UK Lingerie Review & GIVEAWAY

Bonjour lecteurs! I am usually not a huge fan of shopping online. I really love a good day out at the shopping centre, trying on outfits to make sure I really like them. But I came across a fab website this month and here is our UK Lingerie Review just for you! Read on and get yourself tempted later on…Because we have a fab giveaway for you to win a £50 voucher to spend with this fab shop!

UK Lingerie

As I was lucky to get a bra fitting not so long ago, I know my size. According to a survey done, about 80% of women are wearing the wrong bra size! There is nothing worse than feeling uncomfortable!

I am very Frenchie in the lingerie department. A set is always the best and for moi, a cheap choice will not do it!

I am very proud of my attributes (we will call my boobies this way, right?) and they deserve the top quality! I have been exclusively buying one or two French brands I really like in the past and that’s it!

Not adventurous right? Well, there was a bit of change in the Frenchie house. I discovered a shop online called UK Lingerie and I really like it!

The charming boutique was created in 2015 by a maman called Dawn. She thought that there was a gap in the market for a good online lingerie reseller selling quality products to women of all shapes and sizes.  I could not agree more! I have been to many shops where they don’t sell anything after 36C. That is way too small for la Frenchie Maman!

A Good Surprise

I am very sceptical when it’s about shopping online. You see! I am not so much of a shopping addict! So I was not sure at first when UK Lingerie asked me to test their feminine boutique. But I had a look and when I saw that the website offers over 65 brands of lingerie, I decided to investigate further…

And frankly, there is something for everyone! Active bra if you are super sporty, sexier stuff if you feel like it, bigger sizes for curvy girls.

I love the selection UK Lingerie has: Aubade, Gossard, Playtex, Wonderbra. But I had my eyes on a Frenchie set so I selected an ensemble by Maison Lejaby.

UK Lingerie Review, Maison Lejaby, French Lingerie, High-quality lingerie, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Do you like French lingerie? Moi aussi!

Maison Lejaby Set

I will spare you with pictures of me wearing the sexy set. I am not sure that Grumpy Boyfriend would approve, to be honest 🙂

But I really like the style of this ensemble.

The Maison Lejaby bra is a classic style, facile to wear anytime. Yet very elegant and really eye-catching with the sexy top part. More importantly, it supports me very well and I know that it will last me a long time! Maison Lejaby is a keeper! Remember that name if you are off for a little treat after reading our post!

UK Lingerie Review, Maison Lejaby, French Lingerie, High-quality lingerie, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
A very comfy and feminine bra…

I am very happy with this set. I feel sexy but comfy at the same time. The bikini brief is equally charming and so sexy!

Plus, once I ordered it, the package arrived very quickly and so nicely wrapped up! It really felt like a treat!

UK Lingerie Review, Maison Lejaby, French Lingerie, High-quality lingerie, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
It came in the beautiful label’s box! So charming!

Nothing compared to a quick fix that you could find in some shops…

UK Lingerie knows for sure what women want! You are in to for some high-quality lingerie! As you should always do, ladies!

UK Lingerie Review – Le verdict

UK Lingerie promises women to look good and feel great every day. I say it is very true!

I really enjoyed my experience with this shop.

The website has so much choice for everyone, whatever is your size or your style!

Plus they feature some really stunning labels you know you will not be disappointed with.

You are in for a treat and it’s super easy to order. Plus such a fab delivery! If you are looking for high-quality and everyday bras, visit UK Lingerie now and get yourself something nice!

UK Lingerie Review – Giveaway

In need of some new gorgeous lingerie? This is your lucky day!

Win now a £50 UK Lingerie Voucher! It’s on us and now via Gleam!

Win a £50 UK Lingerie Voucher

This giveaway starts on Friday 15th June at 8.30 am and ends at midnight on the 15th July.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK residents!
We will select 1 winner at random.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of UK Lingerie. Frenchie Mummy can’t be held responsible.

We will treat your data with confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Thanks for reading our reviews as always! Because being a maman is not only about the little ones!

Loving what you see? Why not check out our Giveaways‘ section for more fabulous prizes to win with us!

 

188 Comments

  1. Rich Tyler
    June 14, 2018 / 4:42 pm

    OoOH La La!

  2. Mrs Kay Young
    June 15, 2018 / 8:02 am

    Fave colour is nude or black, boring but essential!

  3. Heather Haigh
    June 15, 2018 / 8:08 am

    I like a selection but if I have to pick just one then white

  4. Karen hutchinson
    June 15, 2018 / 8:19 am

    White is my favourite

  5. Martina Pichova
    June 15, 2018 / 8:32 am

    I usually go for white or black.

