Learning Resources Counting Cows Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! Christmas is approaching fast! And to celebrate it, we have a big series of giveaways coming up next month! Just throwing it out there so that you are prepared for it. Are you an organised parent who has already started the long and stressful Christmas shopping? Or a bit more like moi? I will probably do it at the last minute, two days before le grand jour. But I am already thinking about what to get for Baba. I want him to have a good present bien sûr, but I also want it to be educational… I came across a fab website this month: Learning Resources.The brand sent us some cool products for Baba to try. En plus, in our Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, you will also have the chance to win this fab game worth £16.50!

Learning Resources

Learning Resources‘ mission is to help kids love to learn. For over 30 years, the brand has been creating toys that spark understanding while having fun! So everyone is happy. Les enfants play and les parents are confident that their little ones learn at the same time!

Being myself a teacher, I always feel that many toys Baba receives are fun but that he doesn’t get much out of it… It’s the same with reading. For a long time, I felt conscious that I was not reading enough to Baba and he would hate it later on…

The brand has a large choice of toys. They even offer a selection of Special Education Needs games. There is so much on offer, no way you can’t find something that you will like!

Snap-n-Learn™ Counting Cows

We received this set of counting cows to review.

So what is it? It’s basically a set of vaches (cows) with colours and numbers on them.

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys' review, counting, giveaway
Ready to play?
This game is aimed at early learners like Baba. It encourages your children to master early learning skills in a snap with these colourful, two-piece plastic cows. The cows are easy for little hands to snap together and pull apart.

The activity is supposed to help many early numeracy skills:

  • Counting (numbers 1-10)
  • Number recognition
  • Colour Recognition
  • Matching

The description also says that it helps les enfants‘ motor skills as they put together the cows.

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys' review, counting, giveaway
Even the green cow wants to join the party 🙂

The friendly animals come in a useful storage bucket with a multilingual packaging.

What Baba Thinks 

As you can see in our photos, le Frenchie Baba was very excited about the box. He could not believe his luck when he saw it!

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review. toys' review, giveaway, counting
What? Is that for moi? Amazed…

The cows are so colourful and easy to handle he is always playing with them.

Bien sûr, Baba is a bit small to match up the correct colours or numbers but he really loves pulling them apart and put them back together après.

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys' review, counting, giveaway
He was quick to get started!

He also makes the most of it by playing with them like a car. No doubt his imagination is developing as he is talking a lot while moving them along the table!

Another feature of this item le bébé enjoys? The bucket. He loves holding it and working out how to open and close the lead.

What Frenchie Mummy thinks

Seeing Baba so happy and engaged is great.

I like this toy as it means Baba can play independently. He actually loves taking the cows out of the bucket and put them back inside. While he is doing so, we are counting them. So he is definitely learning!

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys reviews, counting, giveaway
And doing it like a pro!

The animals are toddler-friendly I love their colours and shapes. Plus I am not worried that Baba will hurt himself. There are no tiny pieces that he could swallow by accident, so he can get on with it on his own.

Plus, I can see this is going to last us for a long time. When Baba is bigger, we will carry on using the Learning Resources Counting Cows to practise colours and numbers!

And having a little storage to put them all together is fab too. Well, I reckon we have some bits of cows around the living room… Mais we will find them back when we clean the room!

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys' review, giveaway, counting
Well, Baba needs to practise more the part when he cleans up after playing…

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review – Le verdict

Those Learning Resources Counting Cows are amazing! We love them and I have no doubt they will be a massive hit for a long time!

  • the retail price of £16.50 is good
  • they are cute and friendly
  • it’s colourful
  • they help to develop Baba’s key skills 
  • no danger of swallowing them
  • they are versatile
  • even the packaging is actually a toy in itself! Ask Baba…
Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys' review, giveaway, counting
My bad! He actually put them back together.

If like moi, you don’t want your little one to be surrounded by tons of plastic toys that they will use 5 minutes before forgetting about them, Learning Resources is the solution.

And if you are a teacher, they also offer some fab toys to use in the classroom to make learning fun!

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review – Giveaway

Do you fancy getting an educational but also fun game for your little one? That’s your lucky day! This set can be yours! Win a pack of Learning Resources Counting Cows worth £16.50 now!

Learning Resources Counting Cows Review, toys' review, giveaway, counting
Do you want the same happy face in your home? Enter our giveaway!

Simply enter our giveaway via Gleam!

