Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! We have been really quiet lately as we were off for a few days. After our mini holiday in the Cotswolds, we are now back in London and to make things even better, we have a new giveaway on the blog for you! Oui! Our Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review will give you the chance to win a gorgeous Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion and Hair & Body Wash Set worth £26.99. I am so happy to be back and present you with a cute Frenchie brand!

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare

We have always been huge fans of Sophie La Girafe! Baba has so many toys with le fameux animal. We love it so much indeed that Baba had 3 giraffes. Oui, you are not dreaming. I bought him one and we also got the other two as a present.

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review, baby toy, teether, review
A Frenchie baby well occupied with his Frenchie friends

We were also lucky to review a puzzle some months ago and it’s juste adorable!

So I was very excited about receiving some skincare products with the fab Frenchie brand!

On the market since 2014, the range of Organic Baby Skincare products from Sophie La Girafe offers a great variety of products including body lotion, hair and bodywash, bubble bath, baby oil, protection cream and face cream. You have so much choice!

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review, logo, baby skincare
The famous brand also offers a great range of baby skincare

In order to write this review, we received 1 Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion and Hair & Body Wash Set worth £26.99. Don’t forget that you can also win one at the end of this post! There will be only one winner!

Sophie La Girafe Baby Hair and Body Wash 200ml

The first item in the set is a nurturing, gentle cleanser for your little one’s skin and hair.

I like the fact that it does both les cheveux et la peau. It means that when you get away, you only have to pack up one product. I am already famous for being unable to travel light, so we can’t really afford Baba to be a diva too… There is only one space for this title in the Frenchie house!

Made of white tea that protects the skin during the washing, the body wash has a great texture. We loved having a lot of foam in the bath! The lavender water and oat milk also provide a gentle cleansing for sensitive skins.

This product was by far our favourite!

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review, baby skincare, bath set
The two products we tried

Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion 150ml

This lotion is rich and moisturising. I personally tried it as well before  Baba had a go and it really nourished my skin. I always try products first to see if I have any reaction.

And it passed the test! Made of jojoba oil, cocoa butter and shea butter, it makes your baby’s skin soft and nice. I like that fact that the ingredients are so natural.

Baba’s skin was soft but the smell was maybe a bit too strong in my opinion. I usually like using lighter fragrance on mon bébé.

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review, baby skincare, orgabic
Baba wanted to see what it was…

With a 150ml tube, it will surely last us long.

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review – Le verdict

Overall, I really like this Frenchie set. It feels luxurious and Baba’s skin is very soft.

The packaging is subtle and would match any bathroom.

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review, gift set, baby skincare, review
The cutest present ever!

I know it might be silly to think about that but if you really want to be a fashionista, then it’s a plus point!

The Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare is a must-have for any fan of the brand. Even if it can seem a bit pricey compared to other similar products, it is worth it. This kind of set actually represents a beautiful gift.

We really like the Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare. The products we tried contain high-quality organic ingredients suitable for babies with sensitive skin and have been subjected to full dermatological testing to guarantee their safety. Plus the ethical manufacturing process is a great feature too! Why not help others while treating yourself to something?

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review – GIVEAWAY

Do you love Sophie La Girafe? Would you like to try this bath set too? Do you know a beautiful baby out there who would love to receive such a beautiful present? Then, enter our fab GIVEAWAY now to win 1 Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion and Hair & Body Wash Set worth £26.99.

Sophie La Girafe Baby Skincare Review
Win this fabulous prize with us today!

Enter our Frenchie Giveaway now via Gleam!

win 1 Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion and Hair & Body Wash Set worth £26.99

This giveaway starts on Wednesday 23rd August at 5 pm and ends at midnight on the 23rd September.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

The closing date is 11:59 pm on the 23rd September.

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK entrants only.
We will select a winner at random using Gleam.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of Sophie La Girafe Cosmetics.

We will treat your data in confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Disclosure: we received this set for free in exchange for an honest opinion.

 

168 Comments

  1. Sue McCarthy
    August 23, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    The original Sophie la giraffe

  2. Deirdre M
    August 23, 2017 / 4:05 pm

    My favourite is the classic Sophie Teething Giraffe. It’s been a constant companion for my little one!

