Illumibowl Review & GIVEAWAY

You know us and how much we love trying new products, especially when it’s childrenswear (our last Baba Fashionista with a fab giveaway is here by the way!) or something related to food! But for once, we will surprise you. Indeed, today we are reviewing a special gadget: the Illumibowl. It’s THE item to have in the bathroom from the US. You will discover soon why! Enjoy our new Illumibowl Review and don’t forget to enter our GIVEAWAY at the end! We have teamed up with this excellent brand and we have 3 of these wonders to give away to our super lucky lecteurs!

What is Illumibowl?

I know what must think while reading those lines. But what is Illumibowl? Well chers lecteurs, this is THE gadget your want in your bathroom, just because!

IllumiBowl is the world’s first Toilet Bowl Night Light. The concept si simple, yet genius! It’s light-sensitive so it will only turn on in the dark and motion-activated so it will only light up when you walk into the bathroom at night. Another great feature is that you can have it scrolling through various colours or set it up on one couleur only. Imagine having a rainbow in your toilet! Parfait when your little one is doing colourful poops!

A new gadget to try! Yeah!!!

When the lights are off and it senses movement, it lights up.  So it’s not on when there is already light so that it saves the batteries. I told you that it was génial!

Simple instructions! Anyone can do it!

Un autre plus? IllumiBowl adjusts to fit on any toilet, meaning you never have to worry about it ever falling off! Finding the idea a bit eccentric? Peut-être at first, but once you tried it, you will not want to live without it!

How to set it up?

Not only it’s a wacky gadget that you want in your bathroom (all your friends will be well jealous!), but it’s also simple to instal and use. So facile indeed that even Frenchie Mummy managed to set it up without Grumpy Boyfriend.

She managed to put it all together! Hurrah! Apologies for the toes… So you like my nail colour? 🙂
  1. Put 3 AAA batteries (they are not included with the IllumiBowl)
  2. Lift your toilet and place it on the outside of it. Bend slightly its arm over the rim
  3. Make sure that your Illumibowl is facing the entrance of your bathroom as it works with a sensor

Et voilà! You are ready to enter a new age! The one where you are a geek dans les toilettes!

All set up, ready to go!

You think it’s a bit crazy? Think twice! If you are like me and hate having the full light on in the night, this is the perfect compromise. If I have to get up, I don’t want to wake up my entire family by swearing when I bump into something!

Illumibowl Review – A friendly family gadget

We have been using Illumibowl for a couple of weeks in the Frenchie house and we are all in love with it! I personally like it so that it stays on the pink colour but I reckon that Grumpy Boyfriend secretly likes when the colours rotates 🙂

Loving it when I do a wee in blue!

I wish I had it when I was pregnant as I would have avoided waking up my partner at night every time I needed a wee! I must admit that I also like the idea to go to a disco when I go to the bathroom.

Grumpy Boyfriend can’t make a mess in the dark.

The truth? Grumpy Boyfriend’s favourite colour was the pink one…

And Baba? Well, he has been very intrigued by it so far. Bien sûr, he is too young to use the toilet but I reckon that Illumibowl will be one of my most important allies when we are potty training him. Imagine how fun it will be for him!

It seems like such a great idea! Kids will love it and find it so amusing! They won’t be waking you up anymore at night if they need the loo!

That why I think that Illumibowl a THE family friendly gadget and not only a trendy little white box.

IllumiBowl – A gadget that travels!

I actually love it so much that I took it with us while we were away this weekend! Pourquoi? Here again, it happened to be really handy when I wanted to use a bathroom that I was not used to in the dark!

And as it’s so easy to clean it (to take it away), why go without it everywhere with you? To clean off your IllumiBowl, simply wipe it off with wet wipes, a damp cloth, or whatever you already use to clean your outer bowl. Pee Frenchie everywhere you are going!

I have tried our Illumibowl in three different toilets and it fitted parfaitement in each one! So everyone should have one in their salle de bains!

Do you want one now? Go and check it here. And don’t miss the Potty Humour section! It’s worth a read!

