Heavenly Tasty Organics Review and Frenchie Giveaway

As you are surely all aware now, Baba is a monster who doesn’t stop eating (and pooping along as well!).

Frenchie Mummy always tries to cook fresh food for him. He particularly likes courgettes, carrots, broccoli, ham, chicken, apple compote, bananas, milk…

Well, basically, he would eat anything! I have never ever seen Baba saying ‘no’ to food. Quelle surprise! Like Maman.

So when Heavenly Tasty Organics asked us to review their products, Baba was delighted to agree on this collaboration!

We were lucky enough to try the full selection. And you will too. Head over to the end of this post for a chance to win a goodie box.

frenchie-mummy-comp
For you, chers lecteurs! Because we love you ??

Here are the products you can buy from Heavenly Tasty Organics

  • Crispy Veggie Waffles:

Baba is too young to try them. Therefore, I had to recruit Grumpy Boyfriend to taste them. He had no problem finishing the pack of the Beetroot and Shallot version. Such a relief he actually accepted to take part in the experience! Frenchie Mummy hates beetroots! (Actually, I loved those waffles. Don’t say a word to Grumpy Boyfriend!) But, beetroot is super healthy pour les enfants. It’s a great source of iron and folate. It helps to lower your blood pressure and it’s also antioxidant. Impressed with my knowledge, right?

  • Coconut Squishes:

You already know that I am very much in love with coconut. I was very happy with it. I usually try to cook all by myself but I am not Wonder Woman so this kind of pouches come in handy if we are out or if I am running out of fruit in the house.

dsc_0098
I know you want it, but it’s mine!!!!

The other plus? I like the size. Many other brands tend to have bigger portions and it’s always too much for Baba. I hate when he doesn’t finish it and I have to throw away the rest.

  • Yummy Wafer Wisps:

Frenchie Mummy was very impressed with this product too. The two flavours available (Spinach, Apple and Kale & Pumpkin and Banana) are for sure healthy. I don’t want mon bébé to eat snacks that are full of sugar. No nasty hidden ingredients in this delicious snack.

dsc_0088
So, the mama wants me to get into healthy snacks, right?

And the little glouton had it all! He even said that it was yummy! Délicieux!

dsc_0089
C’est bon! Je mange! (He is eating it, hurrah!)
  • Mini Italian Breadsticks:

Another product that Baba could not try as he is too young. But don’t worry, I kept a pack for him… Even though it was very tempting not to! I loved the rosemary version with some hummus…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Intrigued, he looks carefully at the label…But that’s it!

Le verdict: Heavenly Tasty Organics products are great. As a Maman, I am always making sure that mon bébé eats the best food possible. Trying to cook fresh fruit and vegetables at all times is not happening in reality. So it’s great to think that such a brand can take over sometimes and my baby will eat healthily.

  • 5 reasons why we loved those products:
  • It’s packed with superfood: yes I am a trendy mama and proud to be!
  • It’s certified 100% organic: I also happen to be a good human!
  • It’s made with low sugar: I am very cautious about this. Ladies, read carefully baby food labels next time you shop. Some of those products can contain up to 30% or more of sugar!
  • The portions are good: neither too big nor too small.
  • The rest of the family can also enjoy it: both Grumpy Boyfriend and I had some. Sorry Baba but Maman couldn’t resist food…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And Baba is still eating while we are posting this…

Disclosure: we were sent those products for the purpose of a review. All opinions are our own.

Now, enough talking!!!! Here is your chance to win a Heavenly Tasty Goodie Box, which contains all the products listed above. Click on the link below. The competition is only open to UK residents. Bonne chance!

Win a Heavenly Tasty Goodie Box

109 Comments

  1. September 25, 2016 / 11:00 am

    this looks fabulous, fingers crossed

  2. AMY fidler
    September 25, 2016 / 11:03 am

    great blog and great comp x

  3. September 25, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    Ohh your post tempts me to try those snacks myself but no no I know it’s only for my baby son. Hope he will like atleast these snacks.

  4. Kim Styles
    September 25, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    these foods look delicious and different taste and texture experiences

  5. Jamie Edwards
    September 25, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    I like the idea of a decent size portion, I always end up throwing some away and hate wasting it!

  6. dawn f
    September 26, 2016 / 6:41 am

    these look lovey I’m always on the look out for new things for bubs to try

  7. Ruth Harwood
    September 26, 2016 / 7:24 am

    Sounds great for my bestie’s little one xx

  8. Solange
    September 26, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    These look very tasty.

  9. JODIE BEAUMONT
    September 26, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    would be great for my baby girl!

  10. Ray Becker
    September 26, 2016 / 2:24 pm

    Love to win 4 our grandson

  11. isis1981uk
    September 26, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    Thanks for the chance!

