Toniebox & Disney tonies® Review

Bonjour lecteurs! If like moi, you are always looking for clever and fun toys to help your little ones with literacy, you will love our new review! Indeed, we have been testing for you the fameuse Toniebox. This fabulous audio system for children is such a cool item! Read now en détails our new Toniebox & Disney tonies® Review!

Toniebox – C’est Quoi?

The Toniebox is more than a super colourful système audio! Let me explain to you its brilliant concept!

Basically, is it a clever audio set that brings listening and reading time together! It is a Wifi enabled speaker and when you put one of the Tonies on it (the little figurines you can see in our pictures), you can listen to the songs and stories that are synced with it.

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Put your Tonie on top and enjoy some music and stories

It is really sweet! And so easy to use!

Set-Up & First Use

It was super quick to set it up on our mobile. As the Toniebox comes with everything you need (the box in itself, a charger, a creative Tonie and the instructions), you can start using it pretty quickly.

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
It is such a lovely item to keep in their room too!

Within a couple of minutes, we got started! We used the ‘classic’ Tonie on it and it introduced the concept to Baba!

The sound quality is so good and you can change the volume thanks to the ears on top of the box! And you can change tracks by tapping the sides of the device.

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Kids can use it independently

A great concept! Imagine listening and playing fun while screen-free!

And no need to waste time with too many controls or even a CD!

Disney tonies®

The brand also kindly sent us two of its new Disney tonies®:

  • The Jungle Book
  • The Lion King
Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Collect the Tonies! The more the merrier!

As you can see, all the Tonies or audio characters come up in individual bags and you can collect them all!

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Totally fascinated by the story!

The brand offers a big variety of stories. Some also contain songs for more fun! And you can display them all on shelves like proper collector items!

5 Things We Love About The Toniebox & Disney tonies®

  • Everything is in the pack and it is so easy to set up!
  • The box in itself is super colourful and soft so that it is not dangerous for your children
  • Simply put on your Tonie on top and you are ready to listen
  • The sound quality is good, and it can actually be used as a lullaby system if you want
  • You can enjoy it everywhere, even in the car! All you need is the box and your Tonies characters!
Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
We started with the Tonie in the start set and Baba was well into it!

Such A Cool Device!

Not sure about what I mean to use it as a lullaby? Do you remember when the midwife used to advise you to play soft music to get the baby to sleep?

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Back from the nursery and it is time for a story

Simply use the Tonie that comes in the start-up box. When you log in, you can record your voice and more! So you can record a message to help them to soothe or even sing a song that they like!

Put the Tonie on the Toniebox et voilà! Nice way to get the baby to sleep too! They will be soothed by the sound of your voice!

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
We loved both our stories! Funny enough we were actually reading the Jungle Book at night time the week we got the audio book!

We actually recorded Baba asking him simple questions. And he loved listening to his own voice too! He was giggling so much when we played it back!

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
Giggling as he was listening to his own voice we recorded

Toniebox & Disney tonies® Review – Le Verdict

We have been having so much fun with our Toniebox & our Disney tonies® over the last few weeks! We listened to them all many times and we did not need to charge up the box yet!

And it is so good to develop their listening skills while being screen-free!

Toniebox & Disney Tonies Review, Audio System for Kids, Interactive Listening, Tech Toys, Toys Review, The Frenchie Mummy
So much fun with our Toniebox & Disney tonies®!

The starter set retails at £69.95 and each one of the Tonies with pre-loaded audio content is £14.99. Some might think that each figurine is a bit expensive, but it is so much cooler than a simple CD! Plus, it is super cute if you are a techie family like us!

We love our Toniebox as it has such a versatile use! I will definitely get more Tonies for us to enjoy different stories!

I hope they do French versions too!

 

Disclosure: This is a collaborative post with tonies®. 

 

 

 

 

 

69 Comments

  1. Lynn Neal
    September 23, 2019 / 3:45 pm

    These look good fun!

  2. Andrea Fletcher
    September 23, 2019 / 4:36 pm

    Like the sound of this.