Illumibowl Review & GIVEAWAY

Do you feel like you are missing something in your life now that you read our Illumibowl Review? Do you want to help your children to be more independent when it’s about going to the loo? In other words, do you want to sleep all night without having to get up for your enfants to do some colourful poops? Let’s be honest, you have other things to do! Like dreaming about this gorgeous glass of wine… Eh oui, Frenchie Maman is yet again talking about drinking 🙂

Well, it’s your lucky day as we teamed up with the fabulous creator of this famous toilet night light and we have three of those jewels to give away! Everyone will be so jaloux of you: family, friends, neighbours… EVERYONE!

Time to win!

Now time to win an IllumiBowl worth more than $12.

Enter via Gleam below for a chance to win this fabulous Frenchie prize!

Win a IllumiBowl worth more than $12

This giveaway starts on Sunday 14th May at  9 pm and ends at midnight on Tuesday 13th June 2017

Competition Terms & Conditions:

The closing date is 11:59 pm on Tuesday 13th June 2017.

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.
The winners will be notified via email.
No cash alternative will be offered.
The competition is open to UK entrants only.
The winners will be chosen at random using Gleam.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of IllumiBowl.
Your data will be treated in confidence and will not be disclosed to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Disclosure: This is a collaborative post.

 

 

 

 

 

104 Comments

  1. Solange
    May 14, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    How cool is that, like having a rave in your toilet. And making life so much easier at night.

  2. Rebecca Nisbet
    May 14, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    this is a great idea!! be handy for my little girl.

  3. iain maciver
    May 14, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    great fab gadget

  4. Alice Dixon
    May 15, 2017 / 5:13 am

    This is a great gadget. Would be so useful for when my 4 year old gets up to use the loo in the night

  5. Tracy K Nixon
    May 15, 2017 / 5:24 am

    What a great idea!

  6. Sue McCarthy
    May 15, 2017 / 6:38 am

    Love the different colours

  7. Sarah Mackay
    May 15, 2017 / 7:45 am

    What a brilliant idea

  8. BERNIE
    May 15, 2017 / 8:14 am

    Sometimes the simplest of ideas are the best

  9. Nicola Marshall
    May 15, 2017 / 8:55 am

    How cool, I have never seen these before, my kids would think it’s fab.

  10. MARGARET gallagher
    May 15, 2017 / 9:30 am

    A REALLY great idea that looks funky too

  11. Eleanor Beavan
    May 15, 2017 / 9:49 am

    This would be perfect ! I am always staggering around in the night crashing into things on the way to the loo

  12. Jo Richards
    May 15, 2017 / 10:23 am

    This would be perfect to stop my 12 year old sprinkling when he’s tinkling

  13. Dee Dmonte
    May 15, 2017 / 10:41 am

    What a fab idea 🙂

  14. Susan Smith
    May 15, 2017 / 11:28 am

    This would be perfect for during the night, my husband gets up many times during the night, such a fabulous idea

  15. Chris Andrews
    May 15, 2017 / 11:35 am

    great . . .. fantastic for when grandsons come on sleepovers

  16. Marc H
    May 15, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    Seems a very useful thing. I hate having to turn on a bright light when i’m still half asleep.

  17. Sheena Batey
    May 15, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    Perfect so I don’t wake my husband in the night when I pay a visit.

  18. Sarah Ann
    May 15, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    This would be great for when my nephew comes to visit.

  19. Harline
    May 15, 2017 / 2:01 pm

    What a great idea endless lighting up possibility with this too love the changing colour

  20. Carolyn Heyworth
    May 15, 2017 / 2:21 pm

    Genious !

  21. Tiffeny Brown
    May 15, 2017 / 3:26 pm

    One of these would be perfect for me because I’m pregnant and have to go to the toilet every couple of hours during the night and can never see a thing!

  22. Katie
    May 15, 2017 / 3:56 pm

    Looks fab

  23. laura banks
    May 15, 2017 / 6:52 pm

    very cool great idea

  24. Adam Trundell
    May 15, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    I saw these advertised a while back but didn’t have the money to purchase… soooo you never know, might get lucky! 🙂

  25. cheryl hadfield
    May 15, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    would love to win, my kids would love this

  26. Alica
    May 16, 2017 / 12:01 am

    This would be great in a house full of boys that cant aim! Thanks for the chance 🙂

  27. Catherine Devonport
    May 16, 2017 / 6:37 am

    Perfect for night time visits to the loo. No excuses for missing the bowl now boys ?

  28. Faith Paul
    May 16, 2017 / 7:58 am

    This is such a great idea. I love this!

