Obaku Watch Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! I hope you had a lovely weekend. Did you enter our new giveaway to celebrate the return of Baba Fashionista? If not, it’s here, so make sure to enter it to win a fab outfit! But now back to our post today. Do you like nice accessories? Moi aussi! So I was very happy when Obaku sent me a watch to try. Some people can live without une montre, but not me. Obaku sent me one of its Danish designer watches. Our Obaku Watch Review will tell you what we think about it. And because it’s Monday and it’s too sad to return to work, let us give you a smile on your face! You can win this gorgeous Lys Steel Watch worth £129! Bonne chance!

Obaku – An Introduction

Do you know Obaku? This stylish Danish brand offers a large choice of designer watches. Inspired by the classic Danish design traditions, the label also combines with the Asian zen philosophy.

I totally like l’idée. I love getting attention but I want my watch to be elegant and modern. Obaku is parfait as it offers a large selection of tasteful and sophisticated watches!

J’aime aussi the fact that Obaku creates beautiful watch designs with luxury details at affordable prices.

If you look at the 2017 collection, you will see for sure that Obaku watches are made to last. Water-resistant, their designs are modern and yet simple. It’s refined so that it is still stylish in the future.

After all, if you like an item, you want to keep it as long as possible.

I decided to order the Lys Steel Watch but it was difficile to choose the right one. Here is a short selection of watches I liked too. You might agree with me and get tempted to order one!

My favourite watches from the 2017 Collection

  • The Lys Rose Watch

 

Obaku Watch Review, rose gold watch, steel watch

I like the rose gold colour and it’s quite similar to the one we received.

  • The Sky Navy Watch

Obaku Watch Review, blue watch

I used to have une montre bleue and loved it. This model is very gracious with an elegant dark blue calf leather strap perfectly matched with the gold coated steel case. A different model to make you stand out for sure!

  • The Let Cobalt Watch

Obaku Watch Review

The stainless steel link band bracelet combined with a blue middle link is simply stunning. A very feminine model for a modern woman like me!

  • The Vest Cognac Watch

Obaku Watch Review. leather watch

A classic design that looks gorgeous in such a colour. The cognac coated calf leather strap truly looks timeless. It’s a bit more serious but still very stylish.

  • The Lys Steel Watch

Obaku Watch Review, steel watch

This is the one I received and you can win it today with this review! Fabuleux non? So let’s see what we think of it now!

Obaku Watch Review – The Lys Steel Watch

The Danish designer Christian Mikkelsen has designed this innovative solar-powered timepiece Lys Steel watch that features a stainless steel mesh bracelet, a steel case and a white dial.

I decided to order this one as I wear a lot of jewellery in silver. It is simple and minimalist but yet elegant and functional.

It is la combinaison parfaite for a modern woman like me,  who appreciates quality and a great design.

Obaku Watch Review, watch, flower
The stylish montre is going everywhere with me!

It’s also the first time that I have a solar-powered watch. I must admit that I was surprised how fast it charged up once we received it!

Obaku Watch Review – My thoughts

The watch arrived very quickly in a beautiful box. After charging it in the afternoon, it was easy to set time and use it straight away.

With a diameter of 32.5mm, it is big enough but yet not too much. It looks nice and elegant on my wristband. I don’t like a watch too big.

Obaku Watch Review, watch, wristband
Absolutely loving this style!

Not having any numbers on the dial is also fab. It is very modern.

The watch is easy to wear with anything and it feels very light. I was not sure about the colour at first and was tempted to order the rose gold version, but I reckon this one is actually better with my wardrobe.

The Lys Steel Watch is very graceful and modern. I also love the strap with a solid buckle so that I am sure not to lose it.

Obaku Watch Review – Le verdict

Obaku produces for sure elegant and stylish watches at affordable prices. The watch I received to write this review is simple but yet graceful and so feminine.

I have been wearing it every day since then and I love it!

Obaku Watch Review, walk in the country, baby in buggy
Even during a casual walk, I felt like a stylish woman!

Its design is timeless and as it is water-resistant, I can still wear it while doing tasks such as the washing up at home. Not that I usually do a lot of housework, but on the rare occasions it happens, I am sure that the watch will be fine.