  6. Nicola Rupawala
    June 15, 2018 / 8:45 am

    Black

  7. WiseWays
    June 15, 2018 / 8:49 am

    It has to be black for me

  8. Kimberly Meadows
    June 15, 2018 / 8:50 am

    I always seem to go for black with underwear (lingerie sounds so much nicer)

  9. Angela Treadway
    June 15, 2018 / 8:55 am

    black x

  10. bev
    June 15, 2018 / 9:23 am

    Always black or red.

  11. Val Pownall
    June 15, 2018 / 9:44 am

    Usually black or white although I’m branching out into more colourful undies!

  12. James Jordan
    June 15, 2018 / 10:51 am

    Always black or red.

  13. Margaret Clarkson
    June 15, 2018 / 12:54 pm

    Black

  14. A Sibia
    June 15, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    Easily Black

  15. June 15, 2018 / 1:16 pm

    For me it’s black, just because it’s versatile but also sexy if I need it to be 😉

  16. Fiona K
    June 15, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    Black

  17. Emma Page
    June 15, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    Black

  18. leanne weir
    June 15, 2018 / 1:54 pm

    I always go for black

  19. PAULINE HILL
    June 15, 2018 / 2:02 pm

    white useually

  20. PAULINE HILL
    June 15, 2018 / 2:02 pm

    white useually

  21. Angela Walker
    June 15, 2018 / 2:02 pm

    Black

  22. Teresa Lee
    June 15, 2018 / 2:20 pm

    Black

  23. Christine Shelley
    June 15, 2018 / 2:37 pm

    I usually go for white as it matches everything

  24. S.Otoole
    June 15, 2018 / 3:05 pm

    Has to be Black

  25. June 15, 2018 / 3:11 pm

    I always opt for black or cream lingerie because that way, it goes with anything whether black or white, and inbetween!

  26. Sandra Fortune
    June 15, 2018 / 3:12 pm

    I like black but sometimes I go for pretty flowery printed one’s and neutral

  27. Jessica Nightingale
    June 15, 2018 / 3:34 pm

    Shell Pink (when possible!)

  28. Mirjana
    June 15, 2018 / 4:00 pm

    White <3

  29. Henry Little
    June 15, 2018 / 4:34 pm

    wifey loves her Reds!

  30. Andrea A
    June 15, 2018 / 6:26 pm

    Black is my favourite colour.

  31. Solange
    June 15, 2018 / 6:40 pm

    I like black.

  32. Marycarol
    June 15, 2018 / 7:08 pm

    White usually

  33. Jl
    June 15, 2018 / 7:33 pm

    Has to be black as its versatile although I do love colours too

  34. john prendergast
    June 15, 2018 / 8:42 pm

    Black

  35. Mark Cameron
    June 15, 2018 / 8:46 pm

    black

  36. Sarah Mackay
    June 15, 2018 / 10:32 pm

    I like peach colour.

  37. A S,Edinburgh
    June 15, 2018 / 10:50 pm

    Red.

  38. Mirjana
    June 15, 2018 / 11:02 pm

    White 🙂

  39. Ruth Harwood
    June 16, 2018 / 7:40 am

    I like Black Lingerie x

  40. Rich Tyler
    June 16, 2018 / 9:33 am

    Black

  41. michelle hall
    June 16, 2018 / 10:31 am

    black, it goes with everything!

  42. michelle hall
    June 16, 2018 / 10:31 am

    black, it goes with everything!

  43. Laura Pritchard
    June 16, 2018 / 12:40 pm

    I like black, green & purple

  44. Ren Taylor
    June 16, 2018 / 1:50 pm

    Yellow ?

  45. cheryl hadfield
    June 16, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    BLACK

  46. mike anthony
    June 16, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    It depends what my partner fancies

  47. Krzysia
    June 16, 2018 / 3:31 pm

    I like to go for pretty pastel colours – something like pink, lemon or lilac. I don’t really like dark colours and definitely not red!

  48. Alana Walker
    June 16, 2018 / 4:43 pm

    I like black and also green but you don’t see green very often, unfortunately.x

  49. Margaret Gallagher
    June 16, 2018 / 4:48 pm

    Usually black but there arexsome beautiful colours too

  50. Tracy Newton
    June 16, 2018 / 6:28 pm

    I love black underwear

  51. Anne Thompson
    June 16, 2018 / 7:09 pm

    Black and also white

  52. Laura Williams
    June 16, 2018 / 10:40 pm

    I normally buy alot of black – but I do like red too! 🙂

  53. Tracey Ryder
    June 17, 2018 / 9:33 am

    love red or purple

  54. Thomas Buchanan
    June 17, 2018 / 1:54 pm

    black

  55. Anne Johnston
    June 17, 2018 / 3:19 pm

    It has to be red

  56. Kerry H
    June 17, 2018 / 6:03 pm

    I like dark purple.