  29. Samantha Gray
    May 17, 2017 / 2:17 am

    My family need this!

  30. Jo Carroll
    May 17, 2017 / 9:01 am

    For a moment there I’d thought you’d gone all C.S.I. on us and discovered a forensic toilet light that showed when people don’t flush properly after they’ve been? 😉

  31. Lisa Wilkinson
    May 17, 2017 / 10:42 am

    Great giveaway. Thanks

  32. Karen Usher
    May 17, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    A great review, and glad that grumpy boyfriend didn’t have to help you out 🙂 Such a brill idea!

  33. paula cheadle
    May 17, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    would the light help the males in my house to aim properly?

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      May 19, 2017 / 8:03 pm

      haha hopefully! thanks for reading x

  34. Ruth Harwood
    May 18, 2017 / 11:10 am

    Fabulous idea, would love to try this!

  35. Kerry Kilmister
    May 18, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    This would be perfect for when my children get up in the night.

  36. ADEINNE TONNER
    May 18, 2017 / 9:55 pm

    This is great i’ve honestly never seen anything like this before so cool.

  37. Rich Tyler
    May 19, 2017 / 10:36 am

    So useful for toddlers

  38. Amanda Jayne Davis
    May 19, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    Would love to have one of these the green one would go great in my bathroom

  39. Mel Turner
    May 19, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    I would love to win this I have 2 boys who struggle in the day when its dark theres no hope lol

  40. Ursula Hunt
    May 20, 2017 / 10:00 am

    This is a novel and useful idea

  41. Kirsty Sparks
    May 20, 2017 / 12:54 pm

    Wow! That looks awesome!

  42. Susan Williams
    May 20, 2017 / 4:11 pm

    Amazing idea. Really innovative. Loo-ve it.

  43. Deborah Mackenzie
    May 21, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    Great idea for night time loo trips

  44. Kim M
    May 21, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    Would love one of these x

  45. Hali Kinson
    May 21, 2017 / 7:55 pm

    Always wanted one of these!

  46. Ema J Lowe
    May 22, 2017 / 3:59 pm

    this is such a fab product, so ideal for when you have little person getting up in the night.

  47. Richard R
    May 23, 2017 / 2:16 am

    Can’t help thinking the light is in the best place to detect motion!

  48. Stevie
    May 24, 2017 / 12:04 pm

    This would be great for when my nieces stay over.

  49. Natalie Gillham
    May 27, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    What a great product, thanks for the chance to win it!

  50. maria
    May 28, 2017 / 7:58 pm

    this would be great as the fan makes so much noise when you turn on the light

  51. claire griffiths
    May 29, 2017 / 2:54 pm

    such a great idea and invention it would be great

  52. janine atkin
    May 30, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    my son would love this

  53. Karen Richards
    May 30, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    What a great fun gadget. Perhaps the boys aim will be better now.

  54. Christina Palmer
    May 31, 2017 / 12:58 pm

    This would be fantastic for my youngest Grandson. His parents are really struggling with the night time potty training. He is dry during the day but night time is a real problem. This would put the fun element into it for him and could really make a big difference

  55. Emma Louise Elliott
    June 1, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    What a great idea, will be perfect for when my daughters potty training xxx

  56. Denielle Nicol
    June 1, 2017 / 5:32 pm

    I WANT NO NEED ONE ASAP!!! Dxx

  57. Lauren Charlotte
    June 1, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    Useful little gadget!

  58. ABIGAIL HAMILTON
    June 2, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    Would be great for my autistic son

  59. Matty
    June 3, 2017 / 8:34 am

    What a fantastic idea.

  60. Debi Newman
    June 3, 2017 / 8:14 pm

    Yes please I would love this x

  61. Tracy Gladman
    June 3, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    Love this idea.

  62. sherri hough
    June 3, 2017 / 11:33 pm

    I would love this to be the cure for my partners son who is 5. He pees all over the floor and it drives me nuts!

  63. Aaron Broad
    June 4, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    This is brilliant, make late night toilet visits enjoyable

  64. Krzysia
    June 4, 2017 / 7:26 pm

    A great idea and perfect for any age – not just young kids. The purple one is fabulous!

  65. Jayne Townson
    June 6, 2017 / 8:06 am

    What a fantastic idea, I would love one of these. Thanks for the giveaway.

