Get Your Sh*t Together Journal Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! If like moi, you are always thriving at everything, you must like a good self-help book! Did you read Sarah’s Knight previous works, The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving and Get Your Sh*t Together? If you did and you liked them, let me tell you now… You will LOVE her new one called¬†Get Your Sh*t Together Journal. If you want to concentrate on what is important and get what you want, what you really really want, you need to read this book! I did (because I am a girl boss!) and I have 5 copies to give away right now, right here! Our Get Your Sh*t Together Journal Review will tell you what I made of it and why you need it ASAP on your bookshelf… Oops, already admitting that I loved it in the intro ūüôā

What is the Get Your Sh*t Together Journal about?

I am putting it right here right now. I did not read a single book by Sarah Knight before (but her best sellers are now on my wishlist!)

So what is this book all about?

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal by Sarah Knight Review, self-help book, quercus, girl boss, giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
The best-selling author has a new book out so we had to check it out!

It is¬†here to help you.¬†The¬†Get Your Sh*t Together Journal¬†is packed full of practical exercises and prompts to help you work out what you want and give you the tools to get it. Whether you’re an overwhelmed under-achiever or a high-functioning basket case, this book will help you, step by step and day by day, towards living your best life.

Quite promising!

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal by Sarah Knight Review, self-help book, quercus, girl boss, giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
What is this all about?

My thoughts

But does it deliver?

Well, the short answer is oui!

I love Sarah Knight’s style. She knows what she means and she says it! If you are a bit precious and you don’t like swear words, then this book is not for you!

The author just spells it out the way things are! No fuss in this book! You get what you asked for.

Packed with some cool exercises (and space within the book for you to think along), this journal makes you reflect on yourself with honesty and get things done!

And admittedly, it might not be rocket science but it puts you back on tracks!

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal by Sarah Knight Review, self-help book, quercus, girl boss, giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
Apparently, it is going to change Maman’s life…

You have no idea how many time I found myself nodding while enjoying the Get Your Sh*t Together Journal.

This girl knows how to get you going! And yet, her easy and fun exercises will make you think about your life and your goals so that you reach them.

Because it is all about simple changes you can implement in your routine to make you feel like a winner!

What I liked About It

The Get Your Sh*t Together Journal By Sarah Knight is a cool book for anyone who wants to get some changes in their life. I am not going to spoil it for you here, but c’est¬†pretty simple!

Write down what you want, what stops you from getting it and work at it.

It is all about setting yourself some achievable goals. Step by step, little by little. The key idée in here? Being consistent!

Something I am not really good at but Sarah Knight’s book really made me think of what is stopping me every time.

It’s all about being¬†focused!

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal by Sarah Knight Review, self-help book, quercus, girl boss, giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
Making sure he is reading it in details!

And the best? When you do well, you are allowed to have a little treat! Because otherwise, life would be too miserable!

This girl knows what she is talking about!

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal Review – Le verdict

I really enjoyed this book while on holidays. Easy and fun to read, the author’s ideas might be simple, yet they are things we constantly ignore and therefore we feel like failures.

Sarah Knight’s style is quirky and really honest. She tells you the truth you never wanted to acknowledge and explains how to face it to feel successful again.

More importantly, I love the exercises included in this as it gives you time to pause, think and write it down. So that if one day you get off the golden path, you can simply reopen it, reread your notes and get the motivation going!

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal by Sarah Knight Review, self-help book, quercus, girl boss, giveaway, the Frenchie Mummy
Seems quite good but not enough drawings in my opinion…

Because being a hustler has never been so good! C’est bon, c’est girlie! The book you need to read this Summer so that you are ready to be a champion again! And let me tell you, it feels pretty awesome to be in charge of your destiny, right?!

Get Your Sh*t Together Journal Review – Giveaway

Feeling like you want to get your shit together again and find your inner success?

Lucky you! Win 1 of 5 copies of Get Your Sh*t Together Journal By Sarah Knight worth £12.99.

Those books have been kindly offered by Quercus Books.

Enter now via Gleam!

