Brio Classic Train Review & Giveaway

Bonjour lecteurs! Baba is obsessed with cars and trains at the minute. Oh and bananas that he calls ‘nanas’ too ūüôā Anyway, he’s always been a huge fan of Brio. He received the Parking Garage for his birthday and it is one of his favourite toys. So when Brio asked me to try one of their products, I did not have to think too much! I knew it would be a hit so we accepted the mission! Here just for you is our¬†Brio Classic Train Review. And because we know that after reading it, you will want a set too, you can win 1¬†Brio Classic Train Set worth ¬£17.99!

Brio Classic Train

Brio is a classic brand. If you have children, I am sure you would have come across it! So what is this set all about?

It’s a classic train in red & black with some bright yellow wheels.

Brio Classic Train Review, Brio, Wooden Toys, Train set, Review, Giveaway, The Frenchie Mummy, Timeless Designs
So many possibilities with this set… Now we want some more from the same range ūüôā

The choice of colours is great: unisex so that everyone can play with it!

It’s time to go into the world of train tracks. With this classic wooden toy, you are sure to make waves! We already have a couple of similar items at home with the same magnet connections so it makes a great addition to what Baba already have.

The Little Details We Like

So just a train set? Not really!

The wooden loads that can be lifted are also a good way to practise¬†building skills. Watch out not to lose them! We are very bad with little pieces like that… The truth is that Baba has so many toys, it is easy to misplace such parts.

Plus what I really like about this detail is that it expands the possibility for further story making! Baba prefers the train without the loads at the minute, but it might change!

Brio Classic Train Review, Brio, Wooden Toys, Train set, Review, Giveaway, The Frenchie Mummy, Timeless Designs
With or without the top part, let’s their imagination get rolling!

Brio Classic Train Review

If you already are a Brio fan, this¬†Brio Classic Train set needs to be on your list! As always with this fab brand, you are in for a toy that will last! The finish is very well made and it is nice to have a toy (or jouet in Frenchie) that doesn’t require any batteries!

I don’t know about you, but Baba got so many plastic toys over the months that ended up damaged¬†or in the bins within a few days!

Brio Classic Train Review, Brio, Wooden Toys, Train set, Review, Giveaway, The Frenchie Mummy, Timeless Designs
And the fun can start!

This will not happen with the Brio Classic Train set. Plus the little twist (loads) makes it more versatile.

Get a train track and start collecting them! It is so easy with the magnet connections!

Brio Classic Train Review – Le verdict

The loads could be a bit challenging to put on but it is good to think while you play too!

We really like this Brio Classic Train. It will never go out of style and we are set for hours of play for sure!

Brio Classic Train Review, Brio, Wooden Toys, Train set, Review, Giveaway, The Frenchie Mummy, Timeless Designs
Clearly a happy boy with his new Brio Train Set ūüôā

It’s fun, it’s well made and super cool with the colours!

Plus it is fab to add it up to our collection!

Fancy one too? Well, see what is next!!!!

Giveaway РWin a Brio Classic Train Set Worth £17.99!

Do your little ones like trains? Are they also Brio’s fans and need more waggons to their collection?

Brio Classic Train Review, Brio, Wooden Toys, Train set, Review, Giveaway, The Frenchie Mummy, Timeless Designs
Fancy a set for your little ones too?

Win a Brio Classic Train Set Worth £17.99 now via Gleam!

Win a Brio Classic Train Set Worth £17.99

This giveaway starts on Friday 8th June at 6 pm and ends at midnight on the 8th July.

Competition Terms & Conditions:

Entry into this competition confirms your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions and your agreement to be bound by the decisions of the blog.

We will notify the winner via email or Twitter.
No cash alternative available.
The competition is open to UK residents!
We will select 1 winner at random.
The winner must respond within 5 days of receiving the email to claim their prize.
Provision of the prize is the responsibility of Brio. Frenchie Mummy can’t be held responsible.

We will treat your data with confidence and will not disclose it to third parties.
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.
Bonne chance!

Merci¬†for reading our¬†Brio Classic Train Review! I hope we made you dreaming of steam ūüôā

Loving what you see? Why not check out our¬†Giveaways‚Äė section for more fabulous prizes to win with us!

Disclosure: We received this set for free but all opinions remain our own.

93 Comments

  1. Angela Treadway
    June 8, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    i love how tough wooden toys are, you need it with children x

  2. katie
    June 8, 2018 / 5:35 pm

    they are better quality and tend to last longer… plus are just nicer in general

  3. Solange
    June 8, 2018 / 5:49 pm

    Good quality, eco-friendly wooden toys never go out of style. They’re more durable, biodegradable and made with sustainable wood.

  4. Tracy Nixon
    June 8, 2018 / 6:26 pm

    They are more appealing and they feel and look nice. They are also durable for little ones!

  5. Rachel Craig
    June 8, 2018 / 6:26 pm

    Sturdy and durable.

  6. Monica Gilbert
    June 8, 2018 / 9:36 pm

    I like how durable they are.