  57. Karen Barrett
    June 17, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    White

  58. DAWN HULL
    June 17, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    My favourite and usual choice would be black.

  59. Alison Johnson
    June 17, 2018 / 9:13 pm

    Depends what I’m wearing but it’s usually white.

  60. Jon Priest
    June 17, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    Got to be black! With a splash of red

  61. Karen Barrett
    June 18, 2018 / 6:43 am

    White for everyday but I do like to buy matching colours for an outfit for a special occasion

  62. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    June 18, 2018 / 10:05 am

    Black or dark green, so sexy

  63. Jay
    June 18, 2018 / 10:09 am

    Usually white

  64. amy bondoc
    June 18, 2018 / 10:32 am

    i usually go for nude colours

  65. Michelle Smith
    June 18, 2018 / 10:48 am

    Nude

  66. Fay
    June 18, 2018 / 3:25 pm

    Black is my favourite but I tend to buy more white so that I can wear them under more outfits

  67. Jayne Wilson
    June 18, 2018 / 4:32 pm

    Black or White

  68. christine szlobodnik
    June 18, 2018 / 4:59 pm

    black if there’s no pink or purple 😛

  69. laura banks
    June 18, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    usually black

  70. Helen Tovell
    June 18, 2018 / 9:15 pm

    Red for me

  71. Alison Johnson
    June 18, 2018 / 11:20 pm

    White

  72. Deb Pettit
    June 19, 2018 / 12:39 pm

    Lilac

  73. Nadia Josephine
    June 19, 2018 / 10:12 pm

    Black is always my go-to colour as it is elegant and goes with everything!

  74. Adrian Bold
    June 20, 2018 / 12:21 am

    Definitely red.

  75. Helen Adams
    June 20, 2018 / 9:34 am

    I usually buy black

  76. Deb Pettit
    June 20, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    purple

  77. Cherry Lloyd
    June 20, 2018 / 3:43 pm

    I love a set of red lingerie, that’s my favourite.

  78. Helen Arlow
    June 20, 2018 / 4:27 pm

    My underwear drawer is like a rainbow, but red has to be my favourite

  79. charlotte
    June 21, 2018 / 10:02 am

    my fave is black, its easier to match them up

  80. Samantha J Butler
    June 21, 2018 / 10:05 am

    Has to be black and red (silly red) oh lalala

  81. justine meyer
    June 21, 2018 / 5:10 pm

    I love black underwear x

  82. Jules Eley
    June 21, 2018 / 8:55 pm

    Black is my favourite colour.

  83. Susan B
    June 22, 2018 / 4:50 pm

    I always go for plain nudes as they don’t show through light outer garments. It is surprisingly difficult to find nudes, though.

  84. Julie Carwardine
    June 23, 2018 / 9:50 am

    Nude as it can still look good and it can be worn with anything. @JuJu_Carbo x

  85. holly harmsworth
    June 23, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    Black or red are my favourite colour to buy

  86. June 24, 2018 / 9:31 am

    Oooh I love that bra! It looks gorgeous. I tend to buy floral bras because I’m a sucker for flowers, but you can’t go wrong with a good plain nude either!

  87. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 24, 2018 / 9:48 am

    Black is my favourite

  88. claire woods
    June 24, 2018 / 4:54 pm

    I like black but white is essential for summer and white tops.

  89. Jane Allen
    June 24, 2018 / 5:40 pm

    Black, mostly. Sometimes white or nude for under light coloured tops, but I mostly wear black and other dark colours.

  90. Jamie Edwards
    June 24, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    Black for me 🙂

  91. paula cheadle
    June 25, 2018 / 10:49 am

    white is my fave

  92. Lesley Bambridge
    June 25, 2018 / 12:22 pm

    My favourite colour when choosing lingerie is white. It’s lovely and fresh and I can mix items together

  93. Robert Mark Ward
    June 26, 2018 / 3:38 am

    Light blue

  94. Kirsteen Mackay
    June 26, 2018 / 8:42 am

    Fuchsia Pink

  95. claire griffiths
    June 26, 2018 / 9:13 am

    i like black

  96. gemma hendry
    June 26, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    i like pink or red

  97. Jayne Townson
    June 26, 2018 / 8:26 pm

    Mine is black, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  98. Amanda tanner
    June 26, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    Always go for black

  99. Alison Johnson
    June 26, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    White is my preference

  100. ani
    June 27, 2018 / 12:34 pm

    red is always a good colour

  101. AMANDA W
    June 28, 2018 / 12:13 pm

    i love red! theres just something about knowing your wearing red underwear under your clothes that makes me feel all confident!!