Win 1 of 5 copies of Get Your Sh*t Together Journal By Sarah Knight worth £12.99

This giveaway starts on Saturday the 28th of July at 7.30 pm and ends at midnight on the 28th of August.

The competition is open to UK residents only.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.

We will select 1 winner at random.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of Quercus Books. Frenchie Mummy can’t be held responsible.

We will treat your data with confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Merci¬†for reading our Get Your Sh*t Together Journal Review. Because improving yourself has never felt so good ūüôā

Loving what you see? Why not check out our¬†Giveaways‚Äė section for more fabulous prizes to win with us!

Disclosure: I received for free this book in exchange for an honest opinion.

Giveaway shared on Prizefinder, BritMums, Loquax, Super Lucky and Competition Database.

86 Comments

  1. Solange
    July 28, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    Chocolate

  2. Sophie Gillum-Webb
    July 28, 2018 / 8:04 pm

    I struggle to get focused so then I procrastinate.

  3. iain maciver
    July 28, 2018 / 9:08 pm

    food

  4. Charlene Merrall
    July 28, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    My weakness is motivation! I have absolutely none and I wish I did!

  5. MARIA ROGERS
    July 28, 2018 / 10:32 pm

    my weakness is my impatience

  6. lesley renshaw
    July 29, 2018 / 4:57 am

    Meal planning – I am in a house full of fussy eaters. Everyone eats something different. Would be nice to sort something out where we can all eat relatively the same thing at the same time without them getting bored or malnourished. Which trust me, will be a challenge but hoping it will save us some money and I’ll have to spend less time in the kitchen x

  7. Laura Turner
    July 29, 2018 / 9:15 am

    telling myself a glass of wine will make me more productive when it does the opposite.

  8. Sheena Batey
    July 29, 2018 / 12:27 pm

    Procrastinating is my downfall

  9. Laura Jeffs
    July 29, 2018 / 3:22 pm

    I’m a perfectionist and nothing is ever right for me: that’s my weakness

  10. Margaret Gallagher
    July 29, 2018 / 4:25 pm

    Putting things off to the last minute then berating myself for leaving it !

  11. Charlene Merrall
    July 29, 2018 / 6:18 pm

    Absolutely no motivation to get anything done, it drives me insane!

  12. Charlie Brunton
    July 29, 2018 / 11:55 pm

    Motivation is my main weakness! I find it hard to focus on what I need to do, I’ll find other unimportant things to do instead?

  13. Ren Taylor
    July 30, 2018 / 11:20 am

    I am a bit lazy !

  14. nicola rupawala
    July 30, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    procrastinating!

  15. Laura Turner
    July 30, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    Procrastinating on facebook.

  16. Annabel Greaves
    July 30, 2018 / 6:53 pm

    Great tips

  17. Geri Gregg
    July 30, 2018 / 8:31 pm

    Stress and procrastination!

  18. Charlene Merrall
    July 30, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    Lack of motivation!

  19. Chloe Taylor
    July 31, 2018 / 5:36 pm

    My weakness is my eating disorder – I know what I need to do but it often gets in the way of my progress!

  20. Jo Carroll
    July 31, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Having enough time to do everything I need to do!

  21. Charlene Merrall
    July 31, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    I have no get up and go! Really annoys me but I can’t seem to change!

  22. G L H
    August 1, 2018 / 10:12 am

    Procrastinating, not because I don’t feel motivated to do something but because i’m scared that it will go wrong and i’d rather push the failure back than face it and lose my motivation

  23. Michelle Smith
    August 1, 2018 / 11:16 am

    My organisation skills could be better

  24. Danielle Spencer
    August 1, 2018 / 1:08 pm

    My weakness is motivation and believing in myself that I can do things.

  25. Rich Tyler
    August 1, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    Being super lazy

  26. Chloe Davies
    August 1, 2018 / 1:31 pm

    Leaving things to the last minute….every time!