Win a pack of Learning Resources Counting Cows worth £16.50

This giveaway starts on Monday 13th November at 7 pm and ends at midnight on the 13th December.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK entrants only.
We will select a winner at random using Gleam.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of Learning Resources.

We will treat your data in confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Merci for reading our Learning Resources Counting Cows Review. I hope you visited the brand’s website and you found something fun for your children.

Disclosure: This is a collaborative post for Learning Resources. All opinions remain my own and Baba’s 🙂

122 Comments

  1. Tracy K Nixon
    November 13, 2017 / 7:09 pm

    My daughter loves her baby Annabel x

  2. Jo Hutchinson
    November 13, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    My little one loves his Jungle Animals set

  3. Emma Whitworth
    November 13, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    My little one loves cars

  4. Ashleigh Allan
    November 13, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    Any board game

  5. Lorraine Stone
    November 13, 2017 / 7:58 pm

    We are into board games that have parts to them like Shhh! Don’t wake Dad.

  6. Sarah Pybus
    November 13, 2017 / 8:09 pm

    Her belle doll goes everywhere at the moment 🙂

  7. EMMA WALTERS
    November 13, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    my little girl loves her colouring books at the moment

  8. iain maciver
    November 13, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    lego

  9. Margaret Gallagher
    November 13, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    Anything that makes a noise
    I’m Going to invest in ear plugs
    We love playing what are we going to cook

  10. Sarah Mackay
    November 13, 2017 / 10:36 pm

    It would be her pumpkin lanterns

  11. Natalie Crossan
    November 13, 2017 / 11:15 pm

    Her colouring in books, particularly anything to do with pokemon!

  12. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 13, 2017 / 11:40 pm

    My 13 year old son loves his Xbox , my five year old daughter loves her frozen ludo game and LOL surprise dolls, and my 8 month old daughter loves her in the night garden projector and musical toy xXx

  13. Solange
    November 13, 2017 / 11:44 pm

    My daughter loves her Muddy Puddles Lottie Doll.

  14. Jeanette Leighton
    November 14, 2017 / 12:41 am

    My baby Charlie is just getting into mega blocks

  15. Sidrah Ahmed
    November 14, 2017 / 2:12 am

    My son loves playing with his cars

  16. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 14, 2017 / 3:33 am

    My Little Ponies

  17. Keith Hunt
    November 14, 2017 / 5:00 am

    Big yellow tonka truck

  18. Sue McCarthy
    November 14, 2017 / 7:45 am

    I don’t have any kids but these cows look so cute!

  19. Alice Dixon
    November 14, 2017 / 10:11 am

    My son loves his Thomas tank train and track

  20. Clara B
    November 14, 2017 / 11:16 am

    My little pony just now

  21. AMANDA W
    November 14, 2017 / 2:10 pm

    toy cars! i am fed up of seeing them, standing on them and hearing about them!! theyre sending me bat crazy lately!!!

  22. Sarah
    November 14, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    He loves playing with his vtech toot toot animals at the moment

  23. Helen Stratton
    November 14, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    A musical crab 🙂

  24. Elzbieta Znyk
    November 14, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    Baby doll.

  25. Andrea Fletcher
    November 14, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    My grandson loves his fire engine.

  26. Amy Pest
    November 14, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    anything related to balls at the moment

  27. lynn Neal
    November 14, 2017 / 11:59 pm

    My grandson loves his building blocks!

  28. leigh boyle
    November 15, 2017 / 10:30 am

    thomas the tank atm x

  29. Sarah Forster
    November 15, 2017 / 11:12 am

    Trains and cars!

  30. Cassandra Mayers
    November 15, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    We are loving any game about the alphabet at the moment

  31. Rachel Butterworth
    November 15, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Jigsaws.

  32. Sarah Briggs
    November 16, 2017 / 2:22 pm

    Paw patrol – sea patroller 😀

  33. Isabel O
    November 16, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    My niece is obsessed with ijgsaw puzzles at the moment!

  34. Fiona
    November 16, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    books!

  35. Kerry Kilmister
    November 16, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    My daughter loves dressing up her baby Annabel

  36. tammy westrup
    November 16, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    My daughter loves matching pairs at the moment

  37. Kathryn Hill
    November 16, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    My daughter adores her stacky cups and her shape sorter.