  102. Lucinda Beckett
    June 28, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Always trusty black for me or red if I’m feeling adventurous 🙂

  103. S. Otoole
    June 29, 2018 / 3:42 pm

    Has to be black

  104. Alison Johnson
    June 29, 2018 / 11:08 pm

    I prefer white

  105. Mel Turner
    June 30, 2018 / 9:28 pm

    I always seem to buy black

  106. janine atkin
    July 1, 2018 / 1:45 pm

    i like black

  107. Alison Johnson
    July 1, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    White is nice

  108. Angela Kelly
    July 2, 2018 / 3:16 pm

    I tend to choose nude or neutral colours.

  109. Valerie Seal
    July 2, 2018 / 6:17 pm

    as I have a difficult figure I don’t have any choice, but white, cream or skintone is OK

  110. Angie Fletcher
    July 2, 2018 / 8:21 pm

    My favourite colours to buy are the impractical ones…..bright pinks, blues, yellows etc. The ones that really won’t go well under many clothes but will make me feel amazingly sexy when i wear them (especially when I have a bit of a tan!) These colours are always such a treat too as the basic colours (black, white, uses) are essentials and must haves, so when I’m buying the brighter colours it feels like a little naughty splurge to myself as I know I really don’t need them!

  111. Alison Johnson
    July 2, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    White is my favourite

  112. Rachael Sexey
    July 3, 2018 / 5:27 am

    I love black underwear ?

  113. Jeanette Leighton
    July 3, 2018 / 11:14 am

    Very nice my personal favourite is black

  114. Carole Nott
    July 3, 2018 / 4:24 pm

    i always love black

  115. Donna Clinton
    July 3, 2018 / 6:11 pm

    White

  116. Abigail
    July 3, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    Either blush pink, mustard yellow or deep red. It depends on my mood. I love lingerie!

  117. kris mc
    July 4, 2018 / 11:13 am

    Has to be black

  118. Carole E
    July 4, 2018 / 8:16 pm

    Red

  119. Alison Johnson
    July 4, 2018 / 10:02 pm

    white is what I like

  120. Michelle Stewart
    July 5, 2018 / 8:44 am

    versatile black

  121. laura jones
    July 5, 2018 / 11:03 am

    i love all colours more the better but white is my basic colour

  122. laura jones
    July 5, 2018 / 11:03 am

    i love all colours more the better but white is my basic colour

  123. Jo Fowler
    July 5, 2018 / 8:03 pm

    Unexciting black for me

  124. Vicky H
    July 6, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    White

  125. Sarah T
    July 7, 2018 / 9:04 pm

    I think red is great for sexy lingerie!

  126. sara owen
    July 8, 2018 / 10:32 am

    I love black its my favourite colour for underwear ever

  127. MARGARET TONNER
    July 8, 2018 / 10:42 pm

    For myself it has to be black

  128. Rachael Sexey
    July 9, 2018 / 8:48 am

    Black ?

  129. Emma C
    July 9, 2018 / 8:56 am

    Black is my favourite colour

  130. Christina Palmer
    July 9, 2018 / 9:42 am

    Red is my favourite colour

  131. Alison Johnson
    July 9, 2018 / 10:26 pm

    White at the moment

  132. Sophie Ade
    July 10, 2018 / 1:57 pm

    I always buy black but I would like to try be a bit more adventurous!

  133. Kim M
    July 10, 2018 / 3:57 pm

    I like white or nude for everyday and something bright and flowery on special occasions x

  134. Judith Allen
    July 10, 2018 / 5:07 pm

    Black or red

  135. SHIRLEY EVANS
    July 10, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    I love cream coloured underwear.

  136. Susan Hoggett
    July 11, 2018 / 2:46 pm

    neutral nudes and creams

  137. Emily Hutchinson
    July 12, 2018 / 10:09 am

    I usually go for black

  138. Julie Camm
    July 12, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    Black normally, though I do love all the pretty stuff…. it’s a lack of confidence to just go for them!

  139. debbie Davies
    July 12, 2018 / 5:35 pm

    black or white

  140. Jenny (Accidental Hipster Mum)
    July 12, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    I like to buy black lingerie best!