  27. Helen Tovell
    August 1, 2018 / 5:10 pm

    I start things but rarely finish before starting something else

  28. Ashleigh Allan
    August 1, 2018 / 8:15 pm

    Has to be chocolate

  29. Charlene Merrall
    August 1, 2018 / 8:33 pm

    Motivation! I didn’t know this journal existed I’ve always wanted to read the books

  30. Georgina Hughes
    August 2, 2018 / 7:32 am

    My main issue is having 3 kids – only is 7 months and feeling I’m running about trying to get s**t done but achieving very little!!

  31. amanda w
    August 2, 2018 / 12:15 pm

    my weakness is stress! i get stressed way too easily and have no patience whatsoever

  32. Charlene Merrall
    August 2, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    Motivation, I need a giant kick up the backside lol

  33. Charlene Merrall
    August 3, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    Actually getting started with anything, I put it off and off!

  34. August 3, 2018 / 11:43 pm

    I am an expert at procrastination. lol x

  35. Hayley Atkins
    August 4, 2018 / 1:22 am

    Procrastination and lack of motivation.,and then setting unachievable goals.

  36. Claire Nutman
    August 4, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    My weak point is hubby and the children, my love for them is defo a soft point…nightmare!

  37. Sarah prescott
    August 5, 2018 / 8:29 am

    Holding onto too much clutter.

  38. Deb Pettit
    August 5, 2018 / 5:50 pm

    Time management

  39. Pam Francis Gregory
    August 5, 2018 / 6:42 pm

    I’m OK once I’ve got going, but my get up and go appears to have got up and gone!

  40. Charlene Merrall
    August 5, 2018 / 8:11 pm

    I’ve been really annoyed at myself this week actually because I have lots to do and no motivation to start. I need help!

  41. Rebecca Sutton
    August 5, 2018 / 8:20 pm

    My weakness is getting in a rut and getting stuck!

  42. Charlene Merrall
    August 6, 2018 / 8:28 pm

    Motivation to change. I’d like someone to follow me around and bark orders at me, maybe that will help

  43. kris mc
    August 7, 2018 / 9:00 am

    I always put things off

  44. Charlene Merrall
    August 7, 2018 / 8:50 pm

    Lack of motivation! I’ve always had this problem

  45. Debbie Finnerty
    August 8, 2018 / 3:19 pm

    My weakness is kids lol I have great intentions then the kids have other plans and I just lose my sh!t walk into rooms forgetting why i’m there, missing appointments, spend 3 hours getting the kids out the door before realising I have odd shoes on lol…Yep I need this!

  46. Charlene Merrall
    August 9, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    Procrastinating!

  47. Charlene Merrall
    August 10, 2018 / 8:40 pm

    I really need more motivation to get started and follow something through

  48. Charlene Merrall
    August 11, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    I need someone to help push me into getting things done!

  49. Laura Lee
    August 12, 2018 / 7:45 pm

    In my head I am like “Dont shout, Dont shout!!” however my mouth seems to have other ideas and just keeps on going LOL – fingers and toes crossed

  50. Anna Stimson
    August 13, 2018 / 6:54 pm

    Leaving things until tomorrow!

  51. Stef Acaster
    August 16, 2018 / 5:56 pm

    My weakness is being sidetracked

  52. maria
    August 17, 2018 / 3:35 am

    not believing in myself

  53. LOUISE HEATON
    August 18, 2018 / 11:10 pm

    I’ve been falling asleep sitting up for months once again, so things get put to one side and start piling up…Energy levels are low thanks to M.E. as it is and I’m guilty of procrastination too, however, I do give myself a hearty telling off now and again!

  54. JULIE WARD
    August 19, 2018 / 7:28 pm

    I’m need motivation and I’m not assertive enough, bury my head in the sand

  55. Lucy H
    August 19, 2018 / 8:14 pm

    My weakness is being easily distracted. When I’m working on my laptop, my mind easily wanders and I’ll start looking up YouTube videos, replying to emails, flicking through social media. It’s a curse!

  56. Julie Edwards
    August 23, 2018 / 2:04 pm

    Lack of self confidence and self esteem in my own ability.

  57. Pam Francis Gregory
    August 24, 2018 / 11:59 am

    Putting things off until tomorrow, which of course never comes!