  12. September 26, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    This post is so funny! He’s super cute. I get the Heavenly wafer bars so would love to win this goodie box. 🙂

  13. September 27, 2016 / 6:28 am

    That first picture of Baba cracks me up. I saw it on insta too his face is so funny like “don’t you dare take this pouch off me” #dreamteam

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      September 27, 2016 / 6:36 am

      I know! He likes his food. Don’t know where he gets it from… Ok, from me! I am well moody if I am hungry and with nothing to put in my mouth LOL. Thanks for reading it’s good to see you back xx

  14. September 27, 2016 / 8:19 am

    Handy packs to have in the cupboard. Look like they are verypopular with your little one too, always a good sign. #TwinklyTuesday

  15. September 27, 2016 / 10:40 am

    We love the pumpkin and banana wafer wisps x X X

  16. September 27, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    He could not be cuter- a little food model! These look pretty good- actually I would eat them I think

    #sohungry
    #feedmommy
    #dreamteamlinky

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      September 27, 2016 / 4:42 pm

      hahaha Love all the hashtags xx

  17. Kathy B
    September 27, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Fab giveaway! The products look brilliant! My 1 year old would love to munch on these goodies!!

  18. Darlene Cruz
    September 28, 2016 / 3:57 am

    Never heard of the product but from the enjoyment I seen on Baba’s face I’must sold ?

  19. September 28, 2016 / 6:25 am

    We’ve tried the wafers and they were yummy! My little one wasn’t as sure though and left it on the sofa. Word if caution…beetroot stains ?

    I love the pic of your Baba eating his wafer. So cute!

    #TwinklyTuesday

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      September 28, 2016 / 6:35 am

      Another reason why I usually don’t like beetroots… Thanks for stopping by and good luck x

  20. bigbabybelly
    September 28, 2016 / 8:49 am

    Mmmm looks yum, and I love these new up and coming kiddie brands!

  21. A
    September 28, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    They sound excellent! Thanks for reviewing them.

  22. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 28, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    Fantastic post and i’ve really enjoyed reading your review of the products.

  23. September 28, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    Ooow these look ideal. It can be so hard to get the right food into your little ones – well into fussy eaters anyway. These look great though, especially the snacks. I hadn’t heard of them before but certainly one to look out for. Thanks for sharing at #familyfun. Hope to see you again next week xx

  24. Squirmy Popple
    September 28, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    The Popple is a big fan of the beetroot waffles. I had a few myself – not bad! #FamilyFun

  25. September 28, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    I love how you and the Mr had to try some of these for yourself! I’ve not come across these before but they look yummy I’ll be entering in a moment! Thanks for linking up to #familyfun

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      September 28, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      Good luck and thanks for sharing on tweeter x

  26. September 29, 2016 / 6:30 am

    These sound lovely! My youngest would love those wafers! Thanks for the review xx #stayclassymama

  27. September 29, 2016 / 8:29 am

    Aw bless! Little man sure looks like he enjoyed his snacks 🙂
    I bet the coconut squishies are yummy! Fab review x

  28. dearbearandbeany
    September 29, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    What a fab range! my girls would have loved these. So nice to find a range that you are happy to give your little one. He looks like he is definitely enjoying it. Thank you for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove x

  29. September 30, 2016 / 11:10 am

    I’ve seen in the shops and always wondered about them. My girls are too old for them now, but they look great. Great review. Thanks for linking up to #ThatFridayLinky

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      September 30, 2016 / 11:32 am

      They are so nice! I mean I lokie something with beetroot… Thanks for stopping by x

  30. Katy - Hot Pink Wellingtons
    September 30, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    These sound great! My son is exactly the same, never known him to say no to food unless he’s ill! I’m a huge lover of beetroot though, I’d have scoffed those right down! Thanks so much for joining us again at #SharingtheBlogLove

  31. September 30, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    This was so much fun to read! My little ones aren’t so little anymore but I have a friend this review would be perfect for, I’ll pass it along.

  32. mackenzieglanville
    October 1, 2016 / 3:40 am

    mine are past this stage, but oh my gosh I could look at your baby pics all day! #TwinklyTuesday

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 1, 2016 / 7:52 am

      haha thanks for saying that. He would be well happy x

  33. Aaron Broad
    October 1, 2016 / 11:40 am

    Great review, these sound great and healthy which makes a change

  34. October 1, 2016 / 3:54 pm

    Yum! These all look great. I think that these finger foods are so handy when out and about. Love the photos of your little one munching his way through everything. 🙂 Gorgeous. Thank you for linking up to the #DreamTeam xx

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 1, 2016 / 8:37 pm

      merci for sayiing that I am funny.Don’t forget our other competition on the blog x

  35. diynige
    October 2, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    This looks great fab review and giveaway super photos she looks so cute Thanks for linking to the #THAT FRIDAY LINKY come back next week please

  36. Karen Barrett
    October 2, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    Great prize, I would love to win for my Grandchildren.

