Silk n’ Lipo Review

Bonjour lecteurs! As I previously explained in many more personal posts, I have been struggling with my figure after becoming a maman. To be honest I have always been a yo-yo dieter. My friends and family have come across a proud size 10 Frenchie Mummy but also a less attractive version of moi buying clothes in a size 16. Like many other women, I am not always in best terms with food. Actually, it looks like we are too friendly lately! So I was very eager to try the Silk’n Lipo. It is the first device with LLLT (Low-Level Laser Therapy) and EMS (Electric Muscle Stimulation) technologies that you can use at home. Ordinarily utilised in skin clinics, those are now available for you to use in the comfort of your home. I have been using it for about 8 weeks and here is my final Silk n’ Lipo Review.

Silk n’ Lipo Review- Before

Before I even start sharing with you my measurement and the results of this whole experience, I need to be honest with you. If I was to see an ad for Silk n’ Lipo, I would have been very sceptical. Trust me, I tried many diets and looked into many ways to be as fit as possible (does that ring a bell, ladies?) and a magic device that can do all the work for you seems way too parfait, right?

Also, note that using this sort of equipment and eat for two at the same time will not make any difference! Silk’n Lipo is great to be used to help get rid of fat, but will not be a miracle!

Silk n' Lipo Review , fat removal device, Non surgical liposuction, fat removal, laser lipo, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Can I have some chocolate too? LOL

You need to use it at a constant pace and not once a month to see real results!

Measurements!

If you want to follow my whole journey with Silk’ n Lipo, we have shared regular updates every fortnight so feel free to have a look at all the posts for a more insightful idée.

Before Silk n’ Lipo, my measurements were as follow:

  • left arm: 35 cm
  • left leg: 61 cm
  • waist: 97 cm

Eeek! I don’t really like those numbers!

But after having used Silk’n Lipo, it looks better!

  • left arm: 33 cm
  • left leg: 60 cm
  • waist: 94 cm

Silk n’ Lipo Review – Analysis

Looking at the figures above, it is very interesting to see the results.

I am obviously very contente to see my waist getting way smaller! Hurrah!

Silk n' Lipo Review , fat removal device, Non surgical liposuction, fat removal, laser lipo, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
My best result was definitely on my waist

I did not expect such results to be honest. 3 cm seems like a lot to me!

My arms are also more toned.

Silk n' Lipo Review , fat removal device, Non surgical liposuction, fat removal, laser lipo, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
I can even use Silk’ Lipo while working!

Regarding my legs, it is hard to come to any conclusion. As I decided to get fitter and take better care of myself when I embarked on the full Silk’ n Lipo journey, I have also been doing intense cardio routines. Plus, I have been on the cross-trainer 3 to 5 times a week.

Silk n' Lipo Review , fat removal device, Non surgical liposuction, fat removal, laser lipo, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Easy to use wherever you are

I reckon losing only 1 cm of circumference there is not really representative of the experience. I obviously gained more muscle because of my new sporty life.

Silk n’ Lipo Review – Le verdict

In conclusion, the technology of Silk’n Lipo works. I have actually lost some fat.

More importantly, I am a happier maman! I know my journey in getting fit is far from being over! But it really motivated me to get going as I have seen some good results.

Plus, it is very handy to use at home. Watching TV with Baba, working on my desk, cooking in the kitchen… If you are a busy mum, you always have something to do. It is very facile to use around your routine. You do not have to change your life in any way shape or form!

Silk n' Lipo Review , fat removal device, Non surgical liposuction, fat removal, laser lipo, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
And no need to dramatically change your life!

It’s also safe. When you use it, you can actually feel the LLLT (Low-Level Laser Therapy) and EMS (Electric Muscle Stimulation) at work. But it doesn’t hurt nor produces marks on your body. You can control the intensity of the device so if it is too high, you can simply lower it down.

Silk n' Lipo Review , fat removal device, Non surgical liposuction, fat removal, laser lipo, Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Work in progress!