  7. Robert Mark Ward
    June 9, 2018 / 6:19 am

    Simplicity & nostalgia

  8. MARIA ROGERS
    June 9, 2018 / 6:37 am

    I love the fact that wooden toys are traditional and nostalgic

  9. Sue McCarthy
    June 9, 2018 / 7:24 am

    Classic toys that never go out of fashion, tough and durable.

  10. Elaine Savage
    June 9, 2018 / 8:02 am

    I love the look, feel and durability of wooden toys

  11. Ursula Hunt
    June 9, 2018 / 8:27 am

    I like how they are made from a natural substance

  12. Ruth Harwood
    June 9, 2018 / 11:55 am

    They’re built to last!

  13. Sandra Fortune
    June 9, 2018 / 1:31 pm

    They last unlike the metal ones and if baba throws them like my little grandson they won’t break – at least the toys won’t ! Ouch lol!

  14. Ren Taylor
    June 9, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    I love wooden toys they are always good quality, last ages and have a sense of nostalgia ?

  15. Joo Dee
    June 9, 2018 / 6:21 pm

    they feel great, better by far, traditional

  16. Andrea Fletcher
    June 9, 2018 / 7:56 pm

    They are sturdy and withstand a lot of play.

  17. Margaret Gallagher
    June 9, 2018 / 8:16 pm

    How robust they are – can withstand anything and anyone

  18. June 9, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    Wood is just a nice change from everything being a lump of plastic!

  19. Cara Holmes
    June 10, 2018 / 6:13 am

    I love that wooden toys are traditional, well made, a nice change from all the bright plastic toys

  20. Sharon A Freemantle
    June 10, 2018 / 11:51 am

    They are strong, beautiful made

  21. Fay
    June 10, 2018 / 3:38 pm

    That they are long lasting. Some of my old wooden toys are still in my dads loft!

  22. Kerry H
    June 10, 2018 / 6:18 pm

    I love the classic look of wooden toys. They usually don’t make a noise which a lot of plastic toys do!

  23. Hannah Scudder
    June 10, 2018 / 8:25 pm

    They last well.

  24. June 11, 2018 / 7:09 am

    There hard wearing very durable and last a lifetime my granddaughter Loves wood toys

  25. KARL BOROWY
    June 11, 2018 / 2:50 pm

    natural and green

  26. Kate Mitchell
    June 13, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    So tactile with the added bonus of being natural and eco-friendly.

  27. Rachel Craig
    June 13, 2018 / 3:26 pm

    Great durability.

  28. Kate Toner
    June 13, 2018 / 6:40 pm

    I like that they are more environmentally friendly than plastic.

  29. Chris Andrews
    June 13, 2018 / 6:42 pm

    l love that they are natural AND hard wearing

  30. Anam Zhara
    June 13, 2018 / 6:56 pm

    Strong, durable and better quality wise. I think they last longer and just have that beautiful classic look to them!

  31. Laura Scott
    June 13, 2018 / 7:58 pm

    Bacteria etc. don’t thrive on them.

  32. Claire Glace
    June 13, 2018 / 8:26 pm

    They are just classic, and make me nostalgic….

  33. LAURA MILTON
    June 13, 2018 / 8:29 pm

    Their durability is the best they never get old!

  34. gemma hendry
    June 13, 2018 / 8:36 pm

    i love that its sturdy

  35. Anne-Grethe
    June 14, 2018 / 9:28 am

    I love wooden toys because they are durable and invite open play. Not just “one button does this the other button does that”!

  36. Carrie-Anne Brown
    June 14, 2018 / 12:48 pm

    I love that they are durable! and you can pass them on once your child outgrows them, saves going to the landfill ūüôā

  37. Steph
    June 14, 2018 / 1:11 pm

    I love the simplicity of them!

  38. Rich Tyler
    June 14, 2018 / 4:45 pm

    They last much longer then plastic

  39. john prendergast
    June 14, 2018 / 10:47 pm

    they last longer

  40. S.Otoole
    June 15, 2018 / 11:13 am

    Always good, sturdy and robust.

  41. Christine G Shelley
    June 15, 2018 / 3:44 pm

    they are timeless, I have a wooden playhouse in the attic

  42. June 15, 2018 / 8:52 pm

    I love how durable wooden toys are and how they look so nice too.

  43. katrina walsh
    June 16, 2018 / 10:01 pm

    I like that they are so hard wearing and traditional

  44. Natalie Schilla
    June 17, 2018 / 2:27 pm

    Wooden toys are durable and last for years and years.

  45. Ali Fanstone
    June 17, 2018 / 7:13 pm

    They bring back memories, its lovely to play with wooden toys with my grandchildren

  46. Ruth Harwood
    June 18, 2018 / 4:53 am

    Wooden toys are sturdy and stand the test of time!

  47. amy bondoc
    June 18, 2018 / 10:30 am

    i like how they last longer and better quality

  48. Laura Pritchard
    June 18, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    How sturdy they are – they can last for generations!

  49. Donna W
    June 18, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    I love the fact they are sustainable, traditional looking and durable. Wooden toys just have a much nicer feel about them.