  38. T Brailey
    November 16, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    The toy telephone

  39. amy bondoc
    November 17, 2017 / 5:52 am

    a set of dinosaurs x

  40. S Edwards
    November 17, 2017 / 7:00 am

    There talking paddington bear

  41. Chrissy Harris
    November 17, 2017 / 7:10 am

    My little one loves his farm and safari animal play sets at the moment

  42. Clare H
    November 17, 2017 / 8:30 am

    a packet of wet wipes keeps her entertained for hours!!

  43. stuart hargreaves
    November 17, 2017 / 9:24 am

    THE ALPHABET BUILDING BRICKS – THEY ALL FALL DOWN

  44. A.E. ADKINS
    November 17, 2017 / 9:42 am

    Duplo is the latest obsession

  45. Sarah Lee
    November 17, 2017 / 12:20 pm

    My little girl loves her shopping basket and play food

  46. Claire glace
    November 17, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    At the moment it is dolly and pram !

  47. Hannah Wallington
    November 17, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    My son loves his cleaning set at the minute

  48. Amy Wright
    November 17, 2017 / 10:00 pm

    My kids love Buckaroo

  49. Anthony Harrington
    November 17, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    snakes and ladders is the game of the week

  50. Thomas Buchanan
    November 19, 2017 / 8:47 am

    barbie dreamtopia and her bike

  51. Jade Hewlett
    November 19, 2017 / 8:56 am

    Lego

  52. Sally Collingwood
    November 19, 2017 / 9:34 am

    Obsessed with dollies at the moment

  53. Lorraine Tins
    November 19, 2017 / 10:38 am

    Snakes and ladders

  54. Patricia White
    November 19, 2017 / 10:41 am

    Alfie’s favourite toy at the moment is a large tipper truck which he fills with things and pushes around the house & garden

  55. November 19, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    Mega blocks are a fav in our house at the moment.

  56. Laura Walker
    November 20, 2017 / 8:30 am

    My son currently is enjoying orchard toys inch wincy spider

  57. kRIS
    November 20, 2017 / 11:35 am

    Mega Bloks are my sons fave

  58. Jo W
    November 20, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    We’re football mad at the moment

  59. November 20, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    My daughter loves her little people princess castle at the moment. That and her daleks! 🙂

  60. leanne weir
    November 21, 2017 / 11:56 am

    He’s going through a playdoh stage right now

  61. Robyn Clarke
    November 22, 2017 / 11:03 am

    My children have the Learning Resources Acorns and they love them, we’ve had it a week and its been played with everyday.

  62. Zoe Brown
    November 22, 2017 / 1:40 pm

    shark bite

  63. Dean T
    November 23, 2017 / 4:58 pm

    Frustration the game! Still fun even for adults amazingly

  64. Diane Carey
    November 23, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    My granddaughter’s favourite toy at the moment is ‘My Friend Emily’ by Lamaze

  65. November 25, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    James’ favourite at the moment are trains and train tracks. Ted’s is anything James is playing with!

  66. craig austin
    November 25, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    her duck teddy

  67. Ursula Hunt
    November 26, 2017 / 11:08 am

    Her doll is her favourite at the minute

  68. Jackie Howell
    November 27, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    Lego Duplo

  69. Alana Walker
    November 28, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    My sons love the Orchard Toys games, especially Dotty Dinosaurs and Shopping List.x

  70. hannah igoe
    November 28, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    Lego – they love it!

  71. Lisa King
    November 29, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    My son loves puzzles

  72. Jane Willis
    November 30, 2017 / 5:47 am

    “Tickle Bits” aka stickle bricks

  73. Mandy
    December 1, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    He’s a bit train obsessed at the moment

  74. Rich Tyler
    December 2, 2017 / 1:18 am

    His Pirate Ship

  75. Monica Gilbert
    December 3, 2017 / 12:18 am

    She’s currently into her Lottie dolls. She has named one of them Carbonara. Not totally sure why.

  76. DAWN HULL
    December 3, 2017 / 2:37 pm

    Puzzle type games and especially jigsaws at the minute!

  77. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 3, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    At the moment the favourite toy is a pink bear she has had for a year.

  78. Michelle Ferguson
    December 3, 2017 / 4:22 pm

    With my nephew its always lego or playmobil

  79. maria
    December 3, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    My toddler is obsessed with anything that has 4 wheels! Be it cars. trucks, vans, anything that he can push along the floor!