To me, that is an important point. It is not like any invasive surgery! And yet you lose fat! So if you are looking at trying a non-surgical liposuction to get rid of fat, Silk’ n Lipo would be a good option for you.

 

Since I took Silk’n Lipo to the Test, many people emailed and messaged me to ask my opinion. So here is for your my full Silk n’ Lipo Review! This laser lipo device is working in my experience.

If you are interested in knowing more, have a look at the brand’s website.

 

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post written in collaboration with  Silk’n Lipo. However, all figures shared in this post are true. This is an honest opinion after having tried the device for a certain period.

 

 

54 Comments

  1. Rosemary Tily
    July 10, 2018 / 5:02 pm

    Congratulations for sticking to your routine. It’s not easy to be consistent when you have a busy lifestyle but you have persisted so should feel very pleased with yourself! Would I try it? Maybe, as I’m not having a lot of luck with using my ‘will power’ as a deterrent when it comes restricting certain wines and appetising food! Well done you!

  2. Sandra Fortune
    July 11, 2018 / 9:31 am

    I have been the same like a yoyo over the years last year I lost over 3 stone . I’ve been watching to see how this goes as I have saggy under arms It’s hard to get those toned up. Looks like this has worked a treat on you. You’ve done so well ! Inspired totally to try something like this!

  3. Suzanne Gaulton
    July 11, 2018 / 4:36 pm

    I definitely need to try something – I go up and down by a stone when I just look at sweet treats…

  4. Margaret GALLAGHER
    July 11, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    Excellent – ive been updating my neice with your results – shes keen to loose her baby wobbles – she may just be trying out for herself

  5. Sally Collingwood
    July 11, 2018 / 7:05 pm

    Well it cerrtainly looks like it works, I would give it a try

  6. Anthea Holloway
    July 12, 2018 / 5:04 pm

    Well done – it is never easy trying to lose weight and requires hard work which you are obviously doing!

  7. Nadia Josephine
    July 13, 2018 / 9:40 am

    Losing weight is difficult and I think it is so hard to find the time and will power! So it is wonderful when we can get just a little extra help and a boost! 🙂 I would love to give this a try

  8. Samantha O'D
    July 13, 2018 / 9:51 am

    Looks interesting, glad you are happy with the results

  9. Rebecca Barnes
    July 13, 2018 / 11:59 am

    It’s great when you start to see results – very motivating!

  10. Susan B
    July 13, 2018 / 2:46 pm

    I’m glad you have found this product effective and it’s always good to read thorough reviews like yours. Women are a little unlucky how fat is distributed.

  11. Ren Taylor
    July 14, 2018 / 7:22 am

    Well done for sticking to this and it looks like it worked well ?

  12. paula cheadle
    July 14, 2018 / 12:30 pm

    congrats on keeping up the routine

  13. Susan Smith
    July 14, 2018 / 12:37 pm

    Would love to give this a try, its ok losing weight, its toning up after

  14. Shikha Singh
    July 14, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    Congrats on keeping up the routine!

  15. Shikha Singh
    July 14, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    That hugging picture though!

  16. Loretta McDonald
    July 14, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    This looks like it really works well done.

  17. Loretta McDonald
    July 14, 2018 / 10:43 pm

    It seems to really work on the arms I might have to look into this myself.

  18. Lindsey stuart
    July 15, 2018 / 8:26 am

    Oh wow!!! I had never heard of this silk n lipo before! I so need this in my life!
    Thank you so much for sharing your review with us.

  19. Gail Reid
    July 15, 2018 / 10:02 am

    Wow those results are cool I’d love to get rid of my bingo wings or at least make the wing span smaller ???

  20. Nadia Josephine
    July 16, 2018 / 8:11 am

    My arms are a real problem area so I would love to use this!!

  21. Susan Smith
    July 16, 2018 / 8:22 am

    I could certainly do with one of these, especially after reading your review

  22. Shikha Singh
    July 16, 2018 / 12:03 pm

    Is this available worldwide?