  37. October 3, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    oooo those coconut squish things sound good! My son will eat anything really, unless he is in a grumpy mood and then it’s throw on the ground out of pure hatred lol. I like that these foods are healthy as well, a lot of the baby foods I have seen don’t have enough calories or they are really salty which I’m not happy about. Thanks for the lovely review and sharing with #StayClassyMama!

  38. Colette B
    October 3, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    I always loved pouches for my little ones – so handy.
    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

  39. October 4, 2016 / 1:10 am

    these look delish and your baby is just adorable!!

  40. Laura antill
    October 5, 2016 / 9:47 am

    Looks perfect for my little munch

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 5, 2016 / 9:48 am

      Love the nickname xx

  41. October 6, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    These sound great for the little ones 🙂
    Thank you for linking up to #justanotherlinky

  42. Karolina Rozwarska
    October 8, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    LOOKS YUM YUM!

  43. Daniel
    October 9, 2016 / 9:41 am

    Looks good!

  44. Susie at This Is Me Now
    October 9, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    They look good!

  45. Rachel Butterworth
    October 9, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    Great prize, fingers crossed.

  46. Ema J Lowe
    October 12, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    nice to see no added sugar, but sometimes this is still misleading, having checked these out, they seem to be ok and not like a lot of the other no added sugar products ive tried with my 3.

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 12, 2016 / 12:52 pm

      I know, that’s why they are my fave! I checked and they are amongst the healthier. x

  47. Lisa Wilkinson
    October 13, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    These sound really tasty 🙂

  48. jen s morgan
    October 14, 2016 / 9:55 am

    These look lovely my little boy would certainly enjoy x

  49. Tricia Cowell
    October 14, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    This would be wonderful for my little Grandson

  50. Margaret Gallagher
    October 14, 2016 / 4:35 pm

    The perfect start for little ones
    Thankyou

  51. Carly Belsey
    October 15, 2016 / 4:06 am

    Id love my little one to try these 🙂

  52. Victoria Prince
    October 15, 2016 / 7:24 am

    These sound really good 🙂 such a diverse range too, and so healthy!

  53. October 15, 2016 / 9:23 am

    We have tried a few items from this range but would love a free opportunity to try he rest. Looks delish. Especially the coconut pouches and breadsticks ☺️

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 15, 2016 / 3:04 pm

      They are. Good luck and thanks for subscribing x

  54. Jenny Prest
    October 15, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    A great range, would love to give them a whirl!

  55. mariad411
    October 15, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    The Veggie Waffles look really nice 🙂

  56. Carol Boffey
    October 15, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    Yummy such a great range

  57. Theresa M
    October 15, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    Well done Baba, thanks for your honest opinion :0)

  58. fionajk42
    October 15, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    these foods sound perfect for my little granddaughter. She is learning to feed herself so we are always on the look out for healthy finger foods.

  59. olivia280177
    October 15, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    These do look super duper

  60. Diana
    October 15, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    Would love to win for my baby daughter 🙂 x

  61. Kat Allinson
    October 15, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    These look lovely

  62. Kirsten Barthy
    October 15, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    They sound great.I would be tempted to snack on these with my kids.

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 15, 2016 / 9:22 pm

      I was! lol Thanks for reading x

  63. Gemma Middleton
    October 15, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    Awesome! I think this is great!! Tasty but healthy. Thanks for the chance.

  64. October 15, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Tasty but healthy!! Just awesome!! Thanks for the chance.

  65. October 15, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Looks very yummy. Thank you for the chance xxx

  66. paul jackson
    October 15, 2016 / 10:50 pm

    great for my granddaughter who will be 1 on wednesday 19th oct

  67. Rich Tyler
    October 15, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    Would love to win this fab goodie box!

  68. October 15, 2016 / 11:47 pm

    Would love this for my Daughters to share x

  69. Kim Neville
    October 16, 2016 / 7:02 am

    Sound tasty snacks

  70. kelly morgan
    October 16, 2016 / 12:23 pm

    great prize

  71. Andrea A
    October 16, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    If the photos are anything to go by the product range looks delicious.

  72. Hayley Colburn
    October 16, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    Our little girl has just started weaning, looks a fab prize, thanks for the post and giveaway

    • thefrenchiemummy
      Author
      October 16, 2016 / 4:46 pm

      Enjoy! Thanks for reading x

  73. Nancy Bradford
    October 16, 2016 / 3:15 pm

    What a nice prize. My friend’s baby is just coming up to the weaning stage and would love this.

  74. KARL BOROWY
    October 16, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    great for grandson

  75. gemma hendry
    October 16, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    this is perfect for my baby girl who also loves her food

  76. Hayley Todd
    October 16, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    Thank you for this great review. These products look fabulous. I’m sure my daughter would love them.

  77. Rachel B
    October 16, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    They look great! My baby girl would love these.

  78. October 16, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Thanks for the chance! My son would love to try these!

  79. Caroline Signey
    October 16, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    It’s good to have peace of mind they are getting the right thing

  80. Natalie Crossan
    October 16, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    these look great x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.