  3. john prendergast
    September 23, 2019 / 4:57 pm

    Looks great fun

    • Fiona Aitken
      September 23, 2019 / 7:00 pm

      Looks amazing, thank you for sharing ?

  4. Julia Kerr
    September 23, 2019 / 9:57 pm

    This looks great and the Disney characters mean it will definitely be a big hit

  5. Fiona jk42
    September 23, 2019 / 10:02 pm

    This sounds like a nice concept for children to listen to stories.

  6. Twirlywhirly
    September 24, 2019 / 7:00 am

    Disney is always fun, great story teller,I like the way you can add more characters for more stories, the price is a little expensive for more add on’s but may reduce in price hopefully

  7. Michelle Lewis-Robertson
    September 24, 2019 / 7:05 am

    This would be lovely for my niece x

  8. MARIA ROGERS
    September 24, 2019 / 8:32 am

    what a brilliant idea! although the price puts me off a bit, shame or I would have bought one!

  9. September 24, 2019 / 9:22 am

    My grandson would love this he loves lion king and listening to stories

  10. charlotte isobelle
    September 24, 2019 / 1:21 pm

    This a lovely idea!

  11. Priscilla Stubbs
    September 24, 2019 / 5:51 pm

    What a lovely idea. Arlo would love it

  12. Margaret Gallagher
    September 25, 2019 / 5:45 pm

    These are brill – great for learning through play

  13. sandy lynn ralph
    September 26, 2019 / 7:52 pm

    oh what a great idea this is

  14. September 27, 2019 / 1:22 pm

    Cute idea & love that it has a volume button!!

  15. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 27, 2019 / 4:27 pm

    this looks like such a cool idea!

  16. Rachel Craig
    September 27, 2019 / 6:37 pm

    Listening, an important skill. As beneficial for effective communication. Can be interesting, relaxing rather than overstimulating which some modern technology can be.

  17. Rachel Craig
    September 27, 2019 / 6:47 pm

    Portability and child friendly aspects very appropriate.

  18. Clare Martin
    September 27, 2019 / 9:29 pm

    I love this idea, it’s so clever!

  19. Samantha
    September 28, 2019 / 7:51 pm

    This looks fab! Such a great idea

  20. Samantha
    September 28, 2019 / 7:51 pm

    This looks fab! Such a great idea

  21. Rachel Craig
    September 28, 2019 / 9:09 pm

    Nice entertainment.

  22. Rachel Craig
    September 28, 2019 / 9:55 pm

    Nice characters.

  23. Rachel Craig
    September 28, 2019 / 10:15 pm

    Disney, so popular with children.

    • Sean Eccles
      September 29, 2019 / 2:10 pm

      Love this what a great idea think my kids would really enjoy one of these ❤️

  24. Tamara ellis
    September 28, 2019 / 10:46 pm

    These look so fun,My daughter would really enjoy one x

  25. Denise Walton
    September 29, 2019 / 11:28 am

    This is so good my grandson would love it

  26. Tracy Clark
    September 29, 2019 / 3:41 pm

    What a great idea, my grand bairns would love this

  27. Lizzie V
    September 29, 2019 / 7:26 pm

    I’ve seen these but didn’t know what they were. What a fab idea!

  28. Nikki Phipps
    September 29, 2019 / 9:40 pm

    This looks great!! X

  29. Lia Burns
    September 30, 2019 / 8:47 am

    Wow what a great idea! Makes reading more fun!

  30. paula cheadle
    September 30, 2019 / 10:07 am

    Looks like a lot of fun

  31. Karen Oultram
    September 30, 2019 / 7:55 pm

    What a lovely idea, interactive, independent and intuitive 🙂
    Karen x

  32. Joanne dawkins
    September 30, 2019 / 9:12 pm

    Another amazing toy!

  33. Twirlywhirly
    October 1, 2019 / 7:12 am

    Love here about new toys gives me ideas for the kiddies & reviews are Honest clear & informative thank you

  34. natalie s
    October 1, 2019 / 8:19 am

    What an interesting and exciting toy! My daughter would love!