  3. iain maciver
    August 23, 2017 / 4:10 pm

    classic Sophie Teething Giraffe

  4. Clare Hubbard
    August 23, 2017 / 4:17 pm

    My sons both had a Sophie giraffe teether which they loved

  5. melanie stirling
    August 23, 2017 / 4:33 pm

    The hair and body wash.

  6. Tracy K Nixon
    August 23, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    I love the Sophie the Giraffe So Pure Trio Set!

  7. Ashleigh Allan
    August 23, 2017 / 5:41 pm

    I like the original one best

  8. fiona waterworth
    August 23, 2017 / 5:43 pm

    Sophie la girafe Magic Cubes

  9. Vicky R
    August 23, 2017 / 6:20 pm

    Sophie the Giraffe teether was a life saver!

  10. Michelle smith
    August 23, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    Teething giraffe

  11. Carrie Hamilton
    August 23, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion

  12. Sarah Austin
    August 23, 2017 / 7:13 pm

    I like the teething giraffe!

  13. Solange
    August 23, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    My favourite is the classic Sophie Teething Giraffe.

  14. Laura Nice
    August 23, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    The Giraffe So Pure Trio Set!

  15. Angie McDonald
    August 24, 2017 / 12:01 am

    I love the Teething Giraffe!

  16. astrid c
    August 24, 2017 / 6:46 am

    so pure trio set xx

  17. Victoria - Lylia Rose
    August 24, 2017 / 7:28 am

    Oh cute! I didn’t know they had a body care range too! We had the giraffe for both our children and it was loved 🙂

  18. Margaret gallagher
    August 24, 2017 / 8:44 am

    The Trio set is beautiful

  19. August 24, 2017 / 9:22 am

    I had no idea they did skincare too! Looks amazing! #brilliantblogposts

  20. sb
    August 24, 2017 / 9:39 am

    hair wash

  21. C head
    August 24, 2017 / 10:32 am

    The teether toy

  22. Katie h
    August 24, 2017 / 10:45 am

    I LOVE the little giraffe teether toys, they’re adorable. Although the bath sets look great too!

  23. Tony Metcalfe
    August 24, 2017 / 11:23 am

    The Sophie the Giraffe So Pure Trio Set!

  24. Jade - Raw Childhood
    August 24, 2017 / 11:23 am

    We got bought a classic sophie teething toy for our first and although it was used a little bit my boys never really took to it so for us it just really lay around #brillblogposts

  25. sarah rees
    August 24, 2017 / 11:50 am

    sophie teething giraffe

  26. Laura Pritchard
    August 24, 2017 / 12:22 pm

    We love the original teeth toy Sophie!

  27. Andrea Fletcher
    August 24, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    Sophie la girafe bath puzzle.

  28. Kelly
    August 24, 2017 / 6:27 pm

    The easy hold teething ring

  29. Rebecca Mercer
    August 24, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    The original teething toy

  30. maria blythin
    August 25, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    the original teeth toy sophie x

  31. August 26, 2017 / 5:33 am

    Definitely the classic Teething Giraffe for me – it’s fab!

  32. Hannah Chapman
    August 26, 2017 / 7:12 am

    The Sophie teether

  33. stuart hargreaves
    August 26, 2017 / 7:13 am

    THE SOPHIE GIRAFFE CLASSIC TEETHER

  34. Mark
    August 26, 2017 / 8:05 am

    The original Sophie la giraffe

  35. Melissa Lee
    August 26, 2017 / 8:07 am

    I love the body care trio the best

  36. Sheila Hodgson
    August 26, 2017 / 8:08 am

    the hair and body wash

  37. Dawn
    August 26, 2017 / 8:20 am

    The teether was essential!