Obaku also has a great customer service. I called them to check how long I needed to wait to fully charge the battery and they were very efficient.

It’s a success! I love it!

Do you want a watch with a pure and timeless design without spending hundreds of pounds? Then check out Obaku. You will for sure see something you like!

Obaku Watch Review – Giveaway

Do you want the same elegant and functional watch as Frenchie Mummy? Then it’s your jour de chance (lucky day) as we have teamed up with this fabulous Danish brand. One of our lucky lecteurs will win an Obaku Lys Steel Watch worth £129.

Obaku Watch Review, giveaway, win, competition
This watch can be yours today!

If you are a modern woman or know a lady who deserves such a beautiful gift, enter our giveaway now via Gleam!

win an Obaku Lys Steel Watch worth £129.

This giveaway starts on  Monday 18th September at 5 pm and ends at midnight on the 18th October.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

The closing date is 11:59 pm on the 18th October,

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK entrants only.
We will select a winner at random using Gleam.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of Obaku.

We will treat your data in confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Thanks for reading our Obaku Watch Review. I hope you were seduced by this stylish brand. Keep it in mind for Christmas. You will for sure make someone happy if you buy them one of the watches!

Enjoy a 10% discount by entering the code CECILE until 31/10! Just for you, Frenchie readers 🙂

Disclosure: I received a free watch in exchange for an honest opinion.

 

 

 

163 Comments

  1. Julie T
    September 18, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    The Mark Lille black

  2. Kim M
    September 18, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Like the Vand Rose x

  3. Michael Rattray
    September 18, 2017 / 4:36 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch

  4. iain maciver
    September 18, 2017 / 4:44 pm

    the vest cognac watch

  5. Ashleigh Allan
    September 18, 2017 / 4:51 pm

    I like the sky navy one

  6. Lorna Ledger
    September 18, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch – gorgeous colour, if I don’t win this is going on my b-day wish list 😉 xx

  7. Joanne Beale
    September 18, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    The Let Cobalt Watch is rather nice

  8. Tracy Nixon
    September 18, 2017 / 6:25 pm

    I love the Let Cobalt Watch!

  9. Corinne Wright
    September 18, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    I love the Mocha

  10. Kelly White
    September 18, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    I like the sky navy one!

  11. A S,Edinburgh
    September 18, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    I love the Sky Navy Watch, but they’re all gorgeous!

  12. john prendergast
    September 18, 2017 / 7:58 pm

    the sky navy one very nice

  13. Kev C
    September 18, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  14. Sarah Mackay
    September 18, 2017 / 8:09 pm

    vest cognac watch

  15. fiona waterworth
    September 18, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Let Cobalt Watch

  16. Lorna Roberts
    September 18, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    I really like the Lys Rose watch

  17. Emily Ceely
    September 18, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  18. Michelle Smith
    September 18, 2017 / 11:54 pm

    The Vand rose

  19. Margaret Clarkson
    September 19, 2017 / 5:20 am

    The Lys Steel Watch

  20. Sue McCarthy
    September 19, 2017 / 6:17 am

    I love the Stille Cherry

  21. Graham Ross
    September 19, 2017 / 7:49 am

    The vest cognac watch

  22. Ruth Harwood
    September 19, 2017 / 8:10 am

    love the colourful and eye-catching Sky Navy Watch xx

  23. Carolynn Woodland
    September 19, 2017 / 9:50 am

    The Lys Steel watch you are giving away would be wonderful to win as I love it. Have not heard of this brand before but their watches are amazing. I love the styles and sleekness.

  24. Carolynn Woodland
    September 19, 2017 / 9:52 am

    The Lys Steel watch you are giving away would be wonderful to win as I love it. Have not heard of this brand before but their watches are amazing. I love the styles and sleekness of all of them.

  25. Solange
    September 19, 2017 / 9:58 am

    The Sky Navy Watch.

  26. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 19, 2017 / 10:22 am

    The Vand Rose

  27. Jessica Barber
    September 19, 2017 / 10:37 am

    Love the Stille Granite!

