The Little Art Collection Review & GIVEAWAY

I don’t know about your little ones but Baba has always loved having a muslin or a swaddle with him. Such a product is actually one of our essential items in the Frenchie house. I reckon we have about 15 muslins or swaddles in total and we use them in many ways. Baba loves them as comforters or blankets. He even sleeps with one. I find them parfaits to clean his face or wipe any leftover when he eats. C’est simple, I don’t leave the house without one. So when the Little Art Collection gave us the opportunity to review one of their Bamboo Baby Swaddle Blankets, no need to say that I was over the moon! Have a look at our Little Art Collection Review and don’t forget to enter our COMPETITION to win a beautiful  Swaddle too! At a retail price of £29.99, you know you want one!

The item we are about to review!

What is the Little Art?

The Little Art Collection was created in February 2016 by  Pippa and her husband. I said it many times before but I will repeat myself here. I love working with mum entrepreneurs. Therefore, I am very proud to collaborate with this brand today. Especially when its products are just divine!

Their business concept is simple. Both Pippa and Adrian wanted to create quality, practical and beautiful baby essentials. All of their products are presented in gorgeous complimentary gift boxes making them the perfect new baby or baby shower gift.

Our blanket arrived in a beautiful gift box

Let us show you what we made of the swaddle we received to write this Little Art Collection Review.

Ready? Off we go!

A Badger Print for a Frenchie Baby!

I must admit that the first thing I noticed on this item was the print. Already using swaddles on a daily basis, I didn’t need convincing about the utility of this product. However, the Badger print makes it truly unique.

What a fab print! So many badgers! I felt at home 🙂

Each pattern on the website is inspired by British Art. The print of our swaddle was designed by the artist Florence Whittle. I love any baby clothes or items with badgers as it’s actually the meaning of my surname in French. This specific design was quick to seduce me. It is both fun and stylish. I am in love!

If you are a fan of animals prints, the Little Art Collection will become one of your favourites very quickly. Butterflies or fox, there is something for everyone. Each design is carefully made with a very good taste for sure. All their products are designed and made in Britain. What else is there to like? I am always looking at supporting local industry.

The print that seduced the Frenchie Mama…

Plus their prints make you feel exclusive. You will not find many babies hanging on to such beautiful blankets! You know me and how much I like feeling special

A beautiful swaddle made from 100% Bamboo Rayon

Another feature I liked about this swaddle was the luxury fabric. Made of 100% Bamboo Rayon, the swaddle is facile to wash. The material used to make our blanket is often described as Cashmere. Indeed, the swaddle felt very soft.

Le plus? Bamboo is also sustainable, extremely absorbent and has natural antibacterial properties meaning its kind to the environment as well as the baby’s skin. I am a huge fan of sustainable fashion as I think it’s très important.

This item had everything to seduce us! It was not long before Baba became a fan himself!

I am in love too!

Little Art Collection Review – Le verdict

You would have understood it, we love our new swaddle blanket. So much indeed that we even took it with us while we went away at Easter.

The fabulous item was part of the fun at Easter…

It literally went everywhere with us and has now become one of our favourite blankets!

Ready to be used, just in case the Frenchie Baby needed it.

I hope you are seduced too! Let us remind you why we love so much our Bamboo Muslin Swaddle:

  • It’s made of Bamboo and therefore is sustainable
  • We love the collectable print pattern inspired by work from local independent artists and British art schools
  • The blanket is resistant but yet so soft
  • It’s easy to wash and truly beautiful
  • It’s really big (120 cm x 120cm) so it’s very versatile
  • It feels luxurious and unique

The Little Art Collection is sublime! Yep, nothing less than that! We love our muslin and I am sure it will be with us over the next few months in our future Frenchie adventures!

Even while watching cartoons, the blanket was not far…

Win a beautiful baby Swaddle Blanket worth more than £29!

We teamed up with the Little Art Collection to give you a chance to win a blanket from their collection. You are in to win this beautiful swaddle with a gorgeous butterfly print.

Enter via Gleam below for a chance to win this fabulous Frenchie prize and turn your baby into an arty bébé!

Win a beautiful baby Swaddle Blanket worth more than £29!

This giveaway starts on Sunday 30th April at 1 pm and ends at midnight on Tuesday 30th May 2017.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

The closing date is 11:59 pm on Tuesday 30th May 2017.

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.
The winners will be notified via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative will be offered.
The competition is open to UK entrants only.
The winners will be chosen at random using Gleam.
The winner must respond within 30 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of the Little Art Collection.
Your data will be treated in confidence and will not be disclosed to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Disclosure: We were given this item to write a review. However, all opinions are my own and this blanket is truly magic! Anything with a badger on it is, vraiment!

56 Comments

  1. Tracy K Nixon
    April 30, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    Thanks for the lovely review and giveaway!

  2. MARGARET gallagher
    April 30, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    PERFECT TREAT for my neices

  3. Sue McCarthy
    April 30, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    The butterfly design is beautiful

  4. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 30, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    This would be great for my friend as i know she would really appreciate this

  5. Judith Allen
    April 30, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    A friend is expecting a baby boy very soon, so would be a useful and lovely gift for them. Although, my daughter hated being wrapped up tightly, the midwives gave up on that.

  6. Solange
    April 30, 2017 / 10:36 pm

    I love the fox print.

  7. Sarah Mackay
    April 30, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    Brilliant giveaway

  8. Amanda
    May 1, 2017 / 6:39 am

    Fab giveaway

  9. Lizzie
    May 1, 2017 / 5:34 pm

    What a lovely item! This is definitely going on my baby wish list!