  35. Susan B
    October 1, 2019 / 9:22 am

    Perfect! Thank you for the review. I have bookmarked details to buy one for Christmas for our youngest.

  36. Jeanette Leighton
    October 1, 2019 / 9:28 am

    I’ve seen these didn’t know much about them. They look really good I’m sure my children would love might look into them 🙂

  37. Tina Edwards
    October 1, 2019 / 9:33 am

    Great toy

  38. Sarah Barnes
    October 1, 2019 / 10:39 am

    they look great

  39. paula cheadle
    October 1, 2019 / 12:02 pm

    My granddaughter would have lots of hours of fun

  40. Katrina Adams
    October 1, 2019 / 12:59 pm

    I love this as an idea. I wonder if it’ll be on the Christmas wish list this year.

  41. Rebecca Mercer
    October 1, 2019 / 1:50 pm

    Love this ? very original

  42. Tracey Hallmark
    October 1, 2019 / 2:28 pm

    Love this it’s such a great toy to keep little ones entertained

  43. Tina Edwards
    October 1, 2019 / 9:50 pm

    Great fun

  44. Darren Bourne
    October 1, 2019 / 10:44 pm

    That seems like a great idea.

  45. Jeanette Leighton
    October 2, 2019 / 10:32 am

    Would make a lovely gift for either of my 2 youngest children

  46. paula cheadle
    October 2, 2019 / 10:35 am

    These look amazing

  47. Ruth Wollerton
    October 2, 2019 / 12:47 pm

    These are so cool, my boys would love one xxx

  48. Justine Meyer
    October 3, 2019 / 9:51 am

    This looks amazing

  49. Anthea Holloway
    October 3, 2019 / 1:24 pm

    What a brilliant idea and such fun too.

  50. Denise Dunn
    October 3, 2019 / 7:49 pm

    Brings story time to a whole new level!! Fantastic!

  51. Jeanette Leighton
    October 4, 2019 / 8:51 am

    A lovely gift for either of my children disney is great

  52. Sian Buckingham
    October 4, 2019 / 9:56 am

    I’ve not heard of these before now but they look ace! What a great idea!

  53. Jules page
    October 5, 2019 / 6:05 am

    My grandchildren would love this.

  54. Amanda Davis
    October 5, 2019 / 11:15 am

    Such a unique idea and having the disney characthers has well marketing genius

  55. Karina Goodwin
    October 5, 2019 / 6:07 pm

    These are so cute! I love the concept!

  56. Tracey Hallmark
    October 5, 2019 / 7:51 pm

    Nice innovative toy I’m sure my 4 year old niece would love one

  57. Tracy Nixon
    October 6, 2019 / 5:01 pm

    My son would love this as he loves lion king and listening to stories!

  58. Catherine S
    October 7, 2019 / 5:27 am

    Looks like a great idea for encouraging children to read

  59. Sally Collingwood
    October 7, 2019 / 1:39 pm

    Brilliant fun!

  60. Gemma Hendry
    October 7, 2019 / 6:52 pm

    this is first time ive seen this my daughter would love it

  61. Rachel Craig
    October 8, 2019 / 10:47 pm

    Baba seems engrossed.

  62. Natalie Burgess
    October 10, 2019 / 8:25 pm

    Id love this for my little girl for Christmas xx

  63. Carol Thomas
    October 15, 2019 / 12:54 am

    I definitely have two young grandchildren who will love these

  64. Sarah Holder
    October 16, 2019 / 11:07 am

    Such a fab idea! Would to try one!

  65. Shelley Jessup
    October 17, 2019 / 7:18 pm

    What a unique idea & one I think my niece would enjoy. Something I am going to seriously think about getting her for Christmas.

  66. Nadine Holland
    October 18, 2019 / 6:50 am

    This looks great and very interactive for children to play on their own.

  67. Katrina Adams
    October 21, 2019 / 10:21 am

    It’s lovely to see that Disney is still so popular!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.