  38. Zoe C
    August 26, 2017 / 9:29 am

    Margot the turtle

    • Cecile Blaireau
      Author
      August 26, 2017 / 11:07 am

      I don’t know this one!!! I so have to check it out

  39. Ren Taylor
    August 26, 2017 / 11:15 am

    Great gift for my God daughter x

  40. Claire glace
    August 26, 2017 / 11:27 am

    Sophie la girafe Magic Cubes, lovely thank you

  41. Gavin Robertson
    August 26, 2017 / 11:49 am

    classic Sophie Teething Giraffe

  42. Ruth Harwood
    August 26, 2017 / 12:13 pm

    The teether toy

  43. Suzanne Jackson
    August 26, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    the teething giraffe

  44. maria
    August 26, 2017 / 4:16 pm

    the original sophie la girafe

  45. Charlotte Carter-Dunn
    August 26, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    We love the books, they are beautifully illustrated and lots of fun for little ones

  46. Carol Thomas
    August 26, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    The teether toy which our new Grandson will need soon enough as time flies

  47. sarah fielding
    August 26, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    I adore the Sophie Teething Giraffe, so cute!

  48. Sarah Taylor
    August 26, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    The Teething Mobile Phone that you put in the fridge

  49. Fozia Akhtar
    August 26, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    The Sophie Teething Giraffe is adorable

  50. Jodie A Green
    August 26, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    the teething giraffe

  51. Bev B
    August 27, 2017 / 12:51 am

    The Paris Magic Lantern, so pretty!

  52. claire woods
    August 27, 2017 / 9:24 am

    classic Sophie Teething Giraffe

  53. Simone Griffin
    August 27, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    We’ve always loved the teething giraffe xx

  54. Kate Toner
    August 27, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    The classic Sophie Teething Giraffe has had a lot of use in our house!

  55. Emma Eminoglu
    August 27, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    Both my little ones loved the original teether

  56. jo liddement
    August 28, 2017 / 10:37 am

    The I Love Sophie Set looks perfect with it’s little heart rattle and Sophie Giraffe.

  57. Sarah Lambert
    August 28, 2017 / 11:35 am

    Ours is the classic Sophie teething giraffe

  58. Catia Rodrigues
    August 28, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    My favourite is the Classic Sophie Teething Giraffe ?

  59. Rachel Craig
    August 28, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Classic Sophie Giraffe for Teething Toy.

  60. Sally Collingwood
    August 29, 2017 / 8:09 am

    Love Sophie la giraffe

  61. Louise M
    August 29, 2017 / 3:10 pm

    the original teether 🙂

  62. leanne weir
    August 29, 2017 / 10:06 pm

    classic sophie la girafe

  63. Helen M
    August 30, 2017 / 10:10 am

    The teething giraffe as I hear it’s really good

  64. Rebecca Alderson
    August 30, 2017 / 8:49 pm

    I love the look of the the Comforter Gift Set!

  65. Patricia White
    August 31, 2017 / 7:47 am

    The Sophie la giraffe bath toy is a firm favourite

  66. debbie melville
    August 31, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    Sophie La Girafe teething ring

  67. laura banks
    August 31, 2017 / 5:26 pm

    hair and body wash

  68. Fiona
    September 1, 2017 / 7:49 am

    Got to be the original Sophie!

  69. Carrie-Anne Brown
    September 1, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    We love the Sophie la girafe bath puzzle the most 🙂

  70. Suzanne
    September 1, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    The original toy is a classic!

  71. Katherine McDonald
    September 1, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    I love the classic Sophie La Giraffe toy – nothing better in my experience!

  72. Alisa K
    September 2, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    Sophie la Giraffe teething ring!

  73. Kirsty Hosty
    September 2, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    Classic Sophie Teething Giraffe

  74. Kelly White
    September 2, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    The classic teething giraffe!

  75. Keith Hunt
    September 3, 2017 / 2:53 am

    The Giraffe So Pure Trio Set

  76. Rachael Louise Taylor
    September 3, 2017 / 5:54 pm

    Love the body lotion

  77. Rich Tyler
    September 4, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    Teething Giraffe

  78. Hazel Murphy
    September 4, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    My granddaughter loves chewing her Sophie giraffe toy.

  79. Lindsey Smith
    September 5, 2017 / 2:42 pm

    I like the body lotion, smells delicious!