  23. Julieanne Seaman
    July 17, 2018 / 6:51 am

    Looks like it works a treat x

  24. Robert Mark Ward
    July 17, 2018 / 8:38 am

    I’m sceptical of these type of devices, maybe having spent money we try harder in other ways to get an effect. But if you believe it works for you then it works so that is a win.

  25. Jeanette Leighton
    July 17, 2018 / 9:16 am

    Wow you can certainly see they have worked

  26. Shikha Singh
    July 18, 2018 / 12:53 pm

    It’s great that it can be easily used at home!

  27. john prendergast
    July 18, 2018 / 1:12 pm

    congrats on your weight loss

  28. Shikha Singh
    July 19, 2018 / 12:33 pm

    The name is equally amazing as it is

  29. paula cheadle
    July 20, 2018 / 5:30 am

    well done for sticking to it, can’t be easy with kids around all day

  30. Shikha Singh
    July 20, 2018 / 12:02 pm

    The pics are so great quality

  31. Jane Middleton
    July 20, 2018 / 11:16 pm

    Sounds good, how long did you actually wear it for each time, and how long did you try it for overall?

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      July 28, 2018 / 7:00 pm

      about 15 minutes each time and we trialled it for over 2 months. thanks for reading

  32. Alice Colling
    July 21, 2018 / 8:18 am

    Well done ?

  33. Shikha Singh
    July 21, 2018 / 11:45 am

    Anyone else here again and again?

  34. Harshita
    July 21, 2018 / 12:30 pm

    YASSS

  35. Nikki Phipps
    July 22, 2018 / 8:22 am

    Wow! This would certainly answer my prayers!… Well done to you… I could do with this to help loose the jelly belly! Xx

  36. Shikha Singh
    July 22, 2018 / 12:51 pm

    A great way to reduce fat

  37. Natalie Gough
    July 22, 2018 / 1:45 pm

    A really interesting blog, it is nice to read a genuine review.

  38. Julie Booth
    July 22, 2018 / 4:27 pm

    Well done on sticking to your routine. I must admit- I wouldn’t have the will power. It would be interesting to hear of your results long term.

  39. Rebecca Whatmore (@0zzyhog)
    July 22, 2018 / 6:55 pm

    They look worth a try – may add them on the Christmas list!

  40. Michelle Jones
    July 23, 2018 / 1:34 am

    To be honest I’m so sceptical of things like this usually so to see something work is Fantastic! I need to make a start on my new change regime

  41. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 23, 2018 / 11:51 am

    Well done you, it’s great to see results and so motivating

  42. Katie Donnelly
    July 23, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    I hate my arms too – good to see something that works!

  43. paula cheadle
    July 23, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    it is nice to see someone taking the time to do a review on something that they have stuck too

  44. Jodi hill
    July 24, 2018 / 7:13 am

    Wow! Those measurements are incredible…. I bet you’re so happy….
    not sure I’d really stick to it.

  45. sandy ralph
    July 24, 2018 / 10:44 am

    wow well done on your weight loss

  46. Jeanette Leighton
    July 24, 2018 / 11:25 am

    Congratulations you can definitely see that it works

  47. Shikha Singh
    July 24, 2018 / 12:06 pm

    Nice Therapy!!! Keep it up!

  48. Mrs Kay Young
    July 24, 2018 / 12:10 pm

    Well done, it’s so nice to read you feel happier and healthier ?

  49. Gina M
    July 24, 2018 / 4:14 pm

    Looks great, and some good results too.

  50. Fiona jk42
    July 24, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    This looks like a useful device especially to target those difficult areas like upper arms.

  51. Amanda tanner
    July 24, 2018 / 10:15 pm

    Got to admit I’ve always wanted to try it but not sure I’ve i could stand I feel it hurt even though I’ve said to for 7 hours having a tattoo done.

  52. Tracey Anderson
    July 24, 2018 / 10:54 pm

    Fabulous! 🙂

  53. Andi Gurney
    July 24, 2018 / 10:57 pm

    This looked good a very positive start

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.