Babease Baby Food Review & Competition

Bonjour lecteurs!

I hope you had a fabulous day. I am sure that you are looking forward to the weekend (and Noël is coming up too very soon! Are you excited? We are. Watch out soon for a post about Santa Claus!). So to celebrate, we feel like spoiling you again with a Babease baby food Review & Competition starting tonight! Read our opinion about this baby brand and enter the giveaway at the end!

Babease Review & Competition
You can win a Babease hamper now!

Frenchie Mummy at the Baby to Toddler Show

Some weeks ago, Baba and I were lucky to attend the Baby to Toddler Show in Greenwich. If you are a parent of young children or soon to be, this is the perfect place to check out. You will find lots of fabulous brands and products for your famille. Don’t miss out the next Baby Show in March! We will be there too! The event was very well-organised with a changing area and a feeding section. You know my Baba. He adores his food so we had to make a stop there. I was stock up for the day as my little one has a big appetite. But to my surprise, every visitor had some Babease complimentary food!

You know me (and Baba!); je suis très curieuse, so I checked it out. I usually tend to give mon bébé homemade food but those pouches looked very healthy and Baba was keen on trying something new. La maman grabbed one: butternut squash, quinoa & beetroot with onion & sage.

Wow! That looked like grande cuisine for bébés! Frenchie Mummy was well impressed by the content too: the product contained more than a third of butternut squash (37%) and quinoa (32%)! It’s the type of food for a king! Well, we know that Baba is un petit prince anyway. So it was le déjeuner parfait for him!

Babease Review & Competition
Checking out the ingredients

And guess what? Le petit monstre was fast to polish the entire pouch off!

Babease Review & Competition
Some healthy food = a happy baby with his Babease bib!

Intriguée, Frenchie Mummy decided to see the Babease stand.

What is Babease Baby Food?

Le stand was everything parents can dream ofcolourful food filled with good ingredients. And the cherry on top? The team was so nice and helpful! A lovely lady (who happened to be Frenchie too!) talked me through the brand.

Le concept? At Babease they only use the best organic ingredients.

  • Des légumes: The best vegetables in town are at the party! I can’t even remember the last time I had kale! And beetroot is so good for you!
  • Des fruits: Le choix parfait to give it this little sweet taste without any naughtiness. It’s fruit so it’s healthy sugar!
  • Des graines: Brown rice and quinoa? Baba is eating better than me! Ok, I must admit that some cheese on toast with a (teeny weeny I promise!) glass of wine was not the best idea, but so Frenchie…
  • Des herbes et des épices: Everything you need to get this food tasty but not put le bébé off, not that it happens with my son…On the odd occasion, he might have had a funny face when I introduced him to some new food. But in the end, he would always finish his plate. Maman is very good at convincing Baba to eat up ‘Yum Yum! C’est bon!’. I let you imagine the faces I am making…

Babease also believes that a little extra knowledge about the wonderful ingredients used in its products is invaluable to help parents introduce exciting new flavours and textures to their young ones.

Babease Review & Competition
At first, curious like Maman
Babease Review & Competition
Let’s put it in my mouth!

So they’ve pulled together some useful tips and information on all the ingredients featured in its products. I particularly love the healthy recipes you can find on each pouch! I kept them all for future reference when I cook some délicieuse food. My mum will be jealous not to have those in her Frenchie cookbook!

Le verdict:

  • Babease offers a great selection of healthy ingredients for your little ones
  • It’s mainly made of vegetables so it helps you introduce good habits for the future
  • It contains a lot of superfoods such as kale and quinoa. I love being in the loop!
  • The percentage of sugar is very low
  • There is no added salt
  • The labelling is so clear at the back that you can easily see what it contains and make your mind up
  • It’s organic (so it’s good, don’t look further!)
  • It’s created by experts
  • You have some tips to help you in the difficult experience that motherhood can sometimes be!
  • You have free healthy recipes to try for yourself later on

C’est fabuleux! ‘It’s some food for babies, not baby food’! Well, we can say that it is also food for hungry mummies! I have to say that I personally tried some of it (when Baba was looking away bien sûr!) and it was un pure délice! Mon préféré? Pumpkin & Pea! I would have some for my lunch without hesitating!

So we loved it! And yes, we know that you are the best parent possible to your child(ren). And therefore that’s why you cook a lot of good homemade stuff for them. But there are times when you can’t or you don’t feel like it! And then, Babease baby food can take over. You can trust them to make your baby happy and healthy!

I hope you liked our Babease Baby Food Review !

You already adore this brand or you never tried it? Either way, here is your chance to win a Babease Hamper worth more than 25£!

Babease Review & Competition
Time for you to get some of those pouches too! Quick before Baba has them all!

Enter our Frenchie Competition with Babease via Gleam below.  Only one entry is needed to enter the giveaway, but the more times you enter, the greater your chances of winning!  And don’t forget that you can also enter via our Instagram. Look for the pictures featuring some fabulous Babease food over the next few weeks! You simply need to comment why you would like to try it and tag two people.

win a Babease Hamper worth more than 25£

This giveaway starts tonight at 8pm and ends at midnight on Monday 2nd January 2017.

UK entrants only, please. Bonne Chance!

Disclosure: we were sent some Babease food for the purpose of a review. All opinions are my own.

 

69 Comments

  1. Susie at This Is Me Now
    December 9, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    Looks a lovely brand. We are past the baby pouch stage now but I will remember for future. Like they put recipes on them – always helpful!

  2. Rachel Craig
    December 9, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    Great prize.

  3. Ruth Harwood
    December 10, 2016 / 7:01 am

    looks like a great brand xx

  4. Katie
    December 10, 2016 / 8:34 am

    Fantastic giveaway. I’d give this to my sister for my nephew 🙂

  5. Jodie A Harvey
    December 10, 2016 / 11:50 am

    lovely! and perfect for our baby boy

  6. Laura Pritchard
    December 10, 2016 / 2:42 pm

    Some tasty sounding options – I’d love to win these for my nephew!

  7. Laura Hayhow
    December 10, 2016 / 3:05 pm

    These look wonderful. I love knowing that my child is eating something healthy x

  8. Stephanie
    December 10, 2016 / 4:41 pm

    Theres some great baby food out there now, mine never had that choice!

  9. Paula cheadle
    December 11, 2016 / 12:06 am

    fab prie

  10. Hannah Caitlin Beardmore
    December 11, 2016 / 8:48 am

    Fantastic

  11. OddHogg
    December 11, 2016 / 4:49 pm

    They look great. I usually cook Piglets food from scratch but it’s always handy to have something in the changing bag for when we’re out

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 11, 2016 / 6:00 pm

      The same here, just in case x

  12. December 11, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    On top of sleepless nights, I’d be liquidising brocolli and carrots and freezing them in ice cube trays. Did I really do all that? Waste of time, I would have been better off sleeping and buying this stuff.
    In fact I wouldn’t mind trying some of this myself. Perhaps serve it as a sauce at the next dinner party and see if anyone notices. Jo x #eatsleepblogRT

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 11, 2016 / 9:53 pm

      I will! x

  13. December 11, 2016 / 11:55 pm

    I loved their stand at the show, it was really eye catching! And I got to meet you and baba 🙂 Thank you for linking up to #SundayBest x

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 12, 2016 / 8:23 am

      Yeah! It was very nice meeting you xxx

  14. Cecile Blaireau
    Author
    December 12, 2016 / 8:26 am

    really?!

  15. December 12, 2016 / 12:53 pm

    I have heard such great things about these pouches! Will probably pop to Asda to pick some up in the new year! #sundaybest

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 12, 2016 / 1:00 pm

      They ar fab! The best in my opinion as so healthy! x

  16. Aaron Broad
    December 12, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    These look amazing, really like the packaging

  17. Olivia Nunn
    December 12, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    This look fab!! xx

  18. Gourav Nandwani
    December 13, 2016 / 3:27 am

    The brand looks really healthy and your kid is really cute. Thanks

  19. Cheryl Price
    December 13, 2016 / 7:45 am

    Many thanks for such a great competition!!

  20. Nina
    December 13, 2016 / 9:38 am

    So I eat apple sauce like that! You can find apple sauce in little pouches like those! This is absolutely perfect for parents on the go who want to give their kids something healthy … quinoa and vegetables. That sounds amazing!

  21. December 13, 2016 / 10:15 am

    interesting article. I don’t have a baby – so I’ll pass this on to my griend. sure she’d appreciate it

  22. December 13, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    This looks like a great brand. Thanks for sharing.

  23. Chelsey Hollings
    December 13, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Fabulous x

  24. A.E. ADKINS
    December 14, 2016 / 11:56 am

    These products look fab, hope your little one is enjoying them

  25. Inyene
    December 15, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Wow everything looks great, the baby pictures are fantastic and how I wish I saw this when my kids were a bit younger. Thanks for the tips

  26. five little doves
    December 15, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    I’ve read a lot of reviews for these recently and they sound fab! Mine are all too old now, makes me broody! #stayclassymama

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      December 16, 2016 / 9:56 am

      Why not ? x

  27. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 16, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    Great product and its good there isn’t bad ingredients in it too.

  28. Petite Pudding
    December 16, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Love the sound of these – they look like they have some great ingredients and flavours! Hope I win the giveaway #eatsleepblogrt

  29. Joanne Phillips
    December 17, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    These look great! Nice article and fab giveaway – thanks.

  30. Leanne Bell
    December 18, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    I would love to give these a try – thanks for hosting x

  31. Charlie Brunton
    December 19, 2016 / 3:06 am

    Babease sounds like a really fab brand! My little niece is just starting on food and she loves feeding herself from squeeze pouches!

  32. Kirsty Hosty
    December 22, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    Wow these sound amazing always looking for something new for my little girl

  33. Kim Styles
    December 23, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    great giveaway thank you

  34. Margaret Gallagher
    December 24, 2016 / 12:19 am

    Great for weaning and encouraging a love of healthy food

  35. Deborah Clarke
    December 26, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    Sounds like a.great healthu and convenient way to feed your baby on the go. Will.deffo be recommending.

  36. Heather Cain
    December 28, 2016 / 2:57 pm

    thank you – your advice is invaluable at a time when we are due our first grandchild (grandson) in the new year. We need all the help we can get 🙂

  37. katrina walsh
    December 29, 2016 / 10:28 am

    Looks like a fantastic range x x

  38. Richard Tyler
    December 29, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    Top range, count me in 🙂

  39. Sally Collingwood
    December 30, 2016 / 11:07 am

    Fab prize!!

  40. December 31, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    this would come in very handy for my princess, thank you for the chance and good luck to everyone else

  41. Mel Evans
    January 1, 2017 / 4:55 pm

    Fab prize to giveaway

  42. Sarah Aslett
    January 1, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    Looks like a great brand, I’ve never heard of them but an excellent review and love the photos! #stayclassymama

  43. Tracy Gladman
    January 2, 2017 / 8:39 am

    These look great. Excellent review.

  44. Claire Davey
    January 2, 2017 / 8:55 am

    what a fab prize never heard of this brand before so would love to try it

  45. Tammy Neal
    January 2, 2017 / 9:54 am

    I’ve read a lot of reviews for these recently and they sound fab! Xx

  46. Addie Roe
    January 2, 2017 / 2:57 pm

    These look great and perfect for my little niece

  47. Natalie Crossan
    January 2, 2017 / 4:40 pm

    Awesome prize very useful x

  48. Anneka Hulse
    January 2, 2017 / 5:05 pm

    we have never came across this brand but i love the fact all the ingredients are organic so i would know what my son is eating brilliant review

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      January 2, 2017 / 8:53 pm

      it is a great brand! I love it when I can’t cook x

  49. Beverley whitby
    January 2, 2017 / 6:58 pm

    my granddaughter will be starting her weaning journey soon ..what a fab help this would be 🙂

  50. Paula Smith
    January 2, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    Love that it’s “food for babies not babyfood” the choice of ready made baby food when I had my first was awful (THAT egg custard anyone? ?) love that there are so many healthy and tasty options this time round. This brand looks right up my street

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      January 2, 2017 / 8:52 pm

      it is, thanks for reading x

  51. Anne Jenkins
    January 2, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    Looks wonderful and my Godson would love to try. For sure as he has good taste x

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      January 2, 2017 / 8:51 pm

      merci, good luck

  52. Michelle Hughes
    January 2, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    They look amazing and something our baby would love to try it wont be long until shes weaning x

  53. Tee simpson
    January 2, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    They look fab. Im sure my little one would love them

  54. samantha mason
    January 2, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Sounds healthy

  55. Jo Hutchinson
    January 2, 2017 / 9:33 pm

    Fantastic giveaway

  56. sian jameson
    January 2, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    This brand looks lovely would love to try, fab giveaway. Thank you for the chance x

  57. Adrian Bold
    January 2, 2017 / 11:49 pm

    Thanks for the fantastic prize and great competition!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.