  80. amanda walsh
    September 5, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    All 4 of my babies had an original Sophie La Giraffe teether

  81. caroline kelly
    September 5, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    The classic teether

  82. EJ Dunn
    September 5, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    I like their multimat

  83. amy bondoc
    September 6, 2017 / 4:38 pm

    the original teething giraffe

  84. Susan B
    September 6, 2017 / 5:18 pm

    Sophie La Girafe Baby Hair and Body Wash 200ml is a great all rounder.

  85. Louise Fairweather
    September 6, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    The classic sophie as she was great for middle man

  86. Hannah Wright
    September 7, 2017 / 8:11 pm

    definitely Sophie

  87. Dawn Andrews
    September 7, 2017 / 11:14 pm

    I like the Sophie la girafe Star Projector.

  88. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 8, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    I really like the Sophie la girafe Rattle with Beads

  89. clair downham
    September 8, 2017 / 1:58 pm

    hair and body wash

  90. Georgina Saunt
    September 9, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    the original Sophie

  91. Alex Telford
    September 9, 2017 / 2:53 pm

    We are big fans of the classic Sophie

  92. Ollie Randolph
    September 9, 2017 / 4:21 pm

    I love the original Sophie la giraffe.

  93. Terri Stammers
    September 10, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    The teething Giraffe

  94. Carole Nott
    September 10, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    the hair and body wash

  95. Emma Farrell
    September 10, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    The hair and body wash is great for the little ones

  96. September 10, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    The body lotion! Although it all sounds absolutely lovely!

  97. Zoe Payne
    September 11, 2017 / 7:27 pm

    Sophie Teething Giraffe

  98. Rebecca Taylor
    September 12, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    Has to be the original Sophie Giraffe teether

  99. Chrissy Harris
    September 12, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    I love the original toy but would love to try the lotion x

  100. Amie
    September 13, 2017 / 4:35 pm

    Definitely the teether

  101. Natalie Crossan
    September 13, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    Sophie Teething Giraffe

  102. James Miller
    September 16, 2017 / 9:40 pm

    SoPhie the teething giraffe

  103. paula cheadle
    September 16, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    sophie teething toy

  104. Kirsteen Mackay
    September 17, 2017 / 8:19 am

    I love the original Sophie Teething Giraffe

  105. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 17, 2017 / 9:58 am

    The original Sophie Teether

  106. avril adams
    September 17, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    teething giraffe

  107. craig austin
    September 17, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    classic Sophie Teething Giraffe

  108. Marie Rule
    September 17, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    I love the Sophie la girafe Bath Puzzle. My daughter would adore this.

  109. Kim M
    September 18, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    Like the Body Lotion

  110. Meryl Thomas
    September 18, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    The original Sophie the Giraffe

  111. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    September 18, 2017 / 6:58 pm

    Sophie la girafe Hooded Bath Towel (Gift box) is cute!

  112. Kelly Hirst
    September 18, 2017 / 8:01 pm

    The original Sophie giraffe is my favourite

  113. Tracey Susan Anderson
    September 18, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    The original Sophie Teether 🙂 x

  114. Rachel Emmett
    September 19, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    The Sophie the Giraffe teether

  115. JULIE WARD
    September 20, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    The la girafe bath puzzle

  116. Christina Palmer
    September 21, 2017 / 9:07 am

    Sophie Teething Giraffe

  117. Laura Muir
    September 21, 2017 / 9:20 am

    It has to be the Sophie Teething Giraffe – only ever heard good things and my god daughter loves hers!