  50. A.E. ADKINS
    June 19, 2018 / 9:44 am

    Durable, sustainable, traditional and always appealing, what’s not to like?

  51. Mrs Kay Young
    June 20, 2018 / 1:26 pm

    They are very robust and more sustainable

  52. AMANDA W
    June 22, 2018 / 12:17 pm

    they are hard waring and really traditional! it just makes me think of my younger days and how much better toys were back then!

  53. Lisa Wilkinson
    June 22, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    That they are tactile and strong and have a good re-sale/donating value to them after

  54. Rachel Craig
    June 22, 2018 / 10:38 pm

    Sturdy, comfortable to handle.

  55. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 24, 2018 / 9:59 am

    Love traditional toys, the last so much longer!

  56. janine atkin
    June 24, 2018 / 4:54 pm

    i love how they look

  57. paula cheadle
    June 25, 2018 / 10:22 am

    the quality and the durability they then last longer

  58. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 25, 2018 / 3:33 pm

    Love traditional toys

  59. Rachel Butterworth
    June 26, 2018 / 12:11 pm

    The classic look of them and they are much more durable than today’s toys.

  60. ani
    June 27, 2018 / 12:55 pm

    I love the quality of wooden toys and that it’s last longing

  61. Susan B
    June 30, 2018 / 6:05 pm

    Wooden toys take me down memory lane as many of the toys we had as children were made by our father.

  62. JULIE WARD
    July 1, 2018 / 2:15 pm

    They are long lasting, my grandson now plays with the wooden toys his dad had

  63. Eva Mack
    July 1, 2018 / 10:02 pm

    Brio lasts for generations…play on

  64. Rachael Sexey
    July 2, 2018 / 12:57 pm

    I like that they are sturdy and easy to clean ?

  65. Christina Palmer
    July 3, 2018 / 10:40 am

    Wooden toys are sturdy and withstand anything a child will put them through

  66. paula cheadle
    July 3, 2018 / 10:02 pm

    I just love the quality of them

  67. kris mc
    July 4, 2018 / 10:00 am

    That they are made from wood not horrible plastic

  68. Nadia Josephine
    July 4, 2018 / 12:32 pm

    I think they look great, so traditional and I think longterm it is better for the environment to have wooden toys and fewer plastic ones!

  69. donna l jones
    July 4, 2018 / 3:31 pm

    they are very hard wearing

  70. paula cheadle
    July 4, 2018 / 5:58 pm

    I love how tough they are

  71. Stevie
    July 6, 2018 / 9:54 am

    I like how they lasts for years.

  72. paula cheadle
    July 6, 2018 / 11:56 am

    easy to keep clean

  73. kris mc
    July 6, 2018 / 12:11 pm

    Wooden toys last so much longer, better quality

  74. Sophie D
    July 6, 2018 / 6:31 pm

    I love that they last so long they can be passed on between generations!

  75. Susan Willshee
    July 6, 2018 / 9:08 pm

    I like the fact that there’s no more plastic in our toybox! I also like the magnets that join the train carriages together

  76. paula cheadle
    July 7, 2018 / 11:44 am

    fantastic toys to play with

  77. Lynn Neal
    July 7, 2018 / 4:52 pm

    They are timeless and encourage the imagination!

  78. Samantha O'D
    July 7, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    They last a lifetime, and best of all are usually quiet

  79. Jenny Rogers
    July 7, 2018 / 7:48 pm

    I love the solid feel of them, as well as how they last.

  80. victoria Thurgood
    July 7, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    wooden lasts alot longer than plastic

  81. Adrian Bold
    July 8, 2018 / 2:05 am

    It reminds me of classic wooden toys from when I was a kid.

  82. Lara Latchem
    July 8, 2018 / 6:21 am

    Love the quality of wooden toys, so hard wearing

  83. lisa bell
    July 8, 2018 / 7:49 am

    they don’t seem to break so easily

  84. Sophie P
    July 8, 2018 / 8:18 am

    They only look more nostalgic as they wear!

  85. paula cheadle
    July 8, 2018 / 10:09 am

    Sturdy and durable

  86. Natalee Gosiewski
    July 8, 2018 / 3:04 pm

    they are more durable and last longer great quailty

  87. Emma C
    July 8, 2018 / 3:54 pm

    I love that they last so long – so much more durable than plastic.

  88. sheri Darby
    July 8, 2018 / 4:26 pm

    I love how chunky wooden toys are

  89. DENISE WILDEN
    July 8, 2018 / 4:42 pm

    They stand the test of time and can handed down to younger children in the family

  90. July 8, 2018 / 7:26 pm

    I love the way wooden toys look, reminds me of old nolstagic Christmas toys. And they such better quality.

  91. Sarah Swain
    July 8, 2018 / 8:55 pm

    They’re not plastic!

  92. Natalie Crossan
    July 8, 2018 / 10:24 pm

    I love how classic these toys are, they never go out of style or fashion! My daughter loves playing with them just as much as I did xx

  93. Sarah Prescott
    August 5, 2018 / 2:47 pm

    These are a great design as strong and durable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *