, hats, sunglasses, creams etc..especially when I see other people’s children swimming in the same pool virtually au naturale? ..but better safe than sorry.

  42. ani
    June 27, 2018 / 12:43 pm

    Protect young ones with a sun hat, uv protected sunglasses and suncream of course! Great blog post x

  43. Jessica Nightingale
    June 28, 2018 / 1:08 am

    Huge floppy hats and lots of big umbrellas!

  44. Kate
    June 28, 2018 / 9:50 pm

    Slip slap slop. But also avoiding hot su n for the weeest ones

  45. Sarah Prescott
    June 29, 2018 / 6:47 am

    I always use factor 50, put a hat on and sunglasses.

  46. Rich Tyler
    June 29, 2018 / 9:50 pm

    A sunhat & factor 50!

  47. katrina walsh
    June 30, 2018 / 11:01 am

    Factor 50 suncream, caps and cool loose clothing and staying out of the sun and heat at peak times

  48. felicity
    June 30, 2018 / 1:15 pm

    keep them covered with light but sun protective clothing

  49. pete c
    June 30, 2018 / 1:21 pm

    avoid being in it at it`s most intense and ensure he`s well protected when outside in it

  50. Sarah Cooper
    July 1, 2018 / 8:18 am

    A hat and sunscreen

  51. felicity
    July 2, 2018 / 7:38 am

    try and keep them in the shade

  52. Rachael Sexey
    July 2, 2018 / 12:42 pm

    I always make sure they have sunscreen on, hat on, plenty of water and keep them in the shade ?

  53. Jo Richards
    July 2, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    I make sure they always have sunscreen on and a UV top on and always make sure there is loads of shade available for them too

  54. kayleigh Robinson
    July 3, 2018 / 4:42 am

    Plenty of sunscreen, They always wear a uv suit if they are swimming and wear a hat x

  55. Rachel Craig
    July 3, 2018 / 7:09 pm

    Limit sun exposure. Apply appropriate sun protection cream / lotion. Aim to keep up to date on health information regarding sun protection for children, guidelines etc.

  56. kris mc
    July 4, 2018 / 10:02 am

    Wear plenty of factor 50

  57. Rosemary Tily
    July 4, 2018 / 12:16 pm

    Take careful note of the time of day and amount of sun exposure plus using a suitable sunscreen. Light cotton clothing and a well fitting sun hat. A UV outfit for the beach.

  58. Nadia Josephine
    July 4, 2018 / 12:33 pm

    A very good and high factor sun cream is a must have but keeping them out of the sun in the midday hours and ensuring they are well hydrated is a must!

  59. Stevie
    July 6, 2018 / 12:56 pm

    My nephew has sunscreen, a hat and we have a parasol.

  60. Sarah Addey
    July 6, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    Sun hat lots of sun cream keep covered and hydrated

  61. A.E. ADKINS
    July 8, 2018 / 1:37 am

    5 mins unprotected (not midday sun) for Vitamin D, then on with the hat, factor 50 & appropriate clothing.

  62. Claire Woods
    July 8, 2018 / 7:33 am

    Sunhat, Sunglasses, Suncream, try and keep them in the shade.

  63. Carolyn E
    July 8, 2018 / 8:49 am

    Hat, body suit and shade. Not to mention high spf.

  64. Emma C
    July 8, 2018 / 9:15 am

    Factor 50 and a hat

  65. amanda walsh
    July 8, 2018 / 11:46 am

    We use a uv tent for them and keep them well hydrated

  66. JULIE WARD
    July 8, 2018 / 7:22 pm

    Sun cream and we have SUNUVA t’shirts and shorts

  67. felicity
    July 9, 2018 / 10:16 am

    stay away from midday sun

  68. jo liddement
    July 10, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    I use a high factor sun cream on my son and he wears sunglasses and a floppy hat when he is out in the sun.