  118. Katie Skeoch
    September 21, 2017 / 2:08 pm

    Probably the teething ring, I’ll need to buy one for my 5 month old

  119. Stacy Fenemore
    September 21, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    teething giraffe

  120. Joanna Ford
    September 21, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    Sophie teething giraffe

  121. Rachael O'Brien
    September 21, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    I had no idea that there was a toiletries set ! I’d like to try the body wash pretty please

  122. Hannah Wallington
    September 21, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    The teethinh giraffe

  123. Emma Wolski
    September 21, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Sophie Teether

  124. Amy Wright
    September 21, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    The teether

  125. jamie Millard
    September 21, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    THE Sophie giraffe teether is amazing

  126. Jo McPherson
    September 22, 2017 / 6:43 am

    The Sophie giraffe teether

  127. jacqui rankine
    September 22, 2017 / 8:07 am

    Sophie Teething Giraffe

  128. Stevie
    September 22, 2017 / 8:41 am

    I like the look of the Sophie la girafe Rainbow Colours sticker book.

  129. Zoe Brown
    September 22, 2017 / 10:11 am

    Sophie la giraffe Hooded Bath Towel (Gift box)

  130. vicki gorton
    September 22, 2017 / 10:25 am

    I love Sophie The Teething Giraffe

  131. Hayley Pemberton
    September 22, 2017 / 11:26 am

    the original sophie teething toy

  132. Tracey Belcher
    September 22, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    The original Sophie teething toy

  133. dana
    September 22, 2017 / 5:24 pm

    teething toy

  134. Arabella Bazley
    September 22, 2017 / 6:38 pm

    The teething giraffe is too cute!!

  135. Kirsty Woods
    September 22, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    Love the original Sophie la giraffe

  136. Caroline Bourne
    September 22, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    The hair and body wash looks great

  137. L Whittaker
    September 22, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    I like the hair and body wash.

  138. Diana
    September 22, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    Sophie la girafe Magic Cubes 🙂

  139. Jennifer Baker
    September 22, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    The Sophie teething Giraffe x x x

  140. Adrian Bold
    September 23, 2017 / 1:49 am

    The Sophie giraffe teether

  141. Sadiyya Maryam
    September 23, 2017 / 2:49 am

    Sophie the giraffe teether has been so good!

  142. Danielle Pooley
    September 23, 2017 / 6:09 am

    I like Sophie giraffe teether!

  143. Angela Carey
    September 23, 2017 / 8:29 am

    Sophie la girafe Star Projector

  144. Jackie Howell
    September 23, 2017 / 9:01 am

    Sophie Teether

  145. Lauren Stebbings
    September 23, 2017 / 9:18 am

    The original Sophie Giraffe teether 🙂

  146. paul ballantine
    September 23, 2017 / 9:27 am

    Love the hair and body wash

  147. Natasha Hoey
    September 23, 2017 / 9:32 am

    The Sophie teethe 🙂

  148. Rachael Sexey
    September 23, 2017 / 10:13 am

    The Sophie teether ?

  149. Dale Dow
    September 23, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    The giraffe magic cubes are great x

  150. Carrie Talbot-Ashby
    September 23, 2017 / 12:20 pm

    The original Sophie the Giraffe teether. My little girl was given it when she was born and it was well gnawed on and loved! Thanks for this, would love to try! x

  151. Kerry Purves
    September 23, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    The original Sophie, both my boys had one and my new baby will have one too!

  152. jackie curran
    September 23, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    My favourite is the hair and body wash

  153. Averil Lea
    September 23, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    I like the hair and body wash

  154. Angela Kelly
    September 23, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    We love the original Sophie teether, she’s awesome!

  155. Annette Oliver
    September 23, 2017 / 2:58 pm

    Sophie La Girafe Baby Body Lotion

  156. Dean T
    September 23, 2017 / 3:47 pm

    The cute teethin’ giraffe

  157. claire little
    September 23, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    The original Sophie la giraffe

  158. Oksana Fitzgerald
    September 23, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    Sophie la girafe Magic Cubes

  159. Tammy Neal
    September 23, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    The original sophie la giraffe xx

  160. SUSAN Lesley HALL
    September 23, 2017 / 9:06 pm

    I loved the Sophie The Giraffe Baby Original Giraffe Teether for my boys now looking at getting one for my new grandson who is due soon.

  161. Sarah B
    September 23, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    The classic teething toy.

  162. Naomi Williams
    September 23, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    Sophie La Girafe Teether Toy

  163. Monika Bascombe
    September 23, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    MY girl loved teething giraffe toy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.