  28. Julie Carwardine
    September 19, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    I love the Glad Coral.

  29. Alica
    September 19, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    I really like the The Let Cobalt Watch

  30. Sheena Batey
    September 19, 2017 / 2:59 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch is very pretty

  31. Deborah Mackenzie
    September 19, 2017 / 3:16 pm

    I love the Eng…. very pretty

  32. Krzysia
    September 19, 2017 / 4:23 pm

    The Lys Rose Watch is my favourite. The rose gold colour is very flattering against the skin and the style is uncluttered and beautiful.

  33. Charlotte H
    September 19, 2017 / 4:50 pm

    Love the Lys Rose Watch

  34. sandy Ralph
    September 19, 2017 / 7:26 pm

    i love the The Sky Navy Watch

  35. Adrienne McGroder
    September 20, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    Love the Sky Navy Watch

  36. sarah m
    September 21, 2017 / 9:11 am

    The Let Cobalt Watch is fab

  37. stuart hargreaves
    September 21, 2017 / 10:47 am

    the lys steel watch

  38. Fiona K
    September 21, 2017 / 10:55 am

    The Vand Rose

  39. Suzanne Jackson
    September 21, 2017 / 11:05 am

    the sky navy watch

  40. Amy Wright
    September 21, 2017 / 11:11 am

    The Lys Rose Watch is my fav

  41. Marycarol
    September 21, 2017 / 11:19 am

    Love the sky navy watch xx

  42. Kelly
    September 21, 2017 / 11:26 am

    The Sky Navy one is lovely!

  43. amy bondoc
    September 21, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch is my favourite x

  44. Tracey Ryder
    September 21, 2017 / 12:19 pm

    love the sky navy watch, but they are all nice

  45. laura milton
    September 21, 2017 / 1:19 pm

    The sky navy watch <3

  46. rebecca h
    September 21, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    I really love the rose gold!

  47. Rosalind Sargent
    September 21, 2017 / 2:58 pm

    the Lys Steel Watch

  48. bell smyth
    September 21, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    Oh now that is hard as they all are nice and each would look fab with diff outfits mmmm i think The Vest Cognac Watch is the best all rounder

  49. debbie smith
    September 21, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    i love the gold coloured one fab giveaway thankyou x

  50. Marc H
    September 21, 2017 / 5:00 pm

    The Vest Cognac, very smart.

  51. Hannah Wallington
    September 21, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    I love the Lys rose watch- its beautiful

  52. darren hay
    September 21, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch

  53. DEBBIE W
    September 21, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    I love the Vand in Coffee.

  54. Alana Walker
    September 21, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    I love the Lykke in Walnut.x

  55. Sidrah Ahmed
    September 21, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    I like The Vest Cognac Watch

  56. Anthony Harrington
    September 21, 2017 / 9:31 pm

    The Lys Rose Watch

  57. Sanam Ali
    September 22, 2017 / 12:04 am

    I love the Lys Steel Watch it is simple yet elegant

  58. Lori Darling
    September 22, 2017 / 5:54 am

    The Let Cobalt Watch is lovely

  59. sarah carter
    September 22, 2017 / 8:23 am

    Sky navy watch is my favourite

  60. Jo Carroll
    September 22, 2017 / 9:08 am

    I think the Let Cobalt Watch is my fave. x

  61. Laura Nice
    September 22, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    The vest cognac watch

  62. PAULINE HILL
    September 22, 2017 / 6:30 pm

    LOVE The Let Cobalt Watch

  63. Kathryn Davies
    September 24, 2017 / 10:50 am

    The Sky Navy Watch

  64. Carole E
    September 24, 2017 / 12:13 pm

    I love the Lys steel watch ?

  65. Kelly Hirst
    September 24, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    Love the sand rose ladies watch it’s gorgeous 🙂

  66. tracey t
    September 24, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    sky navy

  67. lyn Burgess
    September 25, 2017 / 1:13 am

    The Sky Navy Watch is lovely

  68. Jade Pawley
    September 25, 2017 / 9:41 am

    The Lys Rose Watch is absolutely beautiful!

  69. Claire glace
    September 25, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    I do like the stainless steel link band, but they are all lovely really ….

  70. Maggie Ali
    September 26, 2017 / 9:07 am

    I love the The Lys Steel Watch.