  80. Rachel Hewitt
    December 4, 2017 / 9:40 am

    My 8 month old daughter loves her v-tech telephone at the moment,she spends ages looking at the buttons lighting up

  81. amanda walsh
    December 4, 2017 / 1:29 pm

    His Thomas and Freinds train set

  82. sarah knightley
    December 4, 2017 / 10:25 pm

    Dolly, she sleeps in our pushchair at night!

  83. Lindsey Martin
    December 5, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    My daughter loves her dolls at the moment. She has 3 and they go everywhere with us.

  84. Abby D
    December 6, 2017 / 2:34 pm

    My 2 year old loves play doh and my 4 year old is really into duplo at the moment.

  85. Mummy of Two + 1
    December 11, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    My youngest loves her little people

  86. Angie McDonald
    December 12, 2017 / 12:06 am

    PJ masks is a favourite at the minute!

  87. Fiona Johnstone
    December 12, 2017 / 9:16 am

    Colouring books at the minute

  88. Lauren Pilkington
    December 12, 2017 / 11:13 am

    ELC Whizz around garage x

  89. Stevie
    December 12, 2017 / 11:16 am

    We have a flipping dog called Fido. The kids love it.

  90. Laura Loo
    December 12, 2017 / 12:36 pm

    My son loves playing Jenga at the minute

  91. Rebecca Powell
    December 12, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    My daughter loves playing pretend cafes with her little kitchen

  92. Sarah Addey
    December 12, 2017 / 2:02 pm

    Paw patrol figures at the moment

  93. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 12, 2017 / 2:18 pm

    My little girl loves playing with her dolls

  94. Karen K
    December 12, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    At the moment her Disney princesses x

  95. cat williams
    December 12, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    My son is obsessed with the Snotcha game at the moment

  96. laura stewart
    December 12, 2017 / 4:20 pm

    my daughter loves playing with her dolls x

  97. EJ Dunn
    December 12, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    My little one likes her lamaze butterfly

  98. Stephanie Whitehurst
    December 12, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    My oldest girl loves to do craft, middle son loves cars and anything paw patrol and my youngest girl loves dolls at the minute

  99. Caroline Blaza
    December 12, 2017 / 11:14 pm

    Baby Annabell is favourite at the moment. x

  100. Tracey S Anderson
    December 13, 2017 / 1:10 am

    At the moment the munchkins are fascinated by the jungle playmat with moveable animals and sounds 🙂 x

  101. jamie millard
    December 13, 2017 / 2:20 am

    MEGA BLOKS

  102. rebecca smith
    December 13, 2017 / 7:21 am

    my son loves Duplo at the moment

  103. Samantha Richardson
    December 13, 2017 / 7:32 am

    My little one is really into toy penguins right now, soft toys, figures, books, anything penguin goes!

  104. Janine
    December 13, 2017 / 9:10 am

    She likes playing with dolls.

  105. Danielle Pooley
    December 13, 2017 / 10:53 am

    My little boy loves flash cards

  106. gemma hendry
    December 13, 2017 / 11:21 am

    my daughter loves a beat bo boogie

  107. kate kathurima
    December 13, 2017 / 11:27 am

    both of my children love their plus plus at the moment have asked for more for christmas

  108. francis lee
    December 13, 2017 / 11:58 am

    he loves his Thomas the tank engine toy at the moment

  109. sarah pearce
    December 13, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    My daughter loves her paw patrol figures,that she spotted Santa had left on the shelf and refused to send them back to him!!! x

  110. carol Boffey
    December 13, 2017 / 1:10 pm

    lego at the moment

  111. Diana
    December 13, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    Books, she could sit for ages looking at the pictures and going through all the books 🙂

  112. Rachael O’brien
    December 13, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    We have a farm set that my two year old enjoys tipping out the tub and putting the same animals together and pretending they are eating 🙂

  113. Fiona jk42
    December 13, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    My granddaughter loves playing with her stuffed animals. Sometimes she dresses them up using my daughter’s old costume jewellery, other times the toys are sick and she is the doctor and has to give them medicine, or else she is the teacher and they are the pupils. It’s surprising how many of the toys misbehave and have to be sent to the naughty corner!

  114. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 13, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    My four year old grandson loves his Lightening McQueen car

  115. Pauline Burroughs
    December 13, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    He loves playing with his cars

  116. becci cleary
    December 13, 2017 / 10:26 pm

    My 2 year old loves to draw and colour at the moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.