  66. Hazel Christopher
    June 6, 2017 / 10:11 pm

    I love this little gadget! I think it would encourage my son to be a bit more … direct … when he’s aiming!

  67. Keri Jones
    June 7, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    Such a fab idea, would love to win xx

  68. Louise King
    June 8, 2017 / 4:35 am

    This is sooooo good. Perfect when ya half asleep goin the loo. Need one!

  69. Laura Whittle
    June 8, 2017 / 8:48 am

    Great idea. Would love one for the kiddies at night x

  70. Sheri Darby
    June 8, 2017 / 10:41 pm

    What a great idea

  71. Anthea Holloway
    June 9, 2017 / 1:58 pm

    What a handy gadget – suitable for young and old!

  72. JULIE WARD
    June 9, 2017 / 4:53 pm

    The males in this household have terrible aims, may see an improvement with this

  73. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 9, 2017 / 7:12 pm

    This is great, my grandchildren would love it

  74. Laura Jones
    June 9, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    GREAT IDEA NO MORE STUBBED TOES AND WAKING EVERYONE UP

  75. Joanne Benham
    June 9, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    My kids would love this, and my husband he loves all new gadgety things!

  76. Niki Marie Wardle
    June 10, 2017 / 10:54 am

    This looks fantastic! With 3 kids, one who’s recently been toilet trained, not forgetting the hubby (kid 3.7) this would probably prevent alot of mess!

  77. Krystina Bowman
    June 10, 2017 / 11:03 am

    This is amazing! Looks so cool. Would love one of these, would be great for my when daughter getting up through the night! She has a tendency to fall asleep on the loo! ?

  78. carole n
    June 10, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    love it – a great idea

  79. Colin Gault
    June 10, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    What a fabulous idea

  80. Heather brannan
    June 11, 2017 / 11:15 am

    I so need this for the young men in my house who seem to have a bad aim and end up getting urine on the toilet seat and on the floor!

  81. Kim Neville
    June 11, 2017 / 2:52 pm

    Would love one of these in our bathroom. Handy for my son at night as sometimes he wakes up to go to the toilet and says bit dark

  82. Laura Pritchard
    June 11, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    Perfect for our son who is mastering ‘standing up wees’ & our daughter about to start potty training!

  83. Mrs Jenny Bradley
    June 11, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    What an amazing prize

  84. Tricia White
    June 11, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    Great idea

  85. Geoff Hibbert
    June 12, 2017 / 5:13 am

    Excellent idea

  86. Michaela Campbell
    June 12, 2017 / 10:15 am

    This will be great for the kids

  87. Allan Fullarton
    June 12, 2017 / 10:59 am

    Great competition, thanks.

  88. STACY SORRELL
    June 12, 2017 / 11:00 am

    This would come in very handy in our house

  89. donna l jones
    June 12, 2017 / 3:47 pm

    a good idea lovely giveaway

  90. sharon stanley
    June 12, 2017 / 3:49 pm

    This would really help as have to leave landing light on at the moment and it shines through the gaps in my door. Great idea and I am sure my kids and my big kid (fiance) would love it too.

  91. jackie grout
    June 12, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    What a simple but brilliant idea x

  92. Victoria Prince
    June 12, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    I absolutely love these 🙂 such a good idea, and the colours are so much fun!

  93. laura stewart
    June 12, 2017 / 7:35 pm

    fingers crossed x

  94. Kirsty Hosty
    June 12, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    Love this so cool

  95. ellie spider
    June 12, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    these look fun 🙂

  96. Lara Latchem
    June 13, 2017 / 6:39 am

    What a fab gadget

  97. Kathleen Bywaters
    June 13, 2017 / 4:33 pm

    This is brilliant! I am fed up of waking up to a messy loo in the morning!

  98. Vicki deacon
    June 13, 2017 / 6:13 pm

    Be amazing for the kiddies at night saves a light being left on

  99. Diana
    June 13, 2017 / 7:25 pm

    Great idea! 🙂

  100. Jess Berkeley
    June 13, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    This is amazing!!! This is perfect for my son! He can never aim right in the dark ?

  101. Lia Burns
    June 13, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    Wow this is great! I’m currently pregnant and this would be ideal x

  102. Natalie Crossan
    June 13, 2017 / 10:10 pm

    this’d be helpful for my daughter who is struggling a little bit at night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.