  58. paula cheadle
    August 24, 2018 / 10:38 pm

    Lack of motivation, I need a kick up the arse

  59. Charlene Merrall
    August 25, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    No motivation to do anything, and then I moan because I havent got anything done!

  60. Christopher Read
    August 26, 2018 / 9:47 am

    Knowing what to prioritise, and which things I should do first.

  61. Rebecca Whatmore
    August 26, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    Having too much on my to do list and then always feeling like a failure as I never get everything done!

  62. Laura Claridge
    August 27, 2018 / 8:22 am

    Time….with 2 kids it is hard to make any!

  63. Sarah KNIGHTLEY
    August 27, 2018 / 10:29 am

    My weakness is how disorganised I am!!

  64. Alison
    August 27, 2018 / 11:05 am

    Getting started, always way to put things off

  65. Laura Napier
    August 27, 2018 / 3:35 pm

    I’m just so lazy .. ill make lists of what needs doing (chores, goals) but then I never act on them.

  66. Kay Broomfield
    August 27, 2018 / 4:44 pm

    Procrastination! I’m getting better but I’m sure this journal would make me more mindful of my actions or lack thereof!

  67. Marrian
    August 27, 2018 / 5:58 pm

    My weakness is laziness and lack of motivation.

  68. Christine Dodd
    August 27, 2018 / 6:09 pm

    Mucking about on Twitter!

  69. Leanne perrett
    August 27, 2018 / 10:05 pm

    i have a habit of going off onto other things and end up with lots of half finished things

  70. Ruth Wollerton
    August 27, 2018 / 10:41 pm

    Time and not being able to concentrate and finish one task at a time. I tend to do everything at once and then get stressed when I can’t comp,eye everything at the same time. This book sounds like just what I need. Thanks for the chance.

  71. Angela Kate Webster | Cosmic Kick
    August 28, 2018 / 4:24 am

    Procrastination! It’s my worst enemy. I really need to learn to fix it. My sleeping pattern is bad too and has been since my teens. That doesn’t help.

  72. lucie reno
    August 28, 2018 / 8:49 am

    It works for a few days then I’m back in my same habit of NOT having my shit together in every way possible

  73. Veve Pepe
    August 28, 2018 / 9:19 am

    I need this in my life ūüôā

  74. Laura Avery
    August 28, 2018 / 11:12 am

    No motivation sometimes.

  75. Stephen Little
    August 28, 2018 / 12:56 pm

    Procrastination

  76. Sandra Fortune
    August 28, 2018 / 3:05 pm

    I suffer from an anxiety disorder so it’s hard to get going and keep motivated to do thing s I really have to talk to myself and just get on and do the best I can but it can be vicious circle.

  77. MANDY DOHERTY
    August 28, 2018 / 5:35 pm

    Procrastination and lack of motivation

  78. sharon stanley
    August 28, 2018 / 7:07 pm

    Mine has to be saying no when I really should. I really need to learn to say no more often when I don’t want to do something as I end up stressing out something chronic trying to do too much to the point of making myslef ill.

  79. Gina M
    August 28, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    Laziness and procrastination

  80. becci cleary
    August 28, 2018 / 7:46 pm

    Overplanning… I plan and plan and plan…but never have enough time to carry out the plan

  81. Tina Cleveland
    August 28, 2018 / 8:17 pm

    For years I have wanted to be a writer but I procrastinate too much. I get so excited about writing that the excitement about writing overtakes the ability to write so I end up not having the time to write

  82. Natalie Crossan
    August 28, 2018 / 8:23 pm

    Procrastination is definitely my weakness and if I can get my sh*t together – who knows what I can achieve!!

  83. Sarah Robinson
    August 28, 2018 / 8:29 pm

    A lack of self confidence and self esteem

  84. Laura Walker
    August 28, 2018 / 8:31 pm

    I constantly put things off rather than getting stuff done

  85. Lia Burns
    August 28, 2018 / 9:05 pm

    It has to be my kids, they distract me and we end up playing!

  86. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    August 28, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    My weakness is Chocolate. I’m trying my best to lose weight, I’ve joined slimming world….. I REALLY wanna lose weight but chocolate is the DEVIL ūüôā ha ha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *