Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review & GIVEAWAY

Bonjour lecteurs! You know me and my passions: drinking wine and taking pictures of Baba. I am far from being sporty. Well, I do my bit sometimes. Walking to work and shopping for hours can be quite intense! Oui, oui, shopping is officially a sport! I heard that the Olympic Games’ organisers were considering adding it to the official list in the next edition! Sérieusement, I am not a very active person… But when Activ8rlives was looking for bloggers to try and write about their waterproof activity and sleep tracker, I decided to have a go! After all, I need to get fit and everyone has such a gadget. Moi aussi! We have been trying it for a couple of weeks now and here is our Frenchie Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review. I hope you like it! And if you want to try it yourself, don’t forget to enter our GIVEAWAY at the end of this post! Bon weekend!

What is Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2?

The Activ8rlives BuddyBand2 tracks physical activity and energy expenditure in calories and the Total Active Minutes during each day.

The BuddyBand2 does a lot more than just count your steps and tell the time — it helps you understand how your activity changes throughout the week, month and over greater lengths of time.

The complete kit for a Frenchie Sporty!

Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review – So easy to set up

So I am not sporty, we know. But I am not good with new technologies either! Fortunately, the Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 is so simple to set up. Your gadget comes with a very informative booklet which explains how it works, but also how to get started.

Frenchie Mummy was very excited to get started!

Some simple steps even for mamans not into gadgets like me!

  • register for an Activ8lives account
  • add you details such as your name and DOB. Facile! I can do that!
  • you are then directed to your dashboard with a summary of your activity and your weight target

Isn’t easy? So now, let me tell you what we thought of it.

Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review- Our thoughts

I was very excited to test this product as everyone seems to have this kind of gadget. Mais I would not spend too much money for such a device (I am far from being a geek). At a retail price of  £59.99 (now on sales for £49.99!), it’s a great value! Frenchie Mummy would not spend hundreds for something like that.

Plus I also like the fact that you have three different bracelets to choose from. I have mainly used the black version (I am a very shy person so I don’t like getting too much attention! Just kidding!), and it’s easy to change from one to the other.

The blue version was a great choice too!

Another great feature that I like? The battery seems to last forever! I can use the Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 for more than a week without having to charge it! It’s great!

You can also use it at night. Personnellement, I don’t like wearing anything when I sleep so I didn’t use much this option, but it’s a great idea for people who want to use the sleep tracking mode.

The Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 is also waterproof so I don’t have to worry about taking it off when I do the washing up (not that I do much housework, remember?)

What I like the most!

What I love the most about this item is definitely the easy way to track the number of steps I am doing each day. J’aime aussi seeing how many calories I am burning and how far I have been. I am usually not bothered about these details but since using the Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2, I have been more aware of it.

It’s been very good to have a challenge every day! I am not very competitive but I actually found myself really going for it over the last few weeks! I am now comfortably doing 10000 steps a day so I will go for the next stage from tomorrow!

What I discovered using the Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2

As I said before, I am not super sporty. However, using the Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 really made me want to be more active. As I could easily track my steps every day, I would get off the previous bus stop if I was far from my target. I think that overall this new gadget made me more conscious about being as active as possible.

I was also surprise to see how little calories a day I was burning! With an average of 300 calories, I realise now that I need to eat less and exercise more! But it’s been very positive as it made me more active and really trying my best!

It is not even 12 pm and I am already half way through my target!

It’s a great gadget for mamans who want to be more active or need a little push to get motivated. With the app on your phone, you can easily understand how your activity changes throughout the week and adjust your habits later on to get a better score!

You can also set yourself some targets to help you towards a healthy lifestyle!

Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review – Le verdict

I am going to be honest with you. If Grumpy Boyfriend got me an activity tracker for Christmas, I would have been super disappointed as it’s not really my thing! But writing an Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review has been such a discovery! I am truly in love with it now.

I am aware that many people questioned the efficiency of fitness trackers like this. However, using Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 has been very beneficial to me! At least, it made me want to move more! And it’s not pricey, so go for it!

The new gadget that makes feel Frenchie Mummy like Wonder Woman!

I think it’s perfect for mamans who want to get more active but don’t necessarily spend beaucoup d’argent for such a gadget!

Indeed, I liked it so much I want you to try it too for free!

Disclosure: we received an Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 in exchange for an honest opinion. Watch out world! Next thing you know, this blog will become The Sporty Mummy! 🙂

Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review – GIVEAWAY

This can be yours too!

Do you want to get more active? Or do you want to have a cool gadget like everyone else? Then enter our sporty GIVEAWAY now via Gleam! We are so excited to offer you such an amazing prize! There will be only one winner!

Enter via Gleam below for a chance to win an Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 worth more than £49!

win an Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 worth more than £49

This giveaway starts on Sunday 11th June at  12 pm and ends at midnight on Tuesday 11th July 2017

Competition Terms & Conditions:

The closing date is 11:59 pm on Tuesday 11th July 2017.

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK entrants only.
We will select a winner at random using Gleam.
The winner must respond within 30 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of Activ8rlives.
We will treat your data in confidence and we will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Thanks for reading our Activ8rlives Buddy Band 2 Review! I would love to hear your thoughts about fitness trackers like this. Are you too addicted or do you think it’s not for you at all? share it all in the comments’ section!

 

 

 

 

 

110 Comments

  1. Denielle Nicol
    June 11, 2017 / 11:36 am

    What a great prize! Fingers crossed ??Dxx

  2. Aimee Leedham
    June 11, 2017 / 11:48 am

    Fingerscrossed x

  3. Tracy K Nixon
    June 11, 2017 / 12:14 pm

    What a great gadget thank you!

  4. MARGARET gallagher
    June 11, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    Perfect motivation to get fit this summer

  5. iain maciver
    June 11, 2017 / 1:30 pm

    AMAZING GIVEAWAY

  6. Laura Pritchard
    June 11, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    This would be great for my weight loss kick!

  7. Stacey Leigh
    June 11, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    Oh this sounds fantastic from your review! I would love one! I think this would help me get more motivated too! Sounds awesome! I too am not very Tech Savvy lol XX

  8. Anthony Harrington
    June 11, 2017 / 3:18 pm

    awesome! haven’t seen these before! very useful indeed!

  9. Victoria Prince
    June 11, 2017 / 3:20 pm

    This sounds brilliant 🙂 Would be a fab present for my dad

  10. Jo Hutchinson
    June 11, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    a great prize

  11. ABIGAIL HAMILTON
    June 11, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    Would love to try this . I put on 6 stone in 10 months due to illness.

  12. rebecca h
    June 11, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    It seems like everybody​ and their dog has a fitbit these days except me! I’d love to show off with one of these and get fitter in the process! Be soo interesting to see how much I do while I’m working.

  13. Susan Smith
    June 11, 2017 / 6:05 pm

    This would be perfect for me to help me on my get fit journey, i am the sort that needs encouragement with one of these it would give me how well i am doing and to do better

  14. laura banks
    June 11, 2017 / 6:41 pm

    great gadget sounds perfect for me

  15. June 11, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    This sounds fantastic. What a great prize x

  16. Julia Lawson
    June 11, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    Funnily enough I’ve been thinking about getting a FitBit, but after reading your review of the Buddy Band I might go for it instead (if I don’t win this competition, hehe) 🙂 It sounds just as good AND it’s a lot cheaper 🙂

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      June 12, 2017 / 7:36 am

      totally! I would go for it! thanks for reading x

  17. Simon Tinsley
    June 11, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    Awesome prize!

  18. Solange
    June 11, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    This looks like a great gadget.

  19. Harline
    June 12, 2017 / 3:13 am

    This is brilliant for my running

  20. Cyril Rowlands
    June 12, 2017 / 8:35 am

    This prize is a must for people like me, and my gym buddies!

  21. Annabel Greaves
    June 12, 2017 / 1:15 pm

    What a great way to help you to keep fit

  22. Lauren Charlotte
    June 12, 2017 / 4:00 pm

    Looks great I need it haha

  23. Sarah Cooper
    June 12, 2017 / 7:34 pm

    Great prize

  24. Mal
    June 12, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    I was looking for one of these for a while now. I was looking into fitbit, but reading your article makes me want to change my mind!

  25. fiona waterworth
    June 12, 2017 / 9:16 pm

    MY DAUGHTER WOULD LOVE THIS

  26. Sheena Batey
    June 13, 2017 / 10:50 am

    I could really do with one of these to get me motivated to get fit.

  27. aj
    June 13, 2017 / 1:34 pm

    These look really good, would be fantastic to win!

  28. stuart hargreaves
    June 13, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    QUALITY GIVE AWAY GOOD LUCK TO ALL

  29. Suzanne Jackson
    June 13, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    Great giveaway thank-you

  30. Rachel Craig
    June 13, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    Great prize. Exercise is good for us, yet can be difficult to get regular exercise due to commitments, etc. So keeping track by use of Buddy Band lets us see, and take account of what we manage when etc. Great idea.

  31. MM
    June 13, 2017 / 2:43 pm

    Looks good. I’ve been thinking about trying an activity tracker for sometime.
    Fingers crossed…

  32. Angela Fitzjohn
    June 13, 2017 / 2:53 pm

    This looks great, just the thing I have been looking for.

  33. Angela Boucher
    June 13, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    Fantastic review, I’ve been wanting one of these for ages.

  34. Karen Barrett
    June 13, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    Thank you for the review and giveaway.

  35. Vicki D
    June 14, 2017 / 5:13 am

    Great giveaway! Looks like a great gadget to get motivated to exercise more

  36. Laura Milton
    June 14, 2017 / 9:45 am

    What a great prize, perfect for giving me motivation – starting gym soon eek

  37. Jo Carroll
    June 14, 2017 / 11:42 am

    Great motivation to get and stay fit. x

  38. Helen Tovell
    June 14, 2017 / 1:04 pm

    Great review and giveaway thank you

  39. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 15, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    One of these would motivate me to get moving

  40. Katie Skeoch
    June 15, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    Fab! ? I’d love a fitness tracker, it’d kick start my motivation

  41. Krzysia
    June 15, 2017 / 2:15 pm

    You’ve made me want to find out more about this fitness tracker. I’m off to check the product/their website now :-)x

  42. Ursula Hunt
    June 17, 2017 / 10:50 am

    Perfect for my new fitness regime

  43. Kerry Taylor
    June 17, 2017 / 4:49 pm

    I’ve been looking at fitness trackers, but was never sure if they were worth the money. Even more tempted now!

  44. john prendergast
    June 17, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    nice prize

  45. adrian price
    June 17, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    what a good,useful and very practical prize

  46. Lisa Wilkinson
    June 17, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway

  47. Ruth Harwood
    June 18, 2017 / 11:06 am

    Fabulous and interesting, I think xx

  48. Rie Tetley
    June 18, 2017 / 4:55 pm

    Love the blue colour! Thanks for the competition 🙂

  49. Stevie
    June 22, 2017 / 12:13 pm

    I think using a fitness tracker can help give you that bit of encouragement to keep active.

  50. Alison Johnson
    June 22, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    I’d love one of these to help keep me motivated.

  51. littlemonkeyz
    June 23, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    I think fitness trackers are a great idea to keep you motivated and moving. (she says whilst sat down typing!)

  52. Rich Tyler
    June 23, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    Great excuse to get into shape!

  53. June 23, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    looks just the thing to help me get fit and healthy

  54. Jacqui Allen
    June 24, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    My partner has something similar and I must admit I was a bit sceptical but it really has helped her. Being able to view all the data over periods of time is so useful and has helped her make healthy changes. I just need one for myself now 🙂

  55. ashleigh allan
    June 24, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    Great prize!

  56. Gemma Cook
    June 25, 2017 / 12:38 am

    Such a fantastic prize. Thank you!

  57. amanda walsh
    June 25, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    Fab prize, I would love to win to gift to my mum

  58. yvonne cooke
    June 26, 2017 / 2:54 pm

    great prize.x i would love to win this.x great blog.x

  59. maria
    June 29, 2017 / 11:14 pm

    I love the fact that it can last for a week without charging

  60. Sophie Carter
    July 1, 2017 / 12:10 am

    Great prize, fingers crossed ??

  61. Kim Neville
    July 1, 2017 / 10:35 am

    Sounds wonderful. Perfect for motivating to move more

  62. Lynsey Buchanan
    July 1, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    This looks like a great little gadget.

  63. Lori Darling
    July 4, 2017 / 10:09 am

    I’m trying to improve my fitness so this would really help

  64. Sian Buckingham
    July 5, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    These look fab! =)

  65. Avril Randall
    July 6, 2017 / 12:36 pm

    I would love to win a fitness tracker. It would be interesting to monitor my walks at the Dogs Trust where I volunteer on Thursday mornings

  66. Hazel Christopher
    July 7, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    Great giveaway, could do with some help motivating me to shift some weight

  67. Jordan Jarmain
    July 7, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    I’d love to keep track of how many steps I do at work (in hospital). Probs too many lol x

  68. Jodie A Green
    July 8, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    yes please – perfect to help get back in shape once little one is born (number 7 due in December)

  69. July 8, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    How good is the display outside? I have a cheap activity tracker that is really difficult to see in the sunshine.

  70. Sheri Darby
    July 8, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    What a great giveaway

  71. janine atkin
    July 9, 2017 / 9:58 am

    id love this 🙂

  72. AnnaS
    July 9, 2017 / 4:43 pm

    Superb!Thanx

  73. sharon catterall
    July 9, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    at the minute every i know is buying or using fitness trackers,a lot of them are quite pricey and i wasnt sure wether to get one incase they are a waste of time,thanks for the review it was very interesting and at that price i think its worth trying,if i dont win hehe

  74. JULIE WARD
    July 9, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    Would love to find out how unfit/lazy I am

  75. Melanie Burton
    July 9, 2017 / 7:34 pm

    A perfect way to get motivated and up my steps!

  76. Paula cheadle
    July 9, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    fab prize

  77. Maria Messruther
    July 10, 2017 / 12:51 am

    Love that it comes with 3 different colours would be able to match with outfits 🙂 The best is that i might actually keep up with trying to be more active with this as a good incentive

  78. sarah parker
    July 10, 2017 / 6:32 am

    great competition

  79. Nizat P
    July 10, 2017 / 8:51 am

    This would motivate me to get fit and like yourself I would constantly aim to get in at least 10000 steps everyday

  80. Diana
    July 10, 2017 / 9:36 am

    Oh, would love to win!

  81. Susan B
    July 10, 2017 / 9:58 am

    A neat little gadget. Thanks for the giveaway.

  82. carol Boffey
    July 10, 2017 / 11:48 am

    a great prize

  83. Maria Jane Knight
    July 10, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    One of these would be perfect right now! Ive just started couch to 5K!

  84. ADEINNE TONNER
    July 10, 2017 / 1:20 pm

    This looks great and sounds like a good way to motivate you to do more exercise

  85. Anthea Holloway
    July 10, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    What a lovely prize and so useful too – I would love to win this!

  86. Samantha R
    July 10, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    This would be amazing, thank you.

  87. Kirsty Woods
    July 10, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    Fantastic prize

  88. Hazel Rush
    July 10, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    Looks fab! Keeping everything crossed!

  89. donna l jones
    July 10, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    a great prize

  90. Jane Middleton
    July 10, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway, would love to win.

  91. lindsey bluff
    July 10, 2017 / 10:15 pm

    I genuinely need one of these in my life!

  92. Hayley Colburn
    July 10, 2017 / 10:56 pm

    great giveaway, thanks very much

  93. Joanna Phillimore
    July 11, 2017 / 12:53 am

    Great way to get fit!

  94. Jacqueline Roberts
    July 11, 2017 / 6:19 am

    I’d love to win this, need some motivation to move more.

  95. Paula T
    July 11, 2017 / 7:19 am

    Would love to win this for my husband so I can whoop him on steps lol

  96. Danielle Pooley
    July 11, 2017 / 7:50 am

    I would love this, would def help keep me motivated

  97. July 11, 2017 / 7:59 am

    My husband bought me a fitbit for Christmas and my 12 year old has been saying she wanted one. After reading the review I think this could be a cheaper alternative, thank you

  98. Sarah Saunders
    July 11, 2017 / 9:14 am

    Fab prize. Good luck everyone. xx

  99. Amanda Jayne Davis
    July 11, 2017 / 10:08 am

    Fab prize

  100. sue mcdermott
    July 11, 2017 / 10:45 am

    would love one of these, thanks

  101. Vicky Allum
    July 11, 2017 / 10:47 am

    Brilliant prize, have always wanted one of these, especially as I am trying to be more active. Thanks!

  102. carla carthy
    July 11, 2017 / 11:16 am

    wow what a cool giveaway 🙂

  103. Hannah Wallington
    July 11, 2017 / 1:21 pm

    That looks great.

  104. Catherine Gregory
    July 11, 2017 / 4:50 pm

    I am 24 weeks pregnant so this would be perfect for keeping track of my activity. Thank you

  105. Laura Hood
    July 11, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    Fabulous giveaway would be fab to track my fitness ?

  106. ellie spider
    July 11, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    amazing giveaway 🙂 i really wwant to try a fitness tracker

  107. July 11, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    I loved my fitbit, but our lovely girl Coco, our staffy, decided to have a good chew on it when she was a pup. It did not survive the encounter! A new different one would be amazing – I miss mine 🙂

  108. Tee simpson
    July 11, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    Super prize. Fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.