  69. Carole Nott
    July 11, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    i always try to wear some sort of hat and sunglasses along with the usual sun cream

  70. EMMA WALTERS
    July 13, 2018 / 9:04 am

    staying indoors when it’s very hot and a good protective suncream for other times

  71. Emma Hawes
    July 13, 2018 / 12:33 pm

    Plenty of high spf, hat and say in he shae as musch as poss

  72. paula cheadle
    July 14, 2018 / 12:32 pm

    try and keep them covered with clothes or suncream, and try to stay in the shade

  73. janine atkin
    July 15, 2018 / 7:38 am

    sun cream, hats and staying in the shade during the hottest times

  74. sheri Darby
    July 15, 2018 / 6:06 pm

    Always a hat, lots of sunscreen and try and avoid midday sun

  75. Anthea Holloway
    July 16, 2018 / 4:48 am

    Cover up, sunscreen and keep in the shade where possible.

  76. Carolyn E
    July 16, 2018 / 4:56 am

    The biggest hat, smother with lotion and stay in the shade.

  77. debbie jayne davies
    July 16, 2018 / 9:12 am

    I am paranoid about keeping my son protected in the sun so he always has a hat and sunscreen on i also try to keep him in the shade as much as possible.

  78. Rebecca Whatmore (@0zzyhog)
    July 16, 2018 / 2:07 pm

    High factor and reapply regularly and aftersun. Keep hydrated. Keep in shade where possible. Protective swimwear.

  79. Susan Willshee
    July 16, 2018 / 7:39 pm

    obviously they get covered in high factor sun cream. I make them wear hats and t shirts and whenever possible I keep them under the parasol

  80. Lynne OConnor
    July 16, 2018 / 11:16 pm

    wide brimmed hat, loads of sun screen, bottles of water and avoid the middle of the day

  81. Rachael Sexey
    July 17, 2018 / 5:11 am

    Sunhat, Sunglasses, Suncream, try and keep them in the shade.

  82. Carolyn E
    July 17, 2018 / 6:31 am

    The biggest sunhat I can find, douse with lotion and find some shade.

  83. Julieanne Seaman
    July 17, 2018 / 6:50 am

    Give him a hat which includes neck cover x

  84. July 17, 2018 / 7:05 am

    Hats, water, keep them in when its really hot and sun screen sun screen sun screen!

  85. Jeanette Leighton
    July 17, 2018 / 9:18 am

    Sunhats suncream lots of water and sunglasses I burn so easily so it’s important

  86. Carol Boffey
    July 17, 2018 / 10:31 am

    hats water sun cream

  87. charlotte wilde
    July 17, 2018 / 10:33 am

    always a hat and suncream and also a coverup and some shade

  88. Natalie Crossan
    July 17, 2018 / 11:38 am

    Huge sunhat and plenty of suncream!!

  89. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 17, 2018 / 12:27 pm

    Regular applications of sun cream, staying in the shade and wearing a sun hat

  90. Hayley Cooper
    July 17, 2018 / 1:14 pm

    I keep as much skin covered as possible, always wear a hat and plenty of SPF50 suncream

  91. IAN CHEYNE
    July 17, 2018 / 1:57 pm

    We use sun cream and a good fitting hat

  92. Tracy Gladman
    July 17, 2018 / 3:37 pm

    Plenty of suncream and make sure they are in the shade between 11 and 3.

  93. Adrian Bold
    July 17, 2018 / 4:33 pm

    Loads of suncream everywhere and sun hats.

  94. Rachel Craig
    July 17, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    Limit time outdoors in the sun. Make use of shaded places. Use sunscreen appropriately. Make use of sun hats.

  95. Dawn Samples
    July 17, 2018 / 7:42 pm

    Lots of factor 50 suncream, reapplied every two hours, a sunhat and try to create a shaded area in your garden with sheets or under trees x

  96. Diana
    July 17, 2018 / 9:16 pm

    Use 5 star suncream 🙂

  97. Tammy Neal
    July 17, 2018 / 9:49 pm

    Umbrella and factor 50

  98. Natalie Gillham
    July 17, 2018 / 10:44 pm

    I cover them in sun cream, try and get them to wear a sun hat, and keep them hydrated x

  99. tishist
    July 17, 2018 / 10:52 pm

    Regular eco sunscreen products, shade and a hat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.