  141. Janet Birkin
    July 12, 2018 / 11:29 pm

    Love Black

  142. Alison Macdonald
    July 13, 2018 / 9:16 am

    Black! Always ❤️

  143. Ashley Phillips
    July 13, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    I usually stick to black primarily but with coloured stitching or bows, my favourite one at the moment has a purple bow

  144. Anni Ezmerelda Large
    July 13, 2018 / 5:14 pm

    Purple. 🙂 I find black too plain and white too bright so purple makes me feel special. Haha.

  145. Anthea Holloway
    July 13, 2018 / 6:27 pm

    I love white best for lingerie but any pastel shade is fine too.

  146. Helen newton
    July 13, 2018 / 7:35 pm

    Black as its sexy plus slimming xxx

  147. Marie Rungapadiachy
    July 13, 2018 / 7:53 pm

    My favourite colour for underwear is light blue. It makes the lingerie much more feminine and looks lovely against the skin.

  148. Jackie Howell
    July 14, 2018 / 7:26 am

    Black or white, pretty boring really!

  149. Claire Woods
    July 14, 2018 / 9:04 am

    black or white

  150. Michelle w
    July 14, 2018 / 10:49 am

    Black

  151. Alison Macdonald
    July 14, 2018 / 11:29 am

    Black (so sexy ?)

  152. Carolyn E
    July 14, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    My favourite colour is something eye catching – yellow or orange is what I am lusting after this week.

  153. Zoe D
    July 14, 2018 / 2:50 pm

    Black lace every time!

  154. Stacey McKernan
    July 14, 2018 / 4:15 pm

    I have all sorts of colours, however I find black much more sexy.

  155. Paula Phillips
    July 14, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    Black or white depending on what clothes I’m wearing.

  156. Susan Willshee
    July 14, 2018 / 7:14 pm

    I tend to go for nude

  157. Lorna kennedy
    July 14, 2018 / 7:33 pm

    My favourite colour for underwear is black x

  158. Amanda Noble
    July 14, 2018 / 8:13 pm

    Personally I prefer black but I also like Pink XX

  159. sheri Darby
    July 14, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    Black or flesh colour.

  160. Alison Macdonald
    July 14, 2018 / 11:07 pm

    Black ?

  161. Natalie Crossan
    July 14, 2018 / 11:44 pm

    Red – so sexy!

  162. A.E. ADKINS
    July 15, 2018 / 5:44 am

    I prefer black except when wearing pale outfits in which case I opt for white or nude

  163. Charlotte Hoskins
    July 15, 2018 / 6:39 am

    I love red as amongst the baby sick and dribble, it makes me feel attractive!

  164. Carolyn E
    July 15, 2018 / 6:56 am

    My favourite lingerie colour is usually something fruity, flowery or fashionable ! Today’s choice is flowery pinks and citrus colours.

  165. amanda greensmith
    July 15, 2018 / 7:00 am

    i do like nice white underware

  166. Sarah morris
    July 15, 2018 / 7:22 am

    Has to be white or if going for sexy red ?

  167. Hayley Groves
    July 15, 2018 / 8:08 am

    Always has to be black or a sexy Emerald green!

  168. Tracy Gladman
    July 15, 2018 / 8:21 am

    I like classic white

  169. Simone Griffin
    July 15, 2018 / 9:08 am

    Black

  170. Amy Moore
    July 15, 2018 / 10:16 am

    I think black as it’s the sexiest

  171. zoe dennett
    July 15, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    red is my fave colour!

  172. tishist
    July 15, 2018 / 12:48 pm

    Black

  173. Darren Collins
    July 15, 2018 / 1:48 pm

    My wife likes black or navy

  174. Lorraine Kirk
    July 15, 2018 / 2:45 pm

    It has to be black because it goes with most things

  175. Lisa Bell
    July 15, 2018 / 3:49 pm

    My fave colours is red and black

  176. Tammy Neal
    July 15, 2018 / 4:55 pm

    Blue x

  177. July 15, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    White, but I find matching sets in white are quite difficult to find.

  178. Julie Edwards
    July 15, 2018 / 5:32 pm

    Baby Pink

  179. Nick Hubbard
    July 15, 2018 / 7:05 pm

    Red

  180. Amy C
    July 15, 2018 / 7:11 pm

    Always red for me !

  181. Christine Hobbs
    July 15, 2018 / 7:15 pm

    I like darker colours like purple deep red or black. I find it flatters my skin tone better.

  182. Julieanne Seaman
    July 15, 2018 / 8:21 pm

    Black x

  183. Alison Johnson
    July 15, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    Has to be white

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.