  71. Nicole Parkinson
    September 27, 2017 / 9:04 am

    i think the lys steel watch is at the top of my list

  72. trish
    September 27, 2017 / 10:52 am

    Like the Siv- Honey one.

  73. Rich Tyler
    September 27, 2017 / 2:05 pm

    Sky Navy

  74. jo liddement
    September 27, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    The Sky -Navy is very classy and i love the blue face with the little Swarovski crystals that form the numbers.

  75. Annabel Greaves
    September 27, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    I love the Lys rose watch xx

  76. Bob Clark
    September 27, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Sky Navy Watch

  77. Ursula Hunt
    September 28, 2017 / 9:28 am

    The Lys steel watch is sleek and attractive

  78. rebecca smith
    September 28, 2017 / 10:21 am

    The Sky Navy Watch

  79. Judith Allen
    September 30, 2017 / 6:32 pm

    I like the Glad Nut watch.

  80. Katie Skeoch
    October 1, 2017 / 7:49 am

    How to choose! But I do love the Stille-syrup design

  81. Amy Dickson
    October 2, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    I love the Lys Steel watch, it’s such a simple but beautiful design and would go with so many different things!

  82. Zenath
    October 3, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    The Lys Rose Watch is my favourite

  83. Heather Hibbert
    October 4, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    I like the sky navy

  84. Hali kinson
    October 6, 2017 / 2:56 am

    Love the sky navy watch

  85. Eilidh Black
    October 6, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    Rose gold

  86. maria
    October 8, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    sky navy watch

  87. Paula Gwynne
    October 8, 2017 / 6:42 pm

    Lys rose watch

  88. Edward Guerreiro
    October 9, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    I really like the look of the The Let Cobalt Watch.

  89. John Tingay
    October 10, 2017 / 10:52 pm

    I like the simple classic design of the Vest Cognac Watch.

  90. Kimberley Ryan
    October 11, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    my favourite is the Let Cobalt Watch, the colour is stunning

  91. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    October 11, 2017 / 5:38 pm

    I love the Sky Navy watch 🙂 xx

  92. Mark Wall
    October 13, 2017 / 6:42 am

    Love the rose gold one.

  93. Kristina Meredith
    October 13, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    Lys steel

  94. CRAIG AUSTIN
    October 14, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  95. Natalie White
    October 14, 2017 / 5:55 pm

    I love The Lys Rose Watch! Gorgeous 🙂

  96. Christine Caple
    October 14, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    I love the Sky Navy Watch

  97. Jo McPherson
    October 14, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Love the Sky Navy watch

  98. Anthea Holloway
    October 15, 2017 / 8:43 am

    I love the Lys Steel Watch which would go well with my other silver jewellery.

  99. Naila M
    October 15, 2017 / 9:52 am

    I really like the Lys Rose Watch, looks beautiful 🙂

  100. Allan Fullarton
    October 15, 2017 / 10:26 am

    Love the vest cognac watch

  101. Robert Price
    October 15, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  102. Lynda Graham
    October 15, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    The Lys Steel would be my choice

  103. Diane Carey
    October 15, 2017 / 4:20 pm

    I like the Lys Rose watch best

  104. James Travis
    October 15, 2017 / 6:38 pm

    Let Cobalt Watch

  105. Nikki Hayes
    October 15, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I love the Let Cobalt Watch :o)

  106. Natalie Gillham
    October 16, 2017 / 2:04 am

    I love the SOL – WALNUT watch best, it’s so elegant! Thanks for the chance to win x

  107. Meryl Thomas
    October 16, 2017 / 10:19 am

    The Let Cobalt Watch is my favourite.

  108. Jacqui Graham
    October 16, 2017 / 10:25 am

    The Let Cobalt Watch

  109. Tracy b
    October 16, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    I’m loving the LYKKE – ROSE – elegant and simple.

  110. Mary H
    October 16, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    These are so lush! I love the Vest Cognac Watch

  111. Sylvia Smith
    October 16, 2017 / 7:04 pm

    Love the look of the Stille – Granite

  112. Ani
    October 16, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch is my favourite

  113. Laura Harrison
    October 16, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    Vand Rose is my favourite ⌚ xx

  114. donna l jones
    October 16, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    the vest cognac one is lovely

  115. paula cheadle
    October 16, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    I like the Lys Rose watch

  116. Louise Clarke
    October 17, 2017 / 6:03 am

    the let cobalt watch is my favourite

  117. Stewart Biddle
    October 17, 2017 / 10:32 am

    The sky navy watch

  118. jackie grout
    October 17, 2017 / 11:11 am

    The Sky Navy Watch is stunning

  119. JAMIE MILLARD
    October 17, 2017 / 11:29 am

    The Vest Cognac

  120. Tracey Suzie Anderson
    October 17, 2017 / 11:39 am

    I think my favourite would have to be the ‘Lys Rose’ although all are beautiful 🙂 x

  121. Lynda Jones
    October 17, 2017 / 12:51 pm

    Its very difficult to choose one however the Lys Steel Watch is gorgeous

  122. Nicola Andrijauskas
    October 17, 2017 / 3:00 pm

    I love the Lys Steel Watch!

  123. Rachael Louise Taylor
    October 17, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    Lys steel watch

  124. carol Boffey
    October 17, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    lys steel watch

  125. Andrea Fletcher
    October 17, 2017 / 5:39 pm

    The Let Cobalt Watch is nice.

  126. Victoria Middleton
    October 17, 2017 / 6:59 pm

    Love the Sky Navy Watch 🙂

  127. Rebecca Powell
    October 17, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    The sky navy watch

  128. Marie Powell
    October 17, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    I love the Vest Cognac Watch

  129. Allan Wilson
    October 17, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  130. Hazel Rea
    October 17, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch is very stylish.

  131. Adrian Bold
    October 17, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch

  132. Charlie Brunton
    October 17, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    I absolutely love the Vand Rose!

  133. ellie spider
    October 17, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch

  134. Jane Gorton
    October 18, 2017 / 12:04 am

    I love the The Lys Rose Watch. Fantastic prize, thank you x

  135. Livlee
    October 18, 2017 / 1:42 am

    The Sky Navy Watch

  136. Deborah Clarke
    October 18, 2017 / 6:45 am

    Love the vand rose . They are all simply stunning though.

  137. Vicki-Anne Smith
    October 18, 2017 / 8:35 am

    I love the Mocha its gorgeous!

  138. Stevie
    October 18, 2017 / 8:39 am

    I like the Venlig Tan watch from the men’s collection.

  139. Lauren Fox
    October 18, 2017 / 9:46 am

    The Lys Steel Watch <3 so cute!
    Thanks
    xx

  140. Alison Macdonald
    October 18, 2017 / 9:47 am

    Vand Rose

  141. Alison
    October 18, 2017 / 11:40 am

    The Sky Navy watch

  142. AMANDA W
    October 18, 2017 / 12:54 pm

    the sky navy one is fab! i love it!

  143. Derek Wilson
    October 18, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    I really like the Storm Night one – looks chunky but classic at the same time.

  144. Jennifer Baker
    October 18, 2017 / 2:42 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  145. xannia williams
    October 18, 2017 / 3:48 pm

    My fave is The Lys Rose Watch very pretty.

  146. terry gordon mealing
    October 18, 2017 / 4:46 pm

    rolex

  147. Neha Chauhan
    October 18, 2017 / 5:50 pm

    The Vest Cognac Watch

  148. Jayne Townson
    October 18, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    Thanks for this, I really like the LYS – STEEL watch.

  149. Christian
    October 18, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    Very stylish watches. My favourite is the Vest Cognac. Thanks for an informative review.

  150. Patricia Avery
    October 18, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    The Spy Walnut is my favourite

  151. Paula T
    October 18, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    I love the sky navy watch, very stylish x

  152. George Wright
    October 18, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    I love the Lys Steel Watch

  153. karen
    October 18, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    The Lys Steel Watch

  154. Kim W
    October 18, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    The Lys Rose Watch

  155. Diana
    October 18, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    The Sky Navy Watch

  156. tracy sinclair
    October 18, 2017 / 10:37 pm

    The Let Cobalt Watch is my favourite from the collection x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.