  10. Rebecca Nisbet
    May 1, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    my friend has literally had her baby today, little baby boy called Niall. This is perfect timing, what a lovely gift.

  11. tee simpson
    May 1, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    so beautiful. would love them for my nephew

  12. aj
    May 2, 2017 / 12:58 pm

    such a cute review, loved reading it x

  13. jo liddement
    May 2, 2017 / 3:40 pm

    Love the designs and would be perfect for my baby granddaughter

  14. May 2, 2017 / 3:58 pm

    Awww, the twins had these. They seriously were the best!

    #globalblogging

  15. Laura Nice
    May 3, 2017 / 11:49 am

    Perfect for my little baby on its way!
    🙂

  16. Ruth Harwood
    May 4, 2017 / 8:46 am

    Perfect for our upcoming beauty!

  17. Lucy | Leaning In
    May 4, 2017 / 3:05 pm

    It is a really nice print and bamboo is the best! Thanks for linking to #GlobalBlogging xx

  18. Emma May
    May 5, 2017 / 10:29 am

    Would love one for my baby due later in year. Love swaddling ?

  19. Carrie-Anne Brown
    May 6, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    I love the hedgehog and badger prints they’re so cute! would love to win one for my little baby boy

  20. Mummy Times Two
    May 6, 2017 / 8:34 pm

    I am a big fan of beautiful blankets, so will definitely be checking this out.

  21. Lauren Belle du Brighton
    May 6, 2017 / 10:13 pm

    I love the graphic print on this one! Badgers are awesome!
    #ALivelyStyle

  22. Laura - Dear Bear and Beany
    May 7, 2017 / 6:39 am

    I love the print! Both my girls used a muslin as a comforter for bed. Alice more than Holly, but she has grown out of it now. My babies are growing up!

  23. Katie
    May 7, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    Fingers crossed

  24. May 8, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    Wow this is so pretty! Those butterflies are divine 🙂

    Thanks for linking up to #ALivelyStyle xx

  25. Elanor Rice
    May 11, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    These look beautiful, fantastic gift for my friends baby shower in a few weeks time. 🙂

  26. Susan B
    May 13, 2017 / 9:33 am

    It is odd that swaddling went out of fashion for a while. So pleased to see that it is back. The Little Art collection is fab.

  27. Karen Barrett
    May 13, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    Perfect for my new Grand-Daughter

  28. marie powell
    May 15, 2017 / 8:35 am

    A great giveaway, this would make a great gift for my friend.

  29. janine atkin
    May 15, 2017 / 10:03 am

    id love this

  30. jen s morgan
    May 17, 2017 / 6:47 am

    Perfect for my niece who is due very shortly x

  31. Emma Louise Elliott
    May 17, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    I would love to win this for my just born baby nephew xxx

  32. Sally Collingwood
    May 21, 2017 / 9:51 am

    Fab prize

  33. paula cheadle
    May 23, 2017 / 1:18 pm

    fab giveaway, would love this for my baby granddaughter 6 weeks old

  34. Katie Skeoch
    May 24, 2017 / 9:46 am

    Perfect for my newborn!

  35. Chanise Kemp
    May 26, 2017 / 5:00 pm

    Love this!! <3

  36. JULIE WARD
    May 26, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    A great gift for grandson

  37. carol Boffey
    May 28, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    my cousin would love this

  38. maria
    May 28, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    love the design it’s so pretty

  39. Margie
    May 29, 2017 / 9:35 am

    Keeping my fingers crossed! Thank you for the chance to win such a lovely prize!

  40. OddHogg
    May 29, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    This would make the perfect gift for my friends baby due in July

  41. Rachel Craig
    May 29, 2017 / 5:10 pm

    Lovely prize. Would be nice for a baby gift.

  42. Ursula Hunt
    May 29, 2017 / 6:47 pm

    Gorgeous collection of items

  43. Lia Burns
    May 29, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    Wow these are gorgeous!

  44. Deborah Sheppard
    May 29, 2017 / 11:49 pm

    Would be perfect for my first grandchild due in september x

  45. gemma Louise
    May 30, 2017 / 8:02 am

    How lovely, my little one always snuggles up in blankeys he has to be holding something while he sleeps

  46. Gemma Cook
    May 30, 2017 / 8:36 am

    Thank you for running such a lovely giveaway, this would be perfect for our baby girl Mia.

  47. Hayley Todd
    May 30, 2017 / 8:56 am

    This is such a gorgeous blanket! I would love to win this for little bump that’s due to join our family in December!

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      May 30, 2017 / 9:39 pm

      congrats! x

  48. kelly morgan
    May 30, 2017 / 10:13 am

    Lovely prize

  49. Carolyn
    May 30, 2017 / 11:05 am

    Beautiful, would be perfect for our first baby girl due in a few weeks ?

  50. Emma D
    May 30, 2017 / 3:25 pm

    Thank you for the lovely giveaway – a friend of mine just had her first, much wanted daughter and so if I am lucky enough to win this, I will be giving it to her! Thank you again!

  51. Tammy Neal
    May 30, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    Lovely giveaway xx

  52. Katrina Fox
    May 30, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    Lovely giveaway, love The Little Art Collection, such fun designs and so nice to have so many unisex choices!

  53. Cara BEMROSE-WILLIAMS
    May 30, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    What